It is time...

Breaking: Kamran Shafi is sold out too. Yet again I am committing a sin. Sorry “God The IK” I am not afraid of your wrath or simpletons on World Wide Web.

Another brilliant piece !

**It is time …
**It is time … – The Express Tribune

The writer is a columnist, a former major of the Pakistan Army and served as press secretary to Benazir Bhutto [email protected]

On October 9, 2012, little Malala Yousufzai was shot in the head and neck by a brave and, according to Imran Khan, an ‘ideological’ member of the great TTP, as she travelled home from school in a Suzuki van. Two masked men (which leads one to ask immediately why they were so cowardly as to mask themselves if they are so ‘ideological’?) stopped the van; one of them climbed aboard; asked the girls which of them was Malala; put a .30 Takharov pistol to her head and pulled the trigger.
Two of her friends who were sitting by her were also injured, one in the hand as it was then reportedly raised above and in front of Malala’s head, and the other in the foot as the brave warrior fired one more time hitting Malala in the neck, the bullet piercing it and exiting to hit the third child in the foot.
On the same day, the Pakistan Army moved Malala to CMH Peshawar by helicopter where the COAS went to see her and said, as reported in this newspaper of record: “The cowards who attacked Malala and her fellow students have time and again shown how little regard they have for human life and how low they can stoop to impose their twisted ideology.”
‘He said this was not the first time that militants had targeted children, the attack on Parade Lane in Rawalpindi “was a reminder of their bloodlust”.
‘Quoting Prophet Muhammad’s (pbuh) saying that “the one who is not kind to children, is not amongst us”, Kayani said the militants did not have respect for the words of the Holy Prophet (pbuh).
‘He said, “By attacking Malala, the terrorists have failed to understand that she is not only an individual, but an icon of courage and hope, which vindicates the sacrifices that the people of Swat and the nation had given …”
‘He said, “These are the intrinsic values of an Islamic society, based on the principles of liberty, justice and equality of man. Islam guarantees each individual — male or female — equal and inalienable right to life, property and human dignity, with faith and education as the chief obligations to achieve enlightenment.”
“We wish to bring home a simple message: We refuse to bow before terror. We will fight, regardless of the cost we will prevail,” he said. The COAS reiterated that the terrorists underestimated the resolve and resilience of the people of Pakistan.
“It is time we united and stood up to fight the propagators of such barbaric mindset and their sympathisers.”’
On October 15, Malala was flown to Birmingham for further treatment and on October 16 it was put out that the army had, as usual, passed the buck to the civilian leadership having said repeatedly in the past that it would move into North Waziristan at a time of its choosing. On October 16, our National Assembly quite cravenly shelved the resolution for backing military action against the terrorists. It was heart-breaking to see our legislators miss an opportunity when even the army leadership was on board for action to target those among the Taliban who are unmoved by any argument for the rule of law, as part of a Grand Strategy to defeat the mindset that shoots little girls simply because they demand an education.
But why were we ‘heart-broken’? Why do we Pakistanis hope against hope? Why do we cling to straws as we are swept along in a swift and deadly river? Why don’t we realise that all of the standing at the crossroads is over and done for us? That there are no more crossroads for our tortured land and it’s hapless, helpless people; that we’ve taken the wrong turns at all of the many crossroads that did appear before us? That we are at the mercy of self-agg*****sing elites who do not even have the courage to call the TTP the TTP when its spokespeople openly and arrogantly accept responsibility for shooting helpless little girls?
And Imran Khan wants to separate the ‘ideologues’ from the ‘good’ Taliban, and then have the tribes go after them? Does he even know how many peace deals these rogues have gone back on? Is he aware of the brazenness with which they are now operating: in the latest action on the outskirts of the city of Peshawar attacking a police station, and when the SP of the area appeared in defence of his by then scattered men, cutting off his head and taking it along with them? The man doesn’t cease to amaze one, just as the brutes of the TTP never fail to astound one with their savagery.
One cannot conclude a piece on the pusillanimous way in which our state is ceding more and more ground to the terrorists who are hell-bent upon its takeover without one more comment on our cowardly National Assembly which, too, has chosen to put up its hands in surrender. Kudos to Altaf Hussain, however, for at least having the guts to stand against the terrorists.
It is time, my friends; it is time.
A little about the Qabza Group I am fighting in Shahdara, Lahore, with the help of some excellent and fair-minded civil servants. As one delves further into the matter and learns more about the identities of these Yahoos and their ‘managers’, one is astounded at the names that turn up. Friends who I deeply trust have all the details in case of ‘need’ if you know what I mean …
Let me end by appreciating Shahbaz Sharif’s actions re: his son-in-law’s involvement in the Bakery Beating case, and his subsequent arrest. He has been sent to jail: surely a first. However, when we talk about the high-handedness of the powerful, we must recall many other incidents: the army’s kidnapping and thrashing a policeman for checking a general’s car’s blackened windows; a whole army platoon’s invasion of the Motorway police’s Lahore HQs on Multan Road and beating up of several policemen including officials; Rangers beating up policemen in Liberty. And of course, Imran Khan’s slapping a reporter many years ago! No action whatsoever was taken then.
Published in The Express Tribune, October 19th, 2012.
Read more: Malala

Re: It is time...

Why am I not surprised, the whole column about Imran Khan again. Praises for Shehbaz Sharif in the end, but no mention about the practical support PMLN has been giving to the extremists in the province (cosying up with them, appealing to the taleban to spare Punjab and the way how they have recently blocked the resolution against operation in NWA).

^ as I said Kamran Shafi is sold out to Nawaz Shareef, you just confirmed.
What a mentality, wasn't expecting this from you !

Bhai IK is not Gd yet, not where I live !

^ IK is not God, and I do criticize the policies on which he is not that clear (that includes how to deal with terrorists in the country), but the role of PMLN is far worse as compared to PTI. On one side we have a person verbally supporting them, and others "practically" doing the same.

Why you start comparing IK with others? Lets just for a second only IK.

He claims to be a leader actual the most popular one with the most educated lot following yet all the top class well educated westernized journalists who write in papers like the news, dawn, tribune becomes bought ones - come on dude draw a line some where.

I never saw any other party or leader supporter to react such harsh for the columns. The stuff people like Kamran Shafi & Cyril is writing becoming more like "writing on the wall" majority of there readership is elite and expats.

Take it, IK is good looking idiot when it comes to Taliban, extremism & Afghanistan.

And Imran Khan wants to separate the ‘ideologues’ from the ‘good’ Taliban, and then have the tribes go after them? Does he even know how many peace deals these rogues have gone back on? Is he aware of the brazenness with which they are now operating: in the latest action on the outskirts of the city of Peshawar attacking a police station, and when the SP of the area appeared in defence of his by then scattered men, cutting off his head and taking it along with them? The man doesn’t cease to amaze one, just as the brutes of the TTP never fail to astound one with their savagery.
One cannot conclude a piece on the pusillanimous way in which our state is ceding more and more ground to the terrorists who are hell-bent upon its takeover without one more comment on our cowardly National Assembly which, too, has chosen to put up its hands in surrender. Kudos to Altaf Hussain, however, for at least having the guts to stand against the terrorists.

Words..

^ You also need to acknowledge, that Imran Khan is being continuously being attacked. Attacked for everything under the sun. Although neither he is in the government at present, and maybe he wont even have enough seats in the next elections. Blame him for everything and bail the governments (both federal and provincial) for their bad governance.

Dude come on you just can't call everyone biased, period.

The notion that he doesn't possess any seats so he is immune to critisim is bullshyt of highest order. If he like to call himself the leader then get ready to face critisim with open mind, IK is confused when it comes to Taliban & extremism accept it. He is a coward when he say he can't talk against Taliban because of safety of his supporters in tribal land, another bullshyt of highest order - such cowardness and then have balls to call himself as the leader. I think the recent IRI survey wasn't enough for PTI simpletons, it's like* "bili ko dekh kar kabootor aankhein bund kar ley"*

Is there a journalist left who is not sold out in the eyes of IK supporters?
Don't take things too* "Jo khan k Khilaaf hai, woh moot ka hakdaar hai..."*

IF Zardari got offended by every article that has been written on him, or the kind of stuff they say about him in talk shows and parody shows then he would have become a mass murdering maniac by now.

Take a chill pill and welcome to the world of politics. You will have to face criticism for every thing you did or didnt do.

Our own PM Manmohan singh has been ridiculed and criticized for almost 8 years now, but he never minded it. Only recently he got emotional and said that it hurts him a lot and he tries his best with honesty.

You have to be matured in politics, especially when you are over 60 years old and has a political career of over 16 years.

"If" he comes in power then he will be blamed for power cuts, water shortage, dirty streets, corruption, investments, sick sheeps, malala attacks, honor killings etc etc... what would you do then?

I dont think the journalists are biased... They are just selling their wares. The more something gets controversial, the more it sells. These days, its Imran Khan. I also do not know what is wrong with criticizing these journalists? C'mon now. If you write at places where your email address is published and there is space for comments, people would give their feedback. If you have evidence of PTI politicians personally reacting to this stuff, let me know.

Its not like they are sending over security guards to beat up a bakery attendant for refusing to sell cakes at non-business hours.

We've been discussing IK vis-a-vis taliban for multiple threads already. I am interested in knowing what he means by:

A little about the Qabza Group I am fighting in Shahdara, Lahore, with the help of some excellent and fair-minded civil servants. As one delves further into the matter and learns more about the identities of these Yahoos and their ‘managers’, one is astounded at the names that turn up. Friends who I deeply trust have all the details in case of ‘need’ if you know what I mean …

can anyone elaborate?

Imran Khan himself is not blaming or attacking the media, some of his supporters are, and the bias is clearly visible to miss it!

Re: It is time…

One day Kamran Shafi was bashing Imran Khan for more than 2-3 hours (on twitter), the gist was the Imran Khan doesnt have any following (and that only a 3000 people were in his peace march to Waziristan).

Kamran Shafi ‏@KamranShafi46](https://twitter.com/KamranShafi46)
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/asia/imran-first-to-blink-as-march-turns-back-from-the-badlands-8201342.html … Puts the number at 3,000

******…break in 12 hours! And that the curtains were drawn in their bus - they couldn’t even look out…!

Kamran Shafi** ‏@KamranShafi46](https://twitter.com/KamranShafi46)********
**************As more news trickles out about ‘Tsunami to SWA’ the funnier it gets! As I predicted the ladies complained they were only given one loo…

****Kamran Shafi ‏@KamranShafi46](https://twitter.com/KamranShafi46)
@attiyanoon](https://twitter.com/attiyanoon) @javeednusrat](https://twitter.com/javeednusrat)
Its not that - it is JUST IK’s arrogance and talking down to everyone else. JUST been to Satgodha after 25 years..

@mubashirakram](https://twitter.com/mubashirakram) @csmonitor](https://twitter.com/csmonitor)
@ImranKhanPTI](https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI)
@KamranShafi46](https://twitter.com/KamranShafi46)
@alex_gilchrist](https://twitter.com/alex_gilchrist)** IK’s great move to join hands with Chheeda Tulli was positive for IK?

****@csmonitor](https://twitter.com/csmonitor) Dishonest report. No Pakistani paper worth the name put the participants above 4,500! http://www.csmonitor.com/World/Latest-News-Wires/2012/1007/Pakistan-Army-blocks-anti-drone-protest-in-tribal-region …

@RaziUd](https://twitter.com/RaziUd) @mfaarrukh](https://twitter.com/mfaarrukh)
@ImranKhanPTI](https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI)** Funny! 100,000 would have had at least 10,000 ladies! 4,500 had 45. So no probs with the loos, eh!******

****************Kamran Shafi ‏@KamranShafi46](https://twitter.com/KamranShafi46)
Most of the convoy consisted of super-duper Land Cruisers; Prados; and to top it all a Range Rover. Guess total value of vehs 35 Crores!!
This was my reply to him:

@KamranShafi46](https://twitter.com/KamranShafi46) it’s @ImranKhanPTI](https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI)** victory that you are discussing his #PTIPeaceMarch](https://twitter.com/search?q=%23PTIPeaceMarch&src=hash)** for the past hour or so******

". Kudos to Altaf Hussain, however, for at least having the guts to stand against the terrorists.
It is time, my friends; it is time."

So malala got hit, and ppl find a use for it ?? to cleanse them self ??
Altaf husain is being praised ?????????????????????

Are you out of your F-in mind????

Now what will you say about this.. Babar Sattar is arguably the best and most respected writer in our print media..
Nobody is blaming him for failure of the governance.. People are blaming him for his stand on how to deal with the animals who have become the biggest problem for our nation..

Our crumbling state - Babar Sattar

On the ideological front flawed arguments are being propounded most vociferously by the PTI. It opposes the North Waziristan operation on the basis that the militant ideology and beheading brigade of TTP will vanish into thin air as soon as the US withdraws from Afghanistan. A secondary argument is that the military operation will not work since, despite superior force, the US failed to assert control over Vietnam or Afghanistan. That the US was a foreign occupation force while the Pakistani state would be reestablishing control over its own territory is simply ignored. It is further argued that just as military action is disagreeable in Karachi and Balochistan, it is disagreeable in North Waziristan.

Is he not? remember dou kodi ke journalist?

On the other hand, which leader directly attacks media, they do it through their supporters and party members. Well, unless IK has no control over his chair stealing supporters.

It is still a thousand times better than beating up journalists, setting fire to TV channels offices or downright getting the guy killed. Try writing consistently about Altaf Hussain for a week for quick results. A lot of them still refer to MQM as “a political party” in even the news.

Why is it a sin to defend IK or PTI on online forums? You might consider his stance wrong or absurd, but why take away the right to object to what you write about PTI? When these ‘journalists’ present themselves on online media and consistently attack one person, don’t they expect any reaction? I still ask you to find another politician who has been attacked so consistently over last few months. It is not bias. It is just selling what sells. And funny enough, they do not consider IK to be influential enough to win more than 10 seats in elections. If that is the case, why is there so much fuss?

If you display affection like this fellow online, would you expect rose petals in return?