Now read it carefully. It has some great comparisons. Don’t ask me to make a bullet point list as I have my preferences and I don’t want to sound biased. Then discuss your thoughts and now with some of you having owned and operated the iPhone5, please share in light of the above article, your personal testimonials.
I’ll surely share mine, gently…
(Disclaimer: this forum is not funded by Apple or Samsung, nor does the management endorse any specific brand. Some of us just like discussions)
Re: It ain't over till it's over: iPhone 5 vs. Galaxy S3
iPhone is good if you can afford it or do not want a bigger screen, but Samsung compared to the iPhone and HTC isn't worth it. Samsung's interface is too simple as if it's the old Galaxy S.
Why do people underestimate the HTC X One? It's got an awesome screen, interface and processor.
Re: It ain’t over till it’s over: iPhone 5 vs. Galaxy S3
I just bought my S3 in July. If I buy another gadget, I going to get chittars from my husband. Moreover, I am in deep love with my S3. I think I’ll stick to that for now.
Sorry Niki haven’t read the article yet but I have a question for those who say oh if you can’t afford iphone get samsung. Umm aren’t they the same price so where is that coming form?
There is a world outside USA/Canada where we buy our phones without contract, where we have choice for operators, where we can switch operator, where we can use prepaid sim cards, and own our phones, and love to switch phones/operator whenever we want.
There is a world outside USA/Canada where we buy our phones without contract, where we have choice for operators, where we can switch operator, where we can use prepaid sim cards, and own our phones, and love to switch phones/operator whenever we want. :)
We can and do switch operators, we can and do have the choice of different operators, we can and we do have sim cards therefore can switch operators, we can and do own phones. Just because there is an option of contracts so we don't have to pay for the full price of the phone doesn't mean other options aren't available.
Now as far as my question - you still didn't tell me if and how much a price diff there is in both phones. Without contract both the S3 and iphone5 can be bought for about $650. That's why I was wondering where the whole S3 is cheaper and Iphone is more expensive is coming from? :)
^^ There's this hype that Apple phones are owned only by the hoighty toighty. And androids and pretty much everything else is for the average folks.
I met this lady recently. She uses an iPhone. She probably has never gone past the home screen because she doesn't care. She uses her phone to make calls, and that's it. I asked her how she likes her new phone and she said "oh acha hi hoga, hum afford ker saktey hain toh ley liya." :D
See what I'm sayin'? So she asked me "tumharey paas kya hai?" and I told her, "oh it's just a plain ol' phone." :D
I expected you to come in and share some of your observations and experiences with your iPhone, tell us what some of it’s strengths are, perhaps compare those with S3, tell us why you think some of the S3 features are tacky or useless… that’s how we do a discussion.
In the Club thread, we talk just about our love and obsessions for the S3 .