Thats AFTER imran said "main army chief ko mana ker aaya hoon. hum baghair istefa k nahi jaeen gai". I am talking about "before mana kerna". NS would not have done chun-charaan if IK had accepted to go ahead with Army Chief as mediator.
What do you think Army Chief would've done in case of NS' cheating on his promises? Nothing. From first two weeks of dharnas, I can think of at least five instances where Army Chief would've brought a coup, but he didn't. Similarly, army as an institution would not have chased NS to make him do his job as a Prime Minister. All status quo parties would've cried maligned the living soul out the institution, like they recently did. No criminal party would've accepted the results coming from army's supervision, they would've cried script and conspiracy. All this would've let to ultimate confrontation between military and status quo vultures.
Imran is convinced that given NS lying record and criminal history, he would backtrack on all his promises, the day public will go home. All status quo parties are in his pocket. What public pressure? They don't care about the public.
First of all, I am not sure how mahool figured out that the public in karachi was only from Clifton and defence. And even if they were, then how and why is that a bad thing? Implying that the defence and Clifton crowd is oblivious to real problems of Pakistan is funny, considering that your two consecutive executives (nawaz and Zardari) are corrupt multi billionaires. Somehow these rich *******s are allowed to head this nation, but the following should always come from poor people. This very slave mentality is what brought our country to the level we are at.
I was also losing faith on this dharna effort, but got pleasantly surprise by Karachi's rally. That just shows that people who are in the middle of that chaos haven't given up and their hopes and expectations with IK are still high.
Btw, isn't it funny that when we see an affluent looking crowd in IK's rally, we put them down as burgers, and when we see lower class crowd, we claim that they are hired for 400 rupees a day. Iss ko kehtay hain chit bhi meri aur put bhi meri.
My problem is not with crowed(burger or bun kabab). My major question is Islamabad Dharna and objective? and previously IK claimed that Zehra Apa was killed by MQM, and now in this rally he was thanking to MQM.
Objective of Dharna is to fight corruption and nepotism and to unveil the rigging that has happened in the last elections. Tell me of other ways than dharna to fight such ugliness.
About MQM bit; IK is just being street smart politician. Its about time he should be one.
What do you want? Had he criticised MQM and raised Zahra Appa, had Karachi bled due to his provocative remarks, all you people would've been cursing him left, right and centre for bringing violence and unrest in Karachi. It's like you people are disappointed that somehow it all went so peacefully. Seriously. Criticism for sake of criticism. Do you even know one of the causes that led to Zahra appa's death? Why do you want to see the repeat of that?
And what you do exactly mean by Islamabad dharna and its objectives?
You guys are either innocent or blind follower. Imran Khan made big statement that on Wednesday, on Saturday, in 72 hours. Umpire ki ungli uth jaye gi... He was making fool to all his follower.
How many of you has actually questioned him of his unrealistic statement?
You guys are either innocent or blind follower. Imran Khan made big statement that on Wednesday, on Saturday, in 72 hours. Umpire ki ungli uth jaye gi... He was making fool to all his follower.
How many of you has actually questioned him of his unrealistic statement?
I did. I think it was silly of him to make such statements. I do not support army rule in way or any form. I love my right to vote and right to protest too much.
Ever since Imran had stopped making the third umpire statements, his movement has picked up a serious momentum. Even the people who were initially nervous and reluctant about his move have now joined in and support his cause. Why shouldn't they?
Imran's a huge political player in Pakistan politics, but unfortunately he doesn't have the most politic mind. This is probably his biggest strength as well as weakness.
Leadership is not measured by the results, it’s measured by the actions.
if it was measured by the results, then Nelson Mandela would be considered a failed leader for the first 26 years. Read the biography of Gandhi or Martin Luther King to see how many times they did not get the results, but stuck to their actions. Problem is this that our nation died but even know what real leadership is, hence fall to recognize a leader.