Ist Match Pak SriLanka

mera matbal bhi yehi tha :k:

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

Waqar called to chat, and says we played poor cricket both with bat
and ball, as usual we lost early wickets and could have gotten to
240 or so

bechara waQar soochta hi reh gaya aur team haath ker gaye iske sath :p aik baar nahin, kaye baar

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

:k::slight_smile:

Waqar has a chance to cross 400 ODI wickets. He can do that against Holland cuz after that I doubt PCB will let em play, if PCB takes away his captancy what else he got that would make him stay in the team?

BTW he's only 7 wickets behind :) let him bowl the whole 50 overs

*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *

Chup bay.

The only mistake Pak made, not playing Inzi in this match, in which they needed him most.

ghussay kiyoun hotay ho? haQeeQat to haQeeQat hi hai...:p

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

*Originally posted by ^DerVaisH^: *

ghussay kiyoun hotay ho? haQeeQat to haQeeQat hi hai...:p

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

Exactly, Pak cricket team's backbone is only Inzi. ;)

To some extent Razzaq

I don't understand one thing:

Why not Pak made Javed coach of the team?

o'baas baas ... no more bahanay-bazian ... kenya mein hum haray kiyoun ke yoyo team mein nahin tha...ajj jaise khail ke uss ne centrion ki line laga de na :p inzi ne kia ker laina tha...200 runs score ker daita? ... Pakistan ne jeetnay ki neeat se khaila hi nahin...poor shotz... no foot-work...no idea what soever...no plan...kaise jeet saktay ho tum loag iss terhan?

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

well said Dervaish,

Next Time when pakistan will loose series against AUS ,that wil be because JAVED and IMRAN didnt played.

Comeon guys ,give the credit where it is due.

*Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *

Next Time when pakistan will loose series against AUS ,that wil be because JAVED and IMRAN didnt played.

Pak has talent but it's not sharp. Team has to be professional.

ywah
Javed should be the coach....
Lets hope teams problems are sorted out ...
beating austraila i austraila was good but they lost the plot afterwards...

Pak has talent but it's not sharp. Team has to be professional.

and who is suppose to tell them that they are PLAYING at PROFESSIONAL LEVEL and should play PROFESSIONALLY :p ab kia yeh sab batanay ke liey koi farishta vahee leker uttray ...

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

and who is suppose to tell them that they are PLAYING at PROFESSIONAL LEVEL and should play PROFESSIONALLY :p ab kia yeh sab batanay ke liey koi farishta vahee leker uttray ...

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

I said it many times and I'm saying again:

Team needs the coaching of Javed Miandad.

If you don't agree with it, forget the World Cup

I agree with u :k: :k:

I said it many times and I'm saying again:

Team needs the coaching of Javed Miandad.

If you don't agree with it, forget the World Cup

if i agree with u then will u gimme the world up? :p

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

Anyway.Lets pray Pakistan wins against Holland .Also pray that holllad defeats Sri lanka.

Well played Srilanka, Pakistan were outclass in every possible way.
Today I think our so called best bowling was worst than the batting.
Wasim, Waqar and Shoaib never looked dangerous.
At the end Srilankans were better regardless of Pakistan batting first in a runs free pitch.
We seriously need to think about some of the batsman in the team.
I say Afridi, Malik, Nazir have to go regardless of being so talented, they are no use and should make way for Saqlain, Inzimam-ul-Haq and another allrounder, maybe Azhar.
About captaincy, as much as I'm a big fan of Waqar, I'm starting to believe he as no longer the kind of player he used to be.
His bowling has been bad and so far in Kenya Cup and this match he has made some very bad decsions costing us the match.
Afridi shouldn't have been an opener.
Mizbah shouldn't have brought down so low in the order.

Even if there is a captaincy change the best guy to go with is Rashid Latif, Wasim is a good captain but I don't think he is allowed to be a captain.

now ur making sense :k: :slight_smile:

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

Congratulations to Sri Lanka for winning. They really are strong fighters, that's why their the Tigers.

Major changes need to be done to the team. And Waqar must go.
Bring back Moin Khan as captain, and if you want, he could just be a batsman and keeper Latif.

Anyways, note to remember, Wasim isn't allowed to be Captain again.
Confusing situation we have here.. hmmmm

Btw, the way SL played today, they could win this tournament.
I'd love to see a SL vs. Australia semi final, for which SL defeats Australia (for not playing in SL in 96 :P ).

SL vs. England final would be nice, or India.

Anyways, Saqlain should be made vice captain.

i only have one question. y wasn't inzamam played??

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Well played Srilanka, Pakistan were outclass in every possible way.
Today I think our so called best bowling was worst than the batting.
Wasim, Waqar and Shoaib never looked dangerous.
At the end Srilankans were better regardless of Pakistan batting first in a runs free pitch.
We seriously need to think about some of the batsman in the team.
I say Afridi, Malik, Nazir have to go regardless of being so talented, they are no use and should make way for Saqlain, Inzimam-ul-Haq and another allrounder, maybe Azhar.
About captaincy, as much as I'm a big fan of Waqar, I'm starting to believe he as no longer the kind of player he used to be.
His bowling has been bad and so far in Kenya Cup and this match he has made some very bad decsions costing us the match.
Afridi shouldn't have been an opener.
Mizbah shouldn't have brought down so low in the order.

Even if there is a captaincy change the best guy to go with is Rashid Latif, Wasim is a good captain but I don't think he is allowed to be a captain.

I love your final words on each match. ;)
Now you are making little sense but it took 7 humiliating defeats.But der aayad durust aayad.
ut I dont agree that Afiridi should be dropped.Can you imagine Richrd dropped from Windies team ..or a team playing without its most exciting player.

Jokes apart......

Frankly, Pakistani batting is the most pathetic batting lineup in todays test playing countries just better than Bangladesh. With Afridi and shoib/Imran at Top ,Pakistan is 2 down even before they even go to bat.And if you wana win onedayers in subconinent you cant win unles you make good use of first 15 overs.Good opening is very crucial.Players like Afridi and Imran cant be trsuted at that position.

As far as bowling is concerned ,though on paper they look good but actually pakistan is very ordinary bowling lineup,marginally beter than India.No doubt WAQAR and WASIM are great bowlers but matches cant be won on past glories.They are past their prime.As per current form they are no better than Zaheer Khan,Vas or Flintoff.Shoib needs to be said what RickyPonting told Brett Lee "Bring down you economy Rate if you wana play".
Saqi needs to be back. One bad match and he is history.

Overall Pakistan needs major shakeup at top batting order if they wana do good against AUS or in WC.Bring back Amir Sohail or Ijaaz Ahmad if there is lack of talent among new guys.