Ist Match Pak SriLanka

yeah
Pak will win
ehehehe
lets see.....

Finally, sum of u bros r finally seeing sum sense n calling 4 Waqar's head. IV been saying 4 sum time now dat he is well past-it n though da batting was awful once again Waqar was the most xpensive bowler in both sides. If Shoaib doesnt get da wickets den nobody dus as witnessed against Australia, NZ, Sharjah. In 1dayers u need 2 b economical if ur not gettin wickets but da guy went 4 8 n over n his captaincy his shocking. We need a new captain n coach but we hav da very talented Sami 2 replace the old has-been Waqar. Iv neva known Pakistan 2b such lacklusture n if changes rn't made den we'l get a sound whitewashing by the Aussies n we'l b 1st rounders in da WC.

*Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *

Thats call real supporter.Keep it up till AUS thrashes you again.

best of luck for AUS series. ;)

You can count me too!!--A real supporter!!

Unlike Dervaish, and other guys... I have no doubt that Pakistan is the 3rd best team after Aussies and SA...

No matter how bad Pakistan perform--i would never stop beleiving in their talent and potential

We lost today..we lost in Kenya...we lost in Morocco..well Too bad!! we are losing... but ---What lies behind us and what lies before us are small matters compared to what lies within us(Ralph Waldo Emerson)--we have best talent--Pakistan is the most gifted side in the world --Pakistani team is a high voltage side--never undermine that!!!

yeh cheez jeerablade...
keep it up...

Proud to be a real supporter

or maybe I should keep it up till PAK again thrashes AUS :slight_smile: :k:

jerablade :k: :k:

saby :k:

*Originally posted by saby: *
yeh cheez jeerablade...
keep it up...

Hahaha...you can make fun of me!

yaar I hate to see ppl jumping to conclusions so fast...now everyone is talking for changing team..why can't we just accept defeat gracefully (w/o instituting devaluation of our talent)

O PA Jeray he is not making fun of ya, he’s supporting ya :k:

well yeah jeera
lokks like only you question and me are hopeful we can beat aussies in tests ;)
heheheh
well no changes in team just change in ther minds....

and personally i dont think Austraila is God of cricket as cricket pundits say... doesnt mean i m saying pakistan is....
Its just the matter of putting them under pressure...
Pressure main n onone is best or worst....
especially in cricket...
He who clocks that day is the best

i find it incredibly funny to see some of you guys keep harpin on how we beat australia. gimme a break. we beat them in a best of 3 odi series. if the series was a 5 match series the aussies would have won easily. anyway, that was a one-time performance by pak. their record besides that has been pathetic. their performances in morocco,kenya and now in sri lanka are pathetic. their upcoming test series against the aussies will be another 3-0 clean sweep in favor of the aussies.

pakistan are nowhere near the level of australia and south africa. even india are playing better than pakistan these days.

waqar is a poor captain and his bowling is not his only problem. there have been tons of reports in the pak press that the junior players are unhappy with the way he treats them and youhana was a prime example.

pcb should drop him, akram, shoaib malik, imran nazir, rashid latif and also drop razzaq for a few games because he is slacking of with both the bat and ball.

imran farhat and shahid afridi should open, with younis khan at one down, followed by inzamam and youhaha and misbah at number 6. razzaq or mahmood can bat at number 7, followed by moin khan at 8, saqlain at 9, shoaib akhter at 10 and mohammad sami at 11. if we play on slow pitches we should play danish kaneria in place of sami and we can also drop razzaq/mahmood and play another batsman in the form of fasisal iqbal.

moin kahn should be the captain because he is a fighter and he makes the team fight with him. pakistan used to be so aggressive when moin was skipper and now they look like a bunch of scared lambs on the field.

until we make basic changes to the team, we will not go anywhere.

another example of waqar's pathetic captaincy is when he made razzaq stand at 2nd slip for the game against sri lanka. normally, you put your best fielder at slip whereas it is common knowledge that razzaq is out worst fielder yet waqar put him inj slip and razzaq dropped a catch.

*Originally posted by saby: *
and personally i dont think Austraila is God of cricket as cricket pundits say... doesnt mean i m saying pakistan is....
Its just the matter of putting them under pressure...
Pressure main n onone is best or worst....
especially in cricket...
He who clocks that day is the best

Saby you got dial up connection or some thing else like dsl, atm or what ever its called?

*Originally posted by Jerablade: *

You can count me too!!--A real supporter!!

Unlike Dervaish, and other guys... I have no doubt that Pakistan is the 3rd best team after Aussies and SA...

No matter how bad Pakistan perform--i would never stop beleiving in their talent and potential

We lost today..we lost in Kenya...we lost in Morocco..well Too bad!! we are losing... but ---What lies behind us and what lies before us are small matters compared to what lies within us(Ralph Waldo Emerson)--we have best talent--Pakistan is the most gifted side in the world --Pakistani team is a high voltage side--never undermine that!!!

Hum... when you have to assume then why assume that 3rd best team.Why not assume that Pakistabn is Best team. :)
Waiting to see high voltage..so far its been very low.

Most gifted side..... huh.....Cant produce a single quality batsman after Youhana(Its been 6 yrs now).

Hum... when you have to assume then why assume that 3rd best team.Why not assume that Pakistabn is Best team. :)
Waiting to see high voltage..so far its been very low.

Most gifted side..... huh.....Cant produce a single quality batsman after Youhana(Its been 6 yrs now).

Leave them yaar - They are having hard time believing that SL is a better team than Pakistan (at Least in ODIs). SL is the no. 2 team in the world right now after Australia (That is if they play full strength). They have a very good captain who leads by example, a world class spinner and some very talented fast bowlers who know their limitations. Look at their batting line is very good-
1. Jaysuriya 2.Attapattu 3.Sangakara 4. DeSilva 5. Jaywardne 6. Arnold 7. Chandana 8. Vaas
Bowlers are okay for Oneday- 1.Murali 2.Vaas 3. Gunaratne 4. Fernando 5. Jaysuriya 6.Chandana 7.Arnold aur waqt padne par 8. De silva too :)

They are a very good fielding side and very good supporters as well.

• they have a prefessional coach who has been with them thru thick & thin. They also have a world class physio.

Pakistan has good bowling, no Planning, Okay batting no planning - Lousy fielding and lousy fans + the useless Coach.

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *

Leave them yaar - They are having hard time believing that SL is a better team than Pakistan (at Least in ODIs). SL is the no. 2 team in the world right now after Australia (That is if they play full strength). They have a very good captain who leads by example, a world class spinner and some very talented fast bowlers who know their limitations. Look at their batting line is very good-
1. Jaysuriya 2.Attapattu 3.Sangakara 4. DeSilva 5. Jaywardne 6. Arnold 7. Chandana 8. Vaas
Bowlers are okay for Oneday- 1.Murali 2.Vaas 3. Gunaratne 4. Fernando 5. Jaysuriya 6.Chandana 7.Arnold aur waqt padne par 8. De silva too :)

They are a very good fielding side and very good supporters as well.

• they have a prefessional coach who has been with them thru thick & thin. They also have a world class physio.

Pakistan has good bowling, no Planning, Okay batting no planning - Lousy fielding and lousy fans + the useless Coach.

Nahi Yaar..Fans are not lousy... They are just crazy. ;)

Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *
**Pakistani Tiger's Line-up of Pakistani Cricket Team for World Cup 2003

[list=1]

[li]Saeed Anwar[Opener]
[/li][li]Imran Nazir[Opener]
[/li][li]Shahid Afridi[All rounder]
[/li][li]Inzimam-ul-Haq[Backbone]
[/li][li]Younis Khan/Yousuf Youhana[Backup. Pick one]
[/li][li]Abdul Razzaq[All rounder]
[/li][li]Rashid Latif/ Moin Khan [Both would work. Pick one]
[/li][li]Wasim Akram [Captain, Bowler]
[/li][li]Waqar Younis [Vice Captain, Bowler]
[/li][li]Saqlain Mushtaq[Spinner]
[/li][li]Shoaib Akhtar[Bowler]
[/li]
[/list=1]

PT bhayi, as much as I have respect for you and I surely do, why in the world would you ever, I mean ever pick batsmans like Afridi or Imran Nazir over Yousuf Youhana.

I like the idea that someone suggested of trying Misbah as an opener. This would be my side in the World Cup.

Saeed
Misbah
Youhana
Inzamam
Y Khan
Razzaq
Latif
Wasim
Saqlain
Waqar
Shoaib

We need to play Saqlain in our next few one dayers before the tournament to see where he is at. The lack of a World Class spinner showed today.
One good sign from Saqlain is that over the last few weeks he has been top scoring for Surrey with the bat, and even for Pakistan aginst NZealnd he seemed to be develpong into a useful all roundish kind of player. Wasim seems to bat well in World Cups especially the last one.
The top order looks solid. Especially the opening stand. Not the irresponsibility of Afridi or the test innings of Malik, Saeed will find an able partner with a solid looking Misbah who seems to be consistent and that is what Pakistan need. There is plenty of talent but talent does not make victories, ask Afridi and Imran Nazir. Talent combined with consistency is what makes victories and Misbah seems to have that and with him, Saeed, Youhana and Inzamam in the top four the batting does not look bad at all.
The key to batting first is the opening stand and that is what Pakistan should be concentrating on.

I think its a little bit too early on deciding on the team for WC, but you lineup for next couple matches look good.
Mizbah should be sent to open, he looks calm and cool and doesn't seem to loose temper under pressure.

Nahi Yaar..Fans are not lousy... They are just crazy. ;)

Apnay fans dekhey hain? A bunch of sissies which cannot handle the 18% win record, and resort to abandoning matches... Aajaatey hain uth kar kahaan sey indian banyein...

*Originally posted by Spock: *

Apnay fans dekhey hain? A bunch of sissies which cannot handle the 18% win record, and resort to abandoning matches... Aajaatey hain uth kar kahaan sey indian banyein...

Atleast they scold them if team looses not like others who keep singing same song "I am the best,I am the best" even after so many humiliations.Thats why I say Pakitsanis are great & crazy fans. ;)

Why did you lack the gangoolies to say that when Pakistan defeated them in Australia? You were there to make fun of the team when we lost the first match, but then ran away like a typical indian coward when we beat them in the remaining two matches... Besides, we dont need to be worried, our team is still at top, and you will remain with a win record of 16%...