Issue - sent emails

accidently, to the wrong contact. um, who should not have seen what you wrote.

how do you undo what you did?

share i you like, your views and then i will share mine.

best,
Dushwari

Re: Issue - sent emails

Just pray and don't fray
it takes a click to make a mistake...right

:smack: Dushi, its too late ..

though I would call that person and ask him/her to delete that email without reading it ..

and that pray that he will :smiley:

on second thought....

Do you know "hacking"?

yet another thought,

unless digitally signed with private key, an email can be repudiated anytime.

TLK I think thats a bad idea, the person then will make sure to read it hehe!

thnks everyone & Tariq bhai.

:> spock, no hacking. it's unethical.

just call the person up & tell that the message was erroneously sent. the intention was not to alarm or go over.

it might work.

best,
Dushwari

err, I never suggested hacking? :aq:

^ :rotfl:

its conferred on me from all who have witnessed, i am being pointed at for associating the wrong sentence with the wrong screen name.

my apologies. :>

intelliphant, hacking is unethical.
hence, inzi, you dont rock any longer. stop smiling at the innocent mistake, please.

best,
Dushwari

If you are using outlook , you can recall the message if the user has not opened it, if it is Lotus Notes or mail systems you can not recall, or send a email saying it was mistake and ignore that message

I agree. Best thing would be to call that person and apologize for the mistake. I hope that you did not send any confidential information to them, because that can be really problematic.

aur ager wohh chup ker keye email meye bheija huva kheth perhh ker, muskura ker, zara guseye meye aa ker, jawab nahi deye tow??

kidnap the person. Ask his password at gunpoint and login and delete the message. simple :chai:

It seems as though there is some information on the web about this. With all the new technology and all, we should be able to take back and e-mail we didn't intend to send.