ISRO

Re: ISRO

But the progress will be too slow ... chuhe aur ghore me farak to hota hai na :D today faster progress matters everywhere..

I agree. You must be referring to this post:

There is no reason to compare the races, when you look at the amount of expenditure on the program vs getting someone else to do the job who already had the tech and expertise.... that same amount can do those poors a lot :)

Actually that would be costlier. Launching a satellite from India is almost half as expensive as launching it from Russia or French Guyana.

Although the initial costs of R&D have had to be borne by India, but the indigenous launch capacity was achieved long back (except the 3rd stage of the cryogenic engine, which is still Russian).

Since Inda is located at such a strategic location, the launch pads at South India are perfect for geo and Polar launches.
Hence many nations now use India's services to launch satellites.

This is a source of income for ISRO, which can be further used to offset costs of launches and building satellites.

Ya im agree with Abhiman... If anyone has technology knowledge Talent then why should we depend on other states n waste our knowledge n talent. Independencey means faster progress n if lakhs of poor people r getting benefit from Satellites then it should be happened n believe me this is not the race with others if u'll check amount of expenditure on these projects compare to benefits is nothing. :)