Islamic Revolution in Pakistan

How much people of Pakistan give importance to religious leaders like Qazi Hussain Ahmed?

http://www.paktoday.com/qazi13.htm

President Wants To Make Country A Secular State: Qazi

KARACHI: President Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal and Amir of Jamaat-e-Islami, Qazi Hussain Ahmed, has said President Pervez Musharraf wanted to make the country a secular state and elimination of Quranic verses from syllabus, affiliation of educational institutions with the Aga Khan Education Board and restrictions on religious seminaries were a part of ‘conspiracy’ against Pakistan.

Addressing Central Council of Shabab-e-Milli on Sunday, he said youths from all over the country would have to wage a struggle against this conspiracy. He further said that the deletion of religion column from passport, affiliation of Pakistani educational institutes with Aga Khan Board and changes in the Hudood Ordinance is the part of the US agenda and only a few people were involved in it.

He asked the youths of the country to come forward and work for Islamic revolution in the country. Commenting on the statements of Shaikh Rashid on alleged involvement of Dr Abdul Qadir Khan in shifting of nuclear technology to Iran, he said Shaikh Rashid gave this statement on instruction of president of Pakistan.

Re: Islamic Revolution in Pakistan

Someone should have tried to assasinate this guy, not Musharaf and Aziz… :rolleyes:

Revolution not happening.....Qaumm barri beghairet hai.....

Agreed. And FakePatriot, people only assasinate people who deserve to die, like Uncle Mushy.

:rotfl:guess you missed it on tv when AQKhan admitted it himself and apologized!

ps: miza_shavup, you’re pretty funny too yaar!:bukbuk:

At-Laanti - I’m happy for you. After you had a long and hard day (and whatever else you enjoy having), you are finally happy.

i agree, these maulas need to die, they are making a bad name for islam and pakistan.

^ Inshallah

^inshallah but only these kinds of mullah...thier children are stuyding in US and they go on with their anti-US hatred

Pakistan has always been a secular state.

Having a religion column in your passport or the Hudood Ordinance do not make Pakistan Islamic just as they wouldn't make any other secular state Islamic.

Why do these people always trivialise the real problems and make a fuss over issues that don't really matter? They're the same everywhere. Likewise so are the secularists who repeat the redundant arguments used against Christianity on Islam fully comprehending that Islam is not a religion yet for their shallow arguments to work Islam must be seen to be a religion.

The world will breathe a sigh of relief when both of you are despatched into the dustbins of history and Khilafah is reestablished as promised by RasulAllah(saw)

Pakistan is a $hity, Narco-ethno-feudal feifdom........a failed stated.....

Che,
watch it!

whatever I've said has some truth to it....Pak's ruling elite is dominated by feudals...Narcotics until very recently was a huge business in Pakistan and with the revival of opium production in Afghanistan after the Taliban's fall....Pakistan is the only viable transit option.....Ethnic politics and tensions are still a huge issue in Pakistan....Musharraf is ruling the country as if its his personal fiefdom....