Islamic Female Names

Which one of these names sounds the best? Please vote and can you also tell me their meanings, please, thanks.

A. Aleezah
B. Amatullah
C. Aleesha
D. Qurat ul-Ain
E. Pakeeza

Does anyone know any other good ones?

If I had to I’d vote for A…:k:

here are some names I like…

Rimsha

Hanah (happiness)

Leena (tender)

Basma (a smile)

Malak (angel)

ps.
i don’t know the meaning of the first name…

My favourite names are;

Mehwish
Zartasha
Marukh
Sasha
Ayesha
Almas

My favorites are…

FALAQ!!! :love:
Amna
Ayesha
Isra
Saman
Hina
Maheen
Mehreen
Asmara or Ismara
Mahwish
Mahrukh
Sahar
Sarosh
Taniya
Maha
Samr

Re: Islamic Female Names

*Originally posted by Dhulfiqar: *
Which one of these names sounds the best? Please vote and can you also tell me their meanings, please, thanks.

A. Aleezah
B. Amatullah
C. Aleesha
D. Qurat ul-Ain
E. Pakeeza

Does anyone know any other good ones?

I like the name Aleesha... The other names are sweet too! :)

A. dunno
B. Slave of Allah
C. dunno
D. Delights of the eye, darling.
E. Pakeeza, I think means pure and clean..

Re: Re: Islamic Female Names

*Originally posted by Sparkly Eyes: *

I like the name Aleesha... The other names are sweet too! :)

A. dunno
B. Slave of Allah
C. dunno
D. Delights of the eye, darling.
E. Pakeeza, I think means pure and clean..

What about Fatima - the name Allah (swt) and his prophet (pbuh) preferred over all names for the prophet's (pbuh) daughter - leader of all women in paradise?

I like Aleezah :k:

Check out this site bhaiya and good luck :slight_smile:

My suggestions:

Zainab
Rubab
Saba
Sakina

Oh yeah this one might be helpful too

http://www.kabalarians.com/female/pakist-f.htm

Name Meaning Language

1. Ushna Perfume Arabic
  2. Izzat Honour Arabic
  3. Sanura Kitten Egyptian
  4. Tabia Talented Egyptian
  5. Lila Lilac Arabic
  6. Safa Purity/Serenity Arabic
  7. Aziza Precious Egyptian
  8. Angbin Honey / sweet pleasant Persian :blush:
  9. Unaisah Sahabiyya RA Arabic
  10. Ifrah Good Arabic
  11. Kashmala Bracelet/necklace of flowers Arabic
  12. Warishah Janat ke hawa Arabic
  13. Aushah Joyous, lucky Arabic
  14. Dahab Gold Arabic
  15. Dunya World Urdu
  16. Duah Prayer Urdu
  17. Abia Great Arabic
  18. Adiva Gentle Arabic
  19. Amber Jewel Arabic
  20. Cantara Bridge Arabic
  21. Dil-Awayz Love Persian

I like the names listed.

Another name I like is Gesina.

Hmm.... no cluey. Im naming my boi Coolio :D Wait...I mean Shakir...if the wifey says yes ofcourse.

Re: Re: Re: Islamic Female Names

*Originally posted by Gandalf: *

What about Fatima - the name Allah (swt) and his prophet (pbuh) preferred over all names for the prophet's (pbuh) daughter - leader of all women in paradise?

I think I was supposed to choose one from the list provided... Fatima indeed is a very nice name too...

'Rizwana' ka kya matlab hai? plz plz plz batao.

*Originally posted by rizroseq2002: *
'Rizwana' ka kya matlab hai? plz plz plz batao.

i think it means Acceptance/Happy ...

Someone asked me to put up some links in this thread, so Dhulfiqar i hope you will not mind if i do so; i’m not just including female names but male ones as well.

http://muttaqun.com/muslimnames.html

Bizland [Persian, Arab, and Turkish names]

http://www.raisudeen.8k.com/male.html

This has got a good section on further websites for baby names: Bizland

http://www.indiangyan.com/books/childcarebooks/baby_name_scripture/muslim_names.shtml

http://www.babynology.com/babynames/m-muslim-oneA.html