Which ones have you tried? Reviews?
Re: Islamic/Desi Rishta Websites
kuch bhi try nahi kiya seriously. the ammi and abu tried me on shaadi.com but i freaked out when i saw an ad for a classmate that his parents had put on. Me and my dad made it together for fun to see what reaction i would generate. i didnt put my profession in just that i was a caring girl, i liked nature and travel, respected family and traditions. I got loads but mostly from India. My dad was annoyed because I wasnt serious at the moment and i felt bad so i took it off.
shaadi.com
I do not recommend this site.
Two of my friends got very good responses from qiran.com.
haha do you have any personal experiences you'd like to share :) i only tried the free side of it but never actually paid. free vs paid who knows what difference is. Even with free version there were 20-30 guys who replied. Not many from where i live. I had some good US and UK matches that i never explored but i thought to meet the people might be a good chance to viist the countries.
I met IT guy on shaadi. It's not that bad, there are normal people on there, but it's like looking for a needle in a haystack.
really?? hmm interesting. so its not that bad.
My brother went on shaadi.com for a while.. he did exchange emails with a couple of girls but nothing concrete happened after that.. I know others who've met their husbands and wives on that site so it defo does work for some..
You need to keep looking on that site, there are a lot of people, and they're always coming and going. I have been on it for some years, and I met IT guy on there, and he was, for the most part a solid guy. There are others too, that I've met on there that are nice people, that I think others would garf up in a heart beat, so its worth it, but requires time and a lot of talking to a lot of people before you find someone you can click with.
Just seen the shaadi.com ad on the gs homepage.. it says over 105,000 UK singles on there..
singlemuslim is pretty big for UK folks. I keep meeting UK guys on there, nice people and well educated polished guys, but I’m like…sorry I’m in the US, and they say, sure, I’ll come over.
i know quite a few ppeople who have met and married from shaadi.com.
I went on there for a while and even had families come to house some very decent guys with absolutely mental controlling mothers!
i know quite a few ppeople who have met and married from shaadi.com.
I went on there for a while and even had families come to house some very decent guys with absolutely mental controlling mothers!
how does one escape the mentally controlling mothers. How do you find a sane normal one? That is the question.
I don’t think you can. The man needs to face his own mother. There was a funny khutba or speech that some UK maulvi gave on this, and someone posted it here a few weeks back. He warns the UK men that their moms will be the end of them. ![]()
Qiran dot com = mehndi dot com.
I go on there, and routinely get accosted by 5-6 men in their 40-50 year old age range. The “doctor” who contacted me and makes “500,000 dollars” being an internist is on that website.
Never tried any Matrimonial site but once i talked to a close friend that if i should register on some Matrimonial site her answer was these are useless sites only for the people who are desperate. Not sure what she meant but i dropped the idea right away.
How is it ‘desperate’ ![]()
Something like one in four relationships (non desis) starts online nowadays.. It will prob be the norm in 10 or 20 years imo.. Anything new or different and we think it’s ‘strange’.. People used to say the same about love marriages, mixed marriages etc.
Amazon.com . . . usually if you buy more you can get free shipping ;)
Not sure
halfourdeen.com
You need to keep looking on that site, there are a lot of people, and they're always coming and going. I have been on it for some years, and I met IT guy on there, and he was, for the most part a solid guy. There are others too, that I've met on there that are nice people, that I think others would garf up in a heart beat, so its worth it, but requires time and a lot of talking to a lot of people before you find someone you can click with.
Thanks for sharing your experience. I always used to mock it. Good to know that it isn't as bad as i thought. You just need to spend a good amount of time on it.