Islamic Art

please post pics of Islamic art or names of some Islamic/Arabic Artists

and if someone could post any links of how Islamic Art started, would be very grateful

Re: Islamic Art

History Of Islamic Art !!

Courtyard of the mosque of Ubn Tulun, Cairo showing pointed arches, brick dome and a minaret. 876-9

Silk court costume,Turkish, early 16th century.

Tiled exterior of the mausoleum of Tamerlane, the Gur Emir, at Samarkand. 1434.

Glass mosque lamp with enameled decoration inscribed with three quotations from the Quar’n and a dedication to Beybars II. Syrian, early 14th century. The Syrians were masters of all of the various glass making techniques from early times. Much of the best Roman glass was made there.

In metalwork, Muslim artisans crafted elaborate boxes, basins, bowls, jugs and incense burners decorated with arabesques, inscriptions, and other highly stylized plant forms. These artisans specialized in brass and bronze, luxuriously inlaid with gold, silver and copper.

thank u for this. do u have a link?

ncie pixss :k:

These Were From My Book !! Sorry No Idea Abt The Link !!

Wow very nice I am going to dig out some images of my own over the weekend.

Islamic Art my favourite art. :champ:

Very nice thread CE :k: I would like to contribute let me google something

How can any Islamic art thread not include Iznik tiles, weave-work as in carpets… and even koftgiri gold work on metal.

Heres a couple of example of the classic Iznik tile, famously sourced from Iznick in Turkey. Though the style was used in both Persian and Indian art and architecture too.

Sheikh khalifa bin Zayed Mosque entrance wall, Abu Dhabi, U.A.E

One of the Chandeliers inside the same mosque

Beautiful artistic pillars inside the mosque

Close up of one of the chandeliers

Beautiful sharing korn666

Al Fateh Mosque in KOB.

The Al-Fateh Mosque (also known as Al-Fateh Islamic Center & Al Fateh Grand Mosque) (Arabic: مسجد الفاتح‎; transliterated: Masjid al-Fatih) is one of the largest mosques in the world, with the capacity to accommodate over 7,000 worshippers at a time.

The mosque is the largest place of worship in Bahrain. It is located next to the King Faisal Highway in Juffair, which is a town located in the capital city of Manama. The huge dome built on top of the Al-Fatih Mosque is made of pure fiberglass. Weighting over 60 t (60,000 kg), the dome is currently the worlds largest fibreglass dome.

Al-Fateh now includes the new National Library which opened to the public in 2006. The mosque was built by the late Sheikh Isa ibn Salman Al Khalifa in 1987. It is named after Ahmed Al Fateh, the conqueror of Bahrain.

Day View (inside & outside)

Night View (inside & outside)

^ap ne khud pics khenchi hain?
beautiful :k:

:hat:

ji Haan :nahi:

Good :)

Simply stunning MashaAllah, thank u everyone

Now ur turn to post/uploade :)

Yea I will inshaAllah am currently doing research into it for my art project, but whatever u guys post will help me also

wow! u artist ho :eek: very good :k:

:insh: i’ll upload soon :slight_smile:

Best of Luck Colourfull Eyes with your Art course.

Yeah we are all happy to help out :salute:

I’ll upload some more Islamic art too…

](http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/8/8f/Islamic-art-facade.jpg)

Islamic art facade. Museumsinsel, Berlin, Germany.