I am traveling to Islamabad in end of June. Can anyone recommand some good places for eating out and shopping?
Re: Islamabad
Texas steak house, BBQ tonight, Monal (has stunning views)
there’s a bigass mall called Centaurus in Islamabad centaurus - Google Search
^is ki chunj kithe gai?
'chunj'?menu punjabi nai andhi
I am traveling to Islamabad in end of June. Can anyone recommand some good places for eating out and shopping?
*Monal *(Damin-e-Koh)
Melody Food Market in G-6
Des Pardes, Saidpur Village (behind F-6 sector)
Kabuli Restaurant, Jinnah Super Market and Khyber Restaurant in Sector G/9 (try Afghani Pulao, Beef Tikka, Lamb Chops**)
Bengali Samosa **in F-6
KHIVA Restaurant in F-6/3
The House of Bombay in F-8/3
**Habibi **in F-8
Tahzeeb bakery pizza in Blue Area, and many other places in Islamabad/Pindi
and there are countless other places spread all over the city. If you want boring fast food then head to Centaurs Mall, many famous outlets are there.
In Pindi you have the Food Street near the Cricket Stadium, and at least for once do try the Halwa Poori from Refreshment Center in Commercial Market, Rawalpindi.
^is ki chunj kithe gai?
The design of Centaurs was changed many times. The helipad and 7-start hotel are gone.
'chunj'?menu punjabi nai andhi
Beak
The design of Centaurs was changed many times. The helipad and 7-start hotel are gone.
I guess it was never part of the plan.
*Monal *(Damin-e-Koh)
Melody Food Market in G-6
Des Pardes, Saidpur Village (behind F-6 sector)
Kabuli Restaurant, Jinnah Super Market and Khyber Restaurant in Sector G/9 (try Afghani Pulao, Beef Tikka, Lamb Chops**)
Bengali Samosa **in F-6
KHIVA Restaurant in F-6/3
The House of Bombay in F-8/3
**Habibi **in F-8
Tahzeeb bakery pizza in Blue Area, and many other places in Islamabad/Pindi
and there are countless other places spread all over the city. If you want boring fast food then head to Centaurs Mall, many famous outlets are there.
In Pindi you have the Food Street near the Cricket Stadium, and at least for once do try the Halwa Poori from Refreshment Center in Commercial Market, Rawalpindi.
Habibi was awesome
Thanks a lot guys
^ No problem!
For those intrested in heavy brakefast try KartarPura, You can not have same Nihari, Halwa Puri, chooley and Lassi brakefast anywhere else in Pindi/Islamabad
Refreshment ki halwa poori ... hayeee... I'd kill for that. Any day.
Ive heard great things about kartarpura ka nashta and kaalay ki nihari. Never had those though.
savour food ka pilau
lahori samosay, refreshment center roll prathas, rahat bakery (tehzeeb) salad , pizzas, ice cream shakes. texas staek house my all time favi, namak mandi, 1p 2p. kitchen cuisine cakes. jamil sweets gajar ka halwa , kulfi falooda and ras malai. monal view is good but not the food. garrison mess for bbq.
Chalo, acha bhala mai yaha ka rookha khana khanay laga tha aur aap ne Pakistani ki yaad deela dee :hinna:
^ I am also in the same boat , I miss my city ![]()
try Najib's Afghani burger in F11 markaz
Stay safe from Machars of ISB
Have a great vacation
^is ki chunj kithe gai?
Iski chunj Zardari ne kha li thi.
That chunj looked too ambitious to begin with.
Logon ko impress karnay kay liyay tasveer main dikhai ho gi.
Jitna bana liya vo bhi ghaneemat hai.
Varna itni manzilon ka karna kiyaa hai. Dubai thoRa hi hai koi. ![]()