Islamabad world trade center any insights?

Does anyone have any insider information about the World Trade Center project in Islamabad? What all the mega-construction projects going on in Pakistan (Centarus-metro bus-tallest building in Karachi) who says Pakistan’s economy is destroyed? Does anyone know of or has any updates about the project? Please don’t just send me their official link, that not exactly an “insight.”

Re: Islamabad world trade center any insights?

It is actually at the end border of Rawalpindi Islamabad in DHA 2 area . It may be a good project and I have never heard anything against it but it is not much hot like its name .
Is it enough ? I will have to ask someone otherwise , I wrote all upon my memory , may be something wrong .

there are some pics available online showing monthly development updates.
what kind of insight u r looking for?
how much was paid to CDA and how many MNAs are involved?
For how much the NOC was sold for?
things like that?

No. Just if it's a good project and if there are any reports of scams or the project running out of money. Stuff like that.

If you like the location , Than it is ok perhaps

Anwer the location seems o.K I am thinking 4-5 years down the road, the same location may become more prime after the establishment of the mall etc, but I don't know much about real estate stuff in Pakistan.

homesick, brother you are smarter then that.
Don't throw your money away like this.

Do your own thing, make your own opportunities.

Like :faizy:

Monk how do you mean? can you be more specific?

I am too working with very reputable people for a big project in Islamabad but we are yet few weeks away .

^ you too with big people of Islamabad now :D

zardari ka ana to ab pakka hai....:D

:emmy: ache ache bat karen

When people say Pakistan's economy is destroyed, they actually mean its not performing as it should/expected.And Economy is based on consumers power, we cannot justify it by few iconic projects, yes, they have there significance but come on, they hardly cater 3 to 5 percent of Pakistani consumers.
Sadly, this is the disaster of our nation, that we think metro bus, ring road means economy is thriving, These are basics.

Pakistan economy is a big and real economy . Needs some wise and honest management only

Amazingly, Our country has, no Foreign Minister, no Finance Minister and pata nahi koun koun but still KSE is performing excellent.Kya baat Pakistan kee!

But we have tourism minister who will take whole nation on anothe ride.

Ofcourse, he was essetial, since we have plans to generate billions from our booming to be tourism sector.Sari dunya se log ayn gay Metro Bus ki ride lehnay.

ohh yes i forgot Paris main metro bus service eshtart hoo chuki hai.

As Shahbaz Sharif quoted: Aam admi ke shahi sawari, so one can say, Des Me Perdes k Mazay.
Mushraqee Paris me Turkey se baramad kerda, London standard k Aain Mutabik Shandar Bussain.