Islam By hazrat Ali

Imam Ali’s speach he made about Islam

Have you fully realized what Islam is?
It is Indeed a religion founded on truth.
It is such a fountain-head of learning
that sevral streams of wisdom and knowledge folw from it.
It is Such a lamp
That sevral lamps will be lighted from it.
It is a lofty beacon.
illuminating the path of Allah.
It is Such a set of principles and belifs
that will satisfy evey saeker of truth and reality.
Know you all!
That Allah has made Islam the most sumbile path for the attainment of his supreame pleasure
and the highest standards of obedience.
He has favoured it with
noble precepts
exalted principles
undeniable wisdom
undoutable arguments
and unchallengeable supremacy.
It is upto you to maitain the eminence
and dignity granted to it by the lord.
to follow it sincerely,
to do justice to its articles of faith and belief,
to obay implicitly its tenents and orders
and give it the proper place in your lives.

How can the follower of this great man be wrong!!

Read the Nehjul Balagha and it will change the way you think about us!!

I agree on yr last comment....its such a superb read indeed

salaam

[This message has been edited by ramesha (edited October 24, 2000).]

Rameesha,
Changing the way one person thinks about us has fulfilled my mission to educate about me

Thanks for listening and I hope you see things about us The way I see it!!

How can the follower of this great man be wrong!!

yo're right...but from what i seem to remember, we're supposed to follow Prophet Muhammed (pbuh) not hazrat ali (ra)

ahsan.

Nomaan:
Shias do follow Hazrat Muhammad (pbuh). They consider Hazrat Ali to be the first Imaam, that's all.

What about the 3 Caliphs before Hazrat Ali?

Hazrat Ali swore aliegence to them didn't he?

Originally posted by Shakir75:
Nomaan:
Shias do follow Hazrat Muhammad (pbuh). They consider Hazrat Ali to be the first Imaam, that's all.

i know you guys do that. but following in the footsteps of hazrat ali (ra) is inappropiate when we have a perfect example of prophet muhammed (pbuh). he's the one who should be followed. if i'm not mistaken, i'm pretty sure hazrat ali (ra) did the same.

AOA Guys

I think that we should do what we told to do by the Prophet (authetic hadith) and by Allah (Quran).

If any one can prove to me that the practices of Shais like beating one's self during mourning were ordered by Allah or the prophet.

Allah knows best...

All of our Imams including Imam Ali (a.s) follow the sunnah of Prophet (s.a.w.w). And you are nobody to tell us following who is appropriate and who is not. You can follow the ones who ran away from wars, we dont mind

. We will keep following our dear Prophet (s.a.w.w) and Imams who always fought like brave people but were kind and forgiving when required. This is seerat-e-ali (a.s).

Bughze Ali aur munafiqat kee nishanee hay kay jahan bhee zikre ali hota hay, munafiq kee tabiyyat kharab ho jatee hay. Nomaan mian! baba aap ghabraey to naheen saeen?

talwar qatilon kee nayamon mein hein to kya
maidane karzar abhee hay saja hua
har lamha har qadam pay hay tayyar karbala
rahoon mein taza khun kay thaley hein ja baja
mattee hay narm paun jamatey huay chalo
zehnon mein inqilab jagatey huay chalo
nara ali ali ka lagatey huay chalo

shair-e-ahlebait.

[This message has been edited by shair30 (edited October 24, 2000).]

Originally posted by shair30:
All of our Imams including Imam Ali (a.s) follow the sunnah of Prophet (s.a.w.w).

shair-e-ahlebait.**

Good, but that still doen't make it right to say, we should follow hazrat ali (ra) cuz he followed prophet Muhammed (pbuh).

its like saying.. saying.. a follows b, so following b is the same thing as following a. there is no need for a middle man.

oaey baat suno,
yeah apnay "a" aur "b" apney paas rakho. Agar zikre ali sey dilmein aag lagtee hay to cheekho, chillao, aur chillao, clear?
ya ali madad
narae haideree
ya ali madad haq hay!

p.s: when saddam was planning to attack saudia, the so called saudi hypocrats that preach to say ya allah madad went running towards safaid ghar (white house), instead of running towards deewar-e-kaaba (house of Allah).

you guys can keep saying ya america madad, we will keep saying ya ali madad, and we'll see who is right. here we go,
1,2,3:

ya ali madad
haq hay!

shair, did Imaam Ali taught you to curse Great sahaaba or Imaam Hussain?

I doubt that any of those great men, taught you any of what you practice today. Take it easy sir.

*V~V~V*He came, He saw, He conquered*V~V~V*

you replies dont make sense watcher. glad that you just woke up and started babbling, we had been missing your silly thoughts kiddo

you are bulbula, full of air. barham tight pateela khalee; )

lo bhayon aur behnonoon, watcher baccha phir pak pak karna shoroo ho gaya. arz kiya hay:
watcher hum sharminda hain
aap abhee tak zinda hain

Originally posted by The Watcher:
**shair, did Imaam Ali taught you to curse Great sahaaba or Imaam Hussain?

I doubt that any of those great men, taught you any of what you practice today. Take it easy sir.

Sir shair, why don't you TRY to answer my question. Lets see if you are competent enough.

Instead you start to throw non-sense at me which you learn in your early years.

Bibi fatima (the daughter of rasool) was hurt by Umar and Abu Bakr and she had the pain till the time she died, how can we forget the munafiq who dropped the door on Bibi fatima. Never, never, and I repeat never even if your whole nasl shouts to. I will not forget those people till I reach hauze kausar. Got it

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad3.gif

You got no references sir. lol. I can understand your incompetency.

Even if you did had some references, they would be fabricated hadiths and distorted verses of Quran. Shame on you sir.

how can you prove your hadith are NOT fabricated? How can you prove that abu huraira did not lie? gimme a break. look into your own personality before accusing others kiddo.
ali da malang metey ali da
mauli ali nal nisbat meree
char gaya menuñ haideree rang!

karley tu merey nal panga
tey wakh anjam *****

You practice Taqiyyah(concealing the truth, lying) that is why you shias cannot be trusted!

Go read my post: “Hadith rejectors” Maybe you will learn something sir. I hope you can read. Take it easy.

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

Bibi fatima (the daughter of rasool) was hurt by Umar and Abu Bakr and she had the pain till the time she died, how can we forget the munafiq who dropped the door on Bibi fatima. Never, never, and I repeat never even if your whole nasl shouts to. I will not forget those people till I reach hauze kausar. Got it <<<<

I dont think anyone got it. Where do u come up with this stuff.... is there any proof of this?

Islam spread more in Hazrat Omar's Khilafat time than under any of the other sahaba. You are welcome to hate them for an incident or two.... cos afterall they were humans who were bound to make mistakes and no prophets. but u cross the line when u insult the sahaba with ur home cooked stories. im sure you wont feel good if someone insulted ur imams by citing their home made stories now would you?