Re: Islaamic isolation?
Mama, why the heck would anyone want to go to mecca anyway...it is a dump. Go to Aruba or St. Barts.
errr… I really hope your comment this time won’t be deleted but stay there for everyone to see the filth and garbage you always utter against anything related to the Religion of Islam. Really.
Yaar a lot of places around the world are dumps. Where you live is the biggest dump in NYC. In fact sihtting in the streets there is redundant. ajeeb idiot hai!! ![]()
Actually Anwaar, Pin is right…
The construction and decoration of Masjid-ul-Haram itself is gorgeous, but there are are too many shops very near the boundary of the Masjid…During Hajj the authorities try, but the surge of 5 million humans leave the outside of the Masjid looking a little shabby…
In constructing hotels and shopping centers, they have levelled some very historical places and sites…They are building buildings inside mountains carved from explosives…I have never seen so much construction as I saw there…I saw tunnels the likes of which you’ll never see…
The aura in Makkah is dynamic, because except for the locals, everyone there is a worshipper and on his best behavior…There are no arguments, loud voices, catcalls, looking at you…You are there to worship without being distinguished as something else, to pray without being seen in a crowd of 5 million people…
Things have improved and so shall this, :insha:…Of course I shall never venture to call it a ‘dump’, especially if it’s someone’s religious place and particularly if I haven’t seen it…That is a trait of highly knowledgeable people…
Mamaof3:
Lhasa was a sanctuary of the Buddhists…As much as I admire China for its help in many instances, this is one incident which hurts me…
Lhasa was called the Forbidden City, because no non-Buddhist could enter it and disturb the worship of the monks by staring or looking or by their presence their…
Today, Lhasa is a tourist resort with cheap travel packages available online, and for a nominal fee, the monks of Tibet will perform a Buddhist chant for you…
The Buddhists were truly a people dedicated to worship, without malice towards none…
Similarly, we have the same rules regarding these two cities…When you enter them, you go into a monk-like state…
There are many other, rules and regulations, even for Muslims when they go to these cities…They can’t hunt, break or cut a tree, pick up objects to take as mementos e.t.c. e.t.c.
In this monk-like state the presence of a non-Muslim would interfere with our worship…
Many thanks gupguppy bhai for providing the Hadith references.
Any thoughts on the current Saudi practice which has now evolved (Bidaath) as a religious edict of not allowing non-muslims into the designated areas?
^ they largely follow the Hanbali school so one would have to see what that school says and also consider al Shafi'i's statement already quoted: "al Shafi'i said the rule is that they are not allowed to enter the Haram except by permission of the Imam..."
the rule - based on the apparent meaning of the Qur'an (9:28) - is that they aren't permitted but there are exceptions to the rule it would seem and these should be dealt with as and when
Once again, thanku sir,
Correct me if Iam wrong, Shafi ruling applies to the Haram Sharif area, not the entire Meccan and Medina region, right? If there sud be any restriction it sud apply to the area of pilgramige which is considered to be the place of worship…
i would say the Shafi'i ruling applies to the entire Hijaz region
Al sauds monarchy in danger ? wat do you mean.
I was afraid u were gonna say that…thks gup…
Here's an update:
Jazakumullahu khairan for the clarification. However, if they are forbidden from entering two sacred places, then why are they allowed to visit the mosques? Many non-Muslims in Canada are invited for dawah purposes, while others are just as welcome to come and explore and to see what a mosque and Islam is all about? Please do clarify it for me, insha'Allah. WasSalaam, sadiyah
Answered by: Sheikh Sa`d al-Shuwayrikh
The Muslims who lives in the unbelieving countries should try their best to call people to Allah’s religion. The people there are in ignorant of Islam.
If an unbeliever wants to enter the mosque for a legal benefit as to call him to Islam or that he might embrace Islam, then it is permissible. The Prophet (peace be upon him) detained Thumâmah b. Ithâl in the mosque, though he was non-Muslim at the time.
This permissibility is adopted by many scholars.
If there is a chance that an unbeliever could embrace Islam or he enters the mosque to be familiar with Islam then it is permissible for him to go inside the mosque. Such an unbeliever should be dealt with courteously in a way that encourages him to embrace Islam.
Allah says: “O ye who believe, truly the pagans are unclean; so let them not, after this year of theirs, approach the sacred mosque” [Sûrah al-Tawbah 9: 28].
I think this is regarded as an injunction forbidding pagans from performing Hajj, for the purpose of worshipping their pagan gods in the sacred mosque. It is not regarded by many scholars, as an injunction against inviting non muslims to learn about Islam. Hence, the authority with the imam to be cognizant.
regards
bob
Welcome Bob, it will be fun exchanging posts with ya…![]()
do any of us has the power to block the god from humans? do we control the access
to god?is god restrcited to one place where he can be prevented from being prayed?
^ no no and no