Does it really happen?? If u are forced to take kasams of ur loved ones and swear on thm …does anything happen to thm if we break the kasam??? Is it possible that they get really affected in a negative way like bad health or something if someone breaks a kasam???
iski kasam uski kasam!!
Bakwas hai yaar. I don't believe in such stuff
Re: iski kasam uski kasam!!
I used to have this habit when I can in School & Collage days. Slowly I learned kasamy khana will never make you trust worthy. No one's gonna trust your lies if you have a habit of kasam taking of your loved ones what so ever.
Does it really happen?? If u are forced to take kasams of ur loved ones and swear on thm ...does anything happen to thm if we break the kasam??? Is it possible that they get really affected in a negative way like bad health or something if someone breaks a kasam????
On the first place, I don't react over Qasam, when people around try to say tumhe falan ki qasam and iski qasam, I laugh and say...qasam? what qasam, qasam wasam is nothing... so I really don't take it....... the more you value Qasam, the more they will emotionally blackmail u.. lol.....
true...the same is happening with me....my 6 months old nephew is not behaving normal...as in not having milk and keeps crying....so my sis and mom are blaming it to me...saying i have broken his kasam they forcefully gave me......which i have not taken...but they insist...they have given it..so i have to keep it...and since am not doing as they told.... my nephew is facing problems....
i mean..c'mon...my family is educated....they r not dehaties to talk like this....
i dnt knw..... its a blame thts been put on me..... and somewhere now even m scared...wat if something happens to my nephew..... :(
What? I mean are you really serious??? On the first place, unho ne is masoom ki qasam di bhi kese…? and secondly now they are blaming you for this??
I just can’t believe
Sorry, but they are just being illiterate. This is they who are to blame for, not you, so stay calm and worry not.
I guess it could mean nothing. Sometimes I annoy my husband with it if he's teasing me too much :p.
some people have a habit of swearing upon the Quran with false statements and for that I have no idea
U should check out if his hasli thing (collar bone) got dislocated (from not handling neck properly). It's a quick fix if someone knows how to do it. I kept thinking my baby had colic (which she did) but the not drinking milk and crying incessantly was due to hasli. Usually older women in the family, mid wives and maalish ladies know how to fix it.
thanks a ton!!...thts wat i guessed..tht maybe someother issue...it seems even the maliswali was not able to understand wats wrong...and thts how they came to a conclusion tht it maybe b/c of me breaking the kasam..
neways...ideally they shld have taken him to the doc....but they havent as they were busy blaming me...
thanks for your help...have informed thm regd it...hopefully if it works..thn they may stop blaming me
Desis have taken it a bit far with everyone and anyones Kasam. Although I do believe that if you take a false oath on the Quran, sometimes terrible is going to happen to you. :/
when we can't find an explanation to a problem that we are wiling to accept, we tend to blame things like superstitions.....it's just convenient.
ONLY qasam that is forbidden unless it's absolutley necessary and then you have to abide by that or else....
...and that is Allah kii qasam. it should NOT be taken lightly...swearing by Allah means your are invoking Allah as your witness and it it's a lie or if you can NOT abide by the qasam then you are sinning big time...there is a kaffaarah [penalty for repentance] for that.**
one must be very careful.
by swearing on other things or people [living/dead, relative/stranger] has NO significance in Islam, carries no sin and it should be avoided.
iski kasam uski kasam!!
It's funny that this thread is on the top, I was having a conversation about this. I don't know why this is taken seriously or what it even means. It was never used in my house. A friend was telling me that her SIL took kasam from her daughters name with her husband and she has been really mad and unforgiving about it. I was telling her to let it go since even she doesn't seem to care or believe but it's the fact that her SIL does believe in it and used my friends daughters name. She was trying to explain it but she's from Pak and I still wasn't getting it? What's the big deal and what could happen? Isn't it the same thing as saying "I swear to god or on so and so's life" but that doesn't mean you can control the liars. If someone swears by it but is lying what can you do but it's not like anything will happen?
iski kasam uski kasam!!
^^KKF ahhh makes sense now
thanks a ton!!...thts wat i guessed..tht maybe someother issue...it seems even the maliswali was not able to understand wats wrong...and thts how they came to a conclusion tht it maybe b/c of me breaking the kasam..
neways...ideally they shld have taken him to the doc....but they havent as they were busy blaming me...
thanks for your help...have informed thm regd it...hopefully if it works..thn they may stop blaming me
Doctors are a bit useless in the colic/hasli department.
According to them no such thing can happen. So ur better off looking for some lady who knows how to fix it. Even a chiropractor I went to didn't really acknowledge what I was talkin about. Anyway my mom fixed it in 2 seconds, even though she was there the whole 1.5 month that my baby had been crying for 6-8 hours everyday, and not drinking milk that whole time. 6-8 hours is really long for a newborn to go without milk, she would drink after that 8 hour slot though. Then one day it crossed 8 hours, she refused to take her pacifier and also drank no milk even past that time. Basically uski bus ho gai thi and it was now hurting too much to suck. Then my mom realized that it's not colic, so she did the adjustment thingie to her collar bone. (From my moms experience what she knew was that the baby cannot drink milk at all or take a pacifier with the hasli thing dislocated, so since DD was drinking milk after her "colic" episodes, she assumed that it's not hasli but only colic. We have now learned that a partial hasli dislocation is also possible, case in point DD).
Basically No inconsolable long hours of crying after that, she did have some tummy issues so it was partially colic but not for hours and hours. As long as I did the colic tummy massage (search on YouTube) she would do zero crying. If I missed her tummy massage that day then there would be hell to pay for later (first thing in the morning when baby wakes up and once later on in the day both times on empty stomach). Tried all the saunf zeera ajvine chamomile paani probiotic drops and nothing helped but this.
Sadly we took so long to get it fixed that my daughter had some trauma issues with drinking milk and she associated it with pain/unpleasantness and she never took comfort in drinking milk. It was never again soothing for her and she never fell asleep while drinking milk, feeding her was and still is a constant struggle. At one point she was not drink any milk consciously, only dream feeding during her naps /nighttime and never during her waking hours! Aaahhhh the joys of motherhood.
iski kasam uski kasam!!
^i don't know I'm thinking to myself a any has a dislocated bone and you guys don't want to take it to the doc? Since she was crying for that long? I don't know much about parenting but that sounds strange to me that it got to the point that the baby doesn't like drinking milk.
actually..the problem with our good old mom's is that they wuld trust the malishwali's more than the doctors and thts the reason the docs remain as the last point of contact in most cases....
in somecases it may be true..but thn one should not delay or take any chances by not going to the doc...
nvm..parents will be parents....u cannot argue with thm in these cases....coz thn they say...humne tumko aise hi nahi bada kiya hai......humne zyada dunya dekhi hai...we have more experience.....so be it!!!.....