Is whispering Halal?

Since there is a thread about how women can’t pluck their eyebrow for such n such reasons provided with links n links of discussion given by scholars, can someone over here explain me if whispering allowed?

what I mean to ask is that we have chat room on this GS now. Its like a cafe where everyone sits n talk about anything and everything. All the guys n girls can come n without any pardah or division between men n women. Isn’t this haraam? na mehram guys talking to na mahram girls?

moreover they can even send private whisper, which I believe can be equivalent to backbiting and then cause fitna. What do you guys have to say about it? I say we should ban all chats n pm’s on GS at least. Why let the devil’s root form n grow on our site. right?

Re: Is whispering Halal?

It's the content of whispering that should be in question. To gossip in a manner unsuitable for a Momina would be haram.

so whispering online on a window is same thing as whispering in someone's ear while others are present?

Well yes. Online is a gateway to greater Fitna because there is no filtering and you can save what you read, as if it was recorded for you to hear again and again.

It is therefore unethical.

any reference?

These topics have been discussed brutally in the past, you can do a search to find some.

It won't be bad if we can get some fresh perspective on the issue.

It's simple really. It's all about the intention.

I dont know whispering is allowed or prohibitited but i want to share this hadith with you guys.

*Bukhari: Volume 8, Book 73, Number 6: *

Narrated Al-Mughira: The Prophet said, "Allah has forbidden you ( 1 ) to be undutiful to your mothers (2) to withhold (what you should give) or (3) demand (what you do not deserve), and (4) to bury your daughters alive. And Allah has disliked that (A) you talk too much about others ( B), ask too many questions (in religion), or (C) waste your property."

Wallah Aalam

There’s a whispering option on the digi now???

Oh God, the things Azkar comes up with.

Actually, all chat scripts come with ability to privately message someone.

Koe itni bariya baat nahi hai, chalo utho kaprey na ganday karo

I am little lost, If u r making fun of other threads like this by making this thread then u r funny, and if u r serious ... u r hopeless

^ agreed :biggthumb:

emm… are u trying to be sarcastic? if its a joke then tell us when to start laughing :chai: