Is this our war or not?

Re: Is this our war or not?

This is not the time we have an answer of it??
Or we still need 100 years?
This is now our war

We will never have a definite answer to this question. I have never seen such a divided nation crowd.

Yes it was possible to stay neutral in both Afghanistan only if our generals had some family jewels and not peed in their pants. The first one was very easy to be avoided but US scared the sh!t out of Saudi Arabia and Pakistan.

And they successfully managed to do it again in 2001. History repeats itself. Doesn't it?

ok ok it's our own war, against who? our own countrymen? what a joke of a country! you people don't have the guts to call this war against the invading party aka USA??? all of you supporters of this war are like the sellout generals of this so-called mighty pakistani army. selling our citizens for mere dollars, selling dignity for ranks.

one more thing, the vast majority of this pro-USA crowd is part of the unrecognized minority of Paksitan which hates on Muslims by using the term "Mullah" "Deobandi" "Saudi slave" "Jamati" "Taliban" etc etc

Alhumdulilah Pakistanis still hold onto the Muslim identity today and minority view has no sway!

Against the scumbags who've murdered 40,000 Pakistanis. Or was it the Americans who blew themselves up on our streets everyday too? What did those poor innocents do in our cities to deserve such brutal deaths? I am first and foremost I am pro-Pak. And I have no respect for anyone who kills our innocent civilians, be it terrorists or drones.

A Pakistani murdering another another innocent Pakistani is no countryman of mine.

1. gave a answer to this n my post above
  2. please explain caretaker government ---> election---> new elected government is se kya hota? aaj haalat behtar hote... so u mean agr tab NS or BB aajate to woh musharraf se behtar hote and aaj pakistan europe/usa ke muqable ka country hota ?
  3. really aisa army ki history mein likha hai? can u please tell me your source would be really kind of you history mein phir yeh bhi likha hona chahiye Nawaz begherat remains the best leader or maybe Nawaz Sharif muslim league Noon has always been /is / will always remain the best elected governemnt in history of Pak

btw ur ganja leader has enuf power now why isnt he doing anything for Pakistan... he is jus too busy printing money and money laundering n he is busy with his world tour.. too busy making money...

and will repeat again until either our military grows some balls or our civilian leadership is actually a "leadership" instead of puppet.

It was not our war in 79, it was not our war in 90s, it was not our war even in 2001. 12 years down the track, thousands of people dead it has become our war. Another thing I am sensing is that before the elections the popular narrative was that of the right (talks with taleban), slowly that narrative is slowly changing. I don't see Pti aligning itself with the current realities, therefore it seems as if the next government could again go towards the left. This can only be avoided if PMLN and Pti provide good governance and put in place robust counter terrorism policies.

That is not possible given both are right-leaning or actually sitting on the right (PMLN).

Soviets came in 1979 which escalated the situation, but was Pakistan ok in supporting the afghan resistance against Dauood Khan in Bhutto era? Remember, he came to power in 1973 and Bhutto was ruling Pakistan.

Pakistan was right in opposing Daud Khan becaus Daud Khan was laying claim on part of Pakistan territory and was actively making efforts to that end. Pakistan, unfortunately, decided to support the fanatic mullahs to achieve that goal. The repercussions of this hostility on both Afghanistan and Pakistan are disastrous with mad mullahs the beneficiaries.

1) Majority, minority; these terms are associated with democratic system which you guys consider unIslamic. so why quote majority, minority?btw, your mindset is also a minority.

2) The minority despised by you are also your countrymen. aren't they?

3) Tell me where are these "mujahideen" getting funding from. Earlier, USA was funding them. now, which power is behind them. they are not doing this for free. right?

4) It is wrong that people hate Muslims calling them mullah etc. No, they don't hate Muslims but hate-mongers who are wolves in sheep's clothing. Who spread chaos among their brethren, who kill their own countrymen on the pretext of drones sent by USA. They pose as if they are fighting against US but they are merely undermining the roots of their own country. They pose as if they are devout Muslims but there is nothing Islamic about their actions and conduct.

I have a question. Can they be considered our countrymen when they recruit from Kunar and Nuristan in Afghanistan and have used Uzbeks and Tajiks in their attacks on Pakistani soil?

Call a spade a spade. The TTP Is no longer on our soil. They are based across the border and getting support from the enemy.

Not our war, but entirely our problem. The solution is to do one thing: don't bleeb on about Pakistani sovereignty, but act on it. No to drone strikes, no to non-state militant actors that ARE NOT under the control of the state, no to semi autonomous regions.

That is a non-ideological stance. People who don't agree...well, you know what side of the fence they sit on.

What to do post-911? Pakistan should have taken the initiative to defuse the situation. They should have ordered the Taliban (or at least orchestrated, giving credit to the Taliban) to execute OBL and his henchmen, allowing America to provide full material and physical support for that effort. The status quo in Afghanistan would have been maintained. I suspect that a strong Afghani Taliban would actually weaken the Pakistani Taliban/TTP, which doesn't seem to share the same agenda.

For some reason, the top brass thought America would lob a few cruise missiles and be done with it. Instead, for some reason, Pakistan opted to let the Taliban dictate Pakistani foreign policy. For some reason, it was thought that it was a good idea to let OBL and AlQ personnel hide out on Pakistani soil....

then why was hakeemullah’s funeral held in pakistan? :confused: isn’t the bulk of the TTP based out of north waziristan and made up of natives?

also why are afghan taliban still based in pakistan? haqqani boy got shot in islamabad today. how is this not pakistan’s war when every party to the war is operating within pakistan?

Because Hakeemullah hails from a tribe that is interconnected between Pakistan and Afghanistan. You have roughly the equal amounts of Pashtun’s living on both sides of the two borders, in peace and in complete harmony (on their own logical terms) since way before the USSR made a failed attempt to invade Afghanistan. Similar to what America achieves today. Failure.

There are two different tehrik’s of Taliban operating. One is based in Pakistan while the other operates in Afghanistan. Though what commander of what tehrik chooses to dine where, you would barely be able to tell. Plainly because they both essentially follow/share the same history/heritage.

It is America’s war. Nobody else’s.

About Russians failed invasion honestly I need to check the facts why Russians were so interested in Afghanistan they had already that kind of lands in their territories. Is it only for Afghanistan or go fawrad more to get warm ocean.

May be you confused but not I am. My soldiers are dying our civilians are dying right and left miniorties are suffering we need to finish this fitna and Pak army knows well who’s war they are fighting.

It is the war of Afghanistan and Pakistan. Nobody else's.
It was our war even when mindless baboons in our government and army created this khariji cult. It will remain our war until this cult is destroyed.