Is this just a phase ?

So here’s the question how does one deal with depression, loneliness and just the frustration of life not going the way they want it to?

I know I know Iife does not go the way we want it to while I know that for some reason I just can’t come to terms with that fact.
My Eman is super low these days , how do I feel that connection again with the creator ? And just trust ?

Would it be naive to think life eventually gets better for everyone ?

Re: Is this just a phase ?

Counselling might help.

Yes. Life only gets better for those who put an effort to make it better. Not everyone is willing to put that hard work it takes.

If you've been feeling depressed/hopeless for a while (lets say a few months), then you should consider meeting with a counselor or psychologist for a few sessions. It may help to talk to someone who is not involved in your life at all and can give you a total non-bias, 3rd party perspective. PsychologyToday is a good side to start looking for someone in your area. You can narrow down searches by gender, type of problem you're looking to solve (depression in your case), your city etc.

If you're looking to increase your eman them do dua lots of dua. Try to read your five prayers as much as you can. Read a few verses of Qur'an everyday. Turn to Allah and you'll find He is not far. Trust me we all go through periods of low eman but that's a chance for us to get better connected to Allah. Try to spend time with people who are quite steady in their Islam. I will keep you in my duas inshallah

You won't feel the connection organically at first. You have to force yourself a bit, make an effort when you're just not into it. I think you need to join a new class, work out routine (okay this is a must. A brutal routine is very helpful), something that requires interaction. It could even be a religious class although that depends highly on the kind of people who attend it. Sometimes people can put you off from your quest for internal peace.

There are a couple of apps that you can hear in the morning and at night. You'll have to force yourself to even continue with a routine. But it sometimes becomes such a habit to do a constant tasweeh. The recitition helps you in moments when you're feeling super low.

turn towards Allah swt and just do lots of dua! seriously it works.

from my initial posts you can tell that i was upset, stressed and just not feeling happy for like the longest time. I think i was borderline depressed tbh. But i took those feelings and worked towards building my faith. I started praying 5 times a day regularly, started reading the Quran and making lots of dua. After a while, automatically i started feeling happier again.

Tbh i think the tough time i was facing was a blessing in disguise. It helped boost my faith. I also did lots of dua to make me stronger and able to overcome bad times. Which worked. Like if you give me any bad news today or something doesnt go my way, i wont cry or get depressed etc. Ill just take it on the chin and be like whatever, it was my destiny. Nothing gets me down nowadays at all.

Everyone has bad days. If you do need to cry then cry or talk to someone, let it out. Then move on. If you have no-one to talk to then talk to god.

Also exercise! going to the gym or even going for a walk/run clears your head and makes you feel better. Meet up with friends to distract yourself. Just dont sit at home all alone and dwell on your issues. Thats what makes things worse, i can speak from experience here lol.

Set yourself a target, say i dunno, lose a specific amount of weight in a month, or pray once a day gradually increasing to 5 times a day in a month or getting good grades. The point is, set yourself a target and put all of your focus on that. Itll easily distract you from your problems. Having a job also helps considerably.

But the main point is that this is probably just a phase. itll soon pass iA. Just focus on god.

perhaps talk to a therapist?

Its very easy to take depression lightly in our culture. Most of the time "aray kuch nahi...baher nikla karoo, logoon sai mila karoo" is thought to be THE medicine BUT, depending on the stage of it, depression can be a real threat to ruin's someone's life.

Down for couple of days or couple of weeks due to certain life events, I understand but if you are having these thoughts constantly, consult a therapist.....a professional one.

Assalam o alaikum warahamtullah

He said, "I only complain of my suffering and my grief to Allah, and I know from Allah that which you do not know. **(86)
**Surah Yusuf

believe me you will inshaAllah find peace just make dua at the time of Tahajjud, the best time to make dua…

i pray for your peace, may Allah grant you peace and ease. Ameen

The concern you have expressed in your post is itself a sign that things will get better. Stay positive, make the effort and leave the result to Allah ta'ala. Whatever He decides for you, be content with it.

I think..depression depends on many things. Some depression can cause by anti-social behaviour. Human beings are social creatures..we all need companionship. Companionship to say..not necessarily husband/wife..but a friend as well. A friend who can at least guide you toward doing right. I say, do some social activity..do what makes you happy as long as it is not crossing any moral boundary. Someone said, counselling. Yes it is good to seek counselling as well. I pray that..Allah gives you peace that you're looking for Ameen.

:D welcome to the club.... chalo haso kheelo... khushi manaao

I think that everyone has their share of the good and bad times. These are just temporary phases that we pass through on our journey. You will come out stronger after these tests.

It's always a phase. Read up the lives of all the prophets. Allah tests the best of His people the most... The ones He loves the most go through most trials because it is due to those trials which they pass with patience that their ranks are raised. There are rewards for slightest of discomfort caused to you by the will of Allah (everything happens by the will of Allah). The key is to never lose patience. Never scream, cry, complain or get angry during those trials big or smsll. Only pray, make dua to Allah to help you beat it with patience because only with God's help you can get through any trial. Even if the powers of entire world were to help you get out of a trial but it is God's will for you to suffer that trial, no worldly power would be able to help you. And if the entire world's powerful from God's creation were to cause you harm, they can't do a thing if it is not Allah's will. So with the strength of belief, you can face any trial and emerge stronger. I have fought and still fighting danger caused by unseen creation of Allah (Shayateens from the jinns) in addition to human shayateens. Most probably it's a life-long battle.

You can overcome difficulties through power of dua and fasting. Try to fast atleast once a week. Also, if you wanna cry and complain, do it only in front of Allah not any humans. As that is what Allah likes. He puts us through trials because He wants us to turn to Him, not to humans. If you turn to humans or lose patience, you lose the rewards.

Fasting during difficult times helps a lot keep patience. Also make sure you eat healthy whenever you do. Do voluntary work, help the poor and needy. Remember and help other people in difficulty. Surround yourself with positive people who also have strong emaan.

You can change God's will for you through the power of your duas. So pray to only Allah and tell Him what you like for yourself. He will give it to you.

Frequently reciting SURAH Fatiha and Allah's name 'Ya Lateef' are instant remedies for depression.

Thanks everyone.