Re: Is there anyone here, who knows when he will die?
^clap clap for mafia ji!
it was really thoughtful
^clap clap for mafia ji!
it was really thoughtful
i just pray that allah gives me healthy long life inshallah.
^Ameen
Na rahey goray skiandar
Na rahey Qabro dara
Mitay namiyon ke nishaan kaisay kaisay
Hi all,
Thanks for the responses..
[quote="“lady_lama, post:105, topic:206170"”]
which saddo on their death bed would be a regular gupshup visitor??
excuse me if i sound rude but c’mon… really?? ![]()
I think, An occasional visit is possible. And you are not rude.
Why you think so ? Do you know there is a complete undergraduate philosophy course on the same topic, i.e. Death. Death — Open Yale Courses, its open you can check it out.
Death is a taboo topic, i don’t know why people don’t like to talk about it and understand it better, you know it has a great impact on the way we live our lives.
I don’t know why this exact topic came into my mind, but recently i had been listening to the lectures on death and also watched a movie named guitar in which the main character, suddenly knows that she got 1 to 2 months left in her life. Though the director was creative, but it was his imagination that how such a person would behave.
But i thought how would i behave if i listen such a news, this knowledge will give me an opportunity to fix my life and understand death better. If you understand death better you understand the life itself, because death is nothing but the absence of it.
It’s about life at hand not after life.
I know when each and every one of you will die,
.Look Down , if you wanna know
When Allah wants you ti die.
Actually the way you questioned was NOT intelligent ![]()
okay now I understand why you questioned… it’s because you are attending lectures on it.
I think you wanted to just find out on what people think about death, and NOT about “how” they will die.
I had taken a course on “Death and After Life”, and it had really opened up a whole new view point for me on death.
Yes it’s true it’s a taboo. It’s a taboo to talk about death ONLY because we fear of losing a loved one.
However, I strongly believe that death should be talked about, because everyone dies one day. Talking about death helps overcome “some” issues that we fear.
I like it how other cultures “celebrate” the lives of the dead.
Right now, a political figure, Ted Kennedy died. No one is talking of demise but they are talking of “celebration” of his life.
I feel comfort in that. ![]()
pagal samjha hai kya>?
I don’t think, there was anything foolish about the way, i questioned. Think about it, anybody can be in a similar position, where due to some illness, he knows that he is going to Die in very limited amount of time.
Since you are American, you might be aware of the Famous Last Lecture of an American Professor, which got a worldwide fame. He knew he is going to die in few months, but he was a very different man, than usual. The video is available on you tube.
I’m interested in how typical men, like me, behave for such a news…
No, I don’t want to find out what people think about death, i know that already, they fear death, and associate it with pain, loneliness and nothingness.
But the one who knows he is going die in a given is different, i’m interested in feelings of such person, i.e. how such a person feels and importantly how he/she tend to change his life.
By the way, what was in that course that you taken, was it a religious kind of course ? as the word after life suggesting so..
I like this response as well, one should celebrate the life of the one who died.
pagal samjha hai kya>?
What's the context fellow, what you are addressing exactly