You forgot the biggest ghoonda and his party, Badshah Altaf Bhai and his wretched MQM, and how they MQM jiyaolaz are now giving him a prophet like status.
There was one party I heard about a while back... Ayaz Amir was talking about them. They arent well known because they are starting small, but they have passed out pamphlets with their manifesto, for whatever its worth... Also the party holds elections etc... So yeah, there are some up and coming parties I think, but they lack the cut throat drive that the bigger parties have.
if Imran comes to power, he'll be a bigger dictator than any military dictators we've known. Refer to his captaincy days.
Pakpatriot: I am intrigued. When was this ayaz amir article published? any keywords i can use to search for this particular article? Give me some directions cuz if I cant find it online, then I'll ask ayaz himself. I might bump into him again on 13th.
According to indepenedant writers JI's internal elections are by Pakistani standards quite democratic..there is a lot of internal debate within the party's hierarchy and consensus is usually strived for when decisions are made. the ANP in it's various reincarnations has had a proper internal election system as well..and some PTI people have said Imran Khan has had internal elections within his party.
Icon: If you are asking about genuiane political parties and not internal elections..many parties have what you call genuiane political workers..with the obvious exception of PML (Q)
Nope. All we have in Pakistan are "dictator parties" and not "political parties" with life long party leaders.
and yes we do have some true political workers but that breed is now shrinking. Not a day goes by when we don't read or listen to the news that HEAVY WEIGHT leader with his/her WORKERS have switched from party XXX tu party YYY
According to indepenedant writers JI's internal elections are by Pakistani standards quite democratic..there is a lot of internal debate within the party's hierarchy and consensus is usually strived for when decisions are made. the ANP in it's various reincarnations has had a proper internal election system as well..and some PTI people have said Imran Khan has had internal elections within his party.
Icon: If you are asking about genuiane political parties and not internal elections..many parties have what you call genuiane political workers..with the obvious exception of PML (Q)
Yes i agree that JI has by far the most democratic system compared to other parties but again what i know is that not everyone is allowed to contest within the party. The bunch of higher ups nominate few people among whom one has to be chosen. This means radial change within party can only come from above and ot from grass roots. However bcoz atleast people can speak up something they have most organized political workers in Pakistan.
Why would Imran Khan be a dictator? If he can lead the country the way he did the team, there is no telling whats possible (I thinking inspiring the cricket team is far harder then running the country )
This article was REAL old, maybe a year or more… Im pretty sure it was Ayaz Amirs though.
How do you know Ayaz Amir? I have a lot of respect for that guy, amazing writer, and also a fellow Chakwali.
Tell him Pakpatriot says hi..