Re: Is there any point going to Pakistan for shopping?
iv got clothes from pakistan last week.....and they aree realllly nice and with heavy karhai on it......i got thm mostly cheaper thn ur dresses
Miss sana is it possible to put up a picture of at least one of ur outfits with rough price you paid for it? so i have an idea? I would be very grateful.
I know its good to go shopping there, im thinking of finances, if thats the rubbish i get there for the price ive paid is there still any point, as im getting mixed opnions from ppl. some are saying ive been ripped off and some are saying i haven't.
I don't want my mum to say i told you so after ive had a go about her neice ripping me off and find things really are expensive there. it's a matter of saving face as well now lol
she won't trust me...
most people do like the wedding (bari/jahez) stuff that comes from pak....
and for people living there its expensive, when you convert dollars/pounds to rupees, for us its still more worthwhile to shop in pak, than in UK/or US desi stores...
Ophy honestly i think u should go urself and check out what's there....believe me very few ppl actually don't find what they want................
^ Exactly! Seems like everything I set my eyes-on I like and want =( stuff at Reet, Cynosure, Rizwan beyg
Should I go to Pakistani for Wedding Shopping?
Hey Girls!
I am new to this forum, and I just wanted to get some advice about wedding shopping. I currently live in the states, and was planning to go to pakistan, but I am limited, and only can go for 2 weeks.
The only reason why I wanted to go to Pakistan was to choose my Wedding Dress for the day of the Barat and Walima, and also matching Jewlary, but I dont think 2 weeks is enough. My other option is for my sister to go and choose all my clothes and jewelry, or I could order my clothes by phone/online, but I wasn't sure about where I can order decent looking designer clothes from? My other concern is getting Jewelry that matches, I'm not a big fan of typical gold jewlery, I was looking to see if I can find something that matches.
If anyone can please suggest where I can order Shadi Clothes from, and ordering Jewelry please let me know.
I look forward to hearing all of your suggestions.
From one Bride-to-be to Another
Zaara *<3*
Re: Should I go to Pakistani for Wedding Shopping?
hey zara, nowadays you get ready made things in Pakistan like lehnga,gararah etc...
when's your wedding? i don't think 2 weeks is really short time bcz i've seen some ppl doin shoppin in one week.but wont even say its plenty of time cz all you can do in 2 weeks is order then may b some1 else can pick the things up.or you can get them posted.
Thanks for the reply me2u. Im getting married next May....and I'm planning to go to pak after Ramzan. Im prob gona do majority of my shopping in Lahore, but I'm not sure where in Lahore.........
Try Liberty.....Auriga....Anarkali........in lahore.....
i would defo go to PK for my wedding shopping if i had the chance..u shud go to anarkali theres som really nice lenghas there i heard recently... good luck xx
The best place in lahore is liberty...
i would defo go to PK for my wedding shopping if i had the chance..u shud go to anarkali theres som really nice lenghas there i heard recently... good luck xx
true. i purchased my wedding and walima lengha from anarkali as well. i went 4 weeks before my wedding and did all the shopping in just two weeks.
what i found was that if you have more time you can get better lengha for less price.
there were people designing lengha's in anarkali but they asked for at least 2 months.
i purchased my lengha from this big and popular shop, i forgot the name, i think BANO SARI House. its close to the enterance and is very popular shop.
all of my cousins bought their lenghas from there as well. they start with big price tag but do come down slowly. just need to be good at bargaining.
they told me 75000 rupees for my lengha, about 2.5 years ago, but i bought it for 28000 rupees!
wow, good bargain...
liberty is gud, but try to go in the big shops like libas-e-khaas, saleem fabrics coz atleast their designz r not too much copied.
Yeah Bargaining is a big headache.......I remember I went to Pak back in 2000 for my brothers wedding and we shopped in RawelPindi I believe the boutiqe was called Fashion Ka Ghar, but they jacked up the prices like crazy. After arguing for hour or so they brought the price 60% down than what they were asking.....
one of our relatives aunty is so good at bargaining and always take her with us. she knows everything from fabric prices to gold prices and labour. so we always stood behind and let her do all the work.
i went to purchase gold, in lahore from a very popular shop, she bargain with them as well and got very less than what they were asking for. she knew what is the labour cost or polishing cost for jewellary and the shop owner was in such a shock that how she knew everything.
lucky you...
may b we can borrow ur aunty, lol ;)
pak is defo the best place to shop for wedding clothes, whether bridal or not.
i know inshallah, when my time comes i'm guna do it all from there.
Yup yup... its so much fun doing shopping in Lahore,esp wen its Wedding shopping.