IS there any chance for pakistan to give white wash to south africa?

i think the chances are 60-40 60 of yes n 40 of No after seeing the first match because pakis are seems mad to win the match…wut you people say

it would be a massive upset bhai

i mean to whitewash them.... i think they can win the series if they play well enough

don't know about clean sweep. but they play real hard like they played in the 1st ODI, they whey'll be able to win the serie. inshallah!

Re: IS there any chance for pakistan to give white wash to south africa?

*Originally posted by moizkiyani: *
i think the chances are 60-40 60 of yes n 40 of No after seeing the first match because pakis are seems mad to win the match.........wut you people say

meh. Don't get your hopes too high. South Africa will come back strongly in the next match after having studied the batting of Shoaib Malik. And its not like we beat them by a 100+ margin either. i don't know what makes you think we can white wash them.

and what makes you say that pak can't whitewash them. You say s.africa will watch the tape for the previous match and study them, well don't forget pak will be doing the same thing. now don't get me wrong, i think we have a good chance of winning the series 3-2 or maybe even 4-1, but white washing is definitely a possibility even if a small one. in my opinion we there is a 80% chance that we can win the series 3-2.

we did not beat them by 100 runs but its the agmes like onelast night that give teams confidence, where game goes to the wire.
But a white wash is highly unlikely.
Pakistan are going to have to play realy good to win the series........remember 2000 SA Lost to India in ODI's It was only because Sachin and Gangually Fired at the top order that they won..all depends on batting

Well India did not have bowlers as deadly as Shoaib so its useless comparing what they did. Their batting is their main strength and our bowling is our main strength. Though a whitewast is a possibility but not very likely. It would be nice though. I think if the batsman can put up a decent performace in the remaining matches we should do fine. In the last match our score gained respectabilty after Shoiab's knock. We cant depend from the lower middle order to take us to that point every time.

Opening is definatley a problem. Along with Yasir we need another solid batsman. If it was up to me I would try to open with Imran Farhat and Salman Butt and bring Yasir one down. He is a middle order batsman anyway. We can get rid of Hafeez and Razzaq. Imran Farhat can bowl too so he will pick up the slack from Razzaq. Razzaq wasnt doing much good anyway. Since Imran looked in a good nick in the practice game I think it would be a good idea to give him a try now.

Well whitewashing SA is highly unlikely but i hope we can win the series 3:2 or 4:1 which'll give the team a confidence booster for the 2 tests ...... in Tests u'll c a different SA Team .......

I think scoring 280-300 in the ODI's and scoring 450+ scores in the 1st. innings in the Tests is the key to our success ...... means a lot will depend on our batsmen ..... so the bowler can have a go at them ....

*Originally posted by rana no.1: *
and what makes you say that pak can't whitewash them. You say s.africa will watch the tape for the previous match and study them, well don't forget pak will be doing the same thing. now don't get me wrong, i think we have a good chance of winning the series 3-2 or maybe even 4-1, but white washing is definitely a possibility even if a small one. in my opinion we there is a 80% chance that we can win the series 3-2.

well I did not say there's no chance that we can't white wash them. I merely disagreed with the author of this thread. No one can predict what is going to happen, but its foolish to get your hopes too high because when these high hopes are dashed people start cursing/stoning the team like no other.

You slaves! give them a brown wash you mean

first game say kya hota hia.. i will give my opinion after the second match…

abhi to wo khud schoked hongay ke Pakistan ne onhaon hara dia :eek:

but we shoudl take full advantage of our home ground. match is gonan be on sunday.. i m sure poora ka poora lahore hi stadium main hoga match ke liay.. i hope they wont let em down :bummer:

Wish em good luck..:jhanda:

Don't get excited. Remember 2nd game of our last series against SAffies, we came back strongly after 1st game only to loose rest of the games. But I do wish though :)

no chance. :)

Originally posted by Nikema: *
we did not beat them by 100 runs but its the agmes like onelast night that give teams confidence, where game goes to the wire.
But a white wash is highly unlikely.
Pakistan are going to have to play realy good to win the series........remember 2000 SA Lost to India in ODI's It was only because Sachin and Gangually Fired at the top order that they won.
.all depends on batting*

But the fact that the Indians failed to win the real test, the test series against Cronje's men.

I wouldn't say that it would be a whitewash but who would ever thought that Kenya would have made it to WC semis.
So anything is possible.

chance to win the series by 4-1 to pakistan

So pakistan lost one match but still there is chance for 4-1 win to pakistan

^ you nailed it. If they lose two it will be 3:2 and if they lose 3 it will be 2:3.

*Originally posted by TomSawyer: *
^ you nailed it. If they lose two it will be 3:2 and if they lose 3 it will be 2:3.

wwwooooooowwwww, you're counting skills are growing by leaps and bound just like your angrezi skills.

Pakis whitwash the south african team huh!!!!! they didnt even manage to win the series.....these guys r hope less specially that idiot chief selector Aamir Sohail.......who doesn't know the commentary wut he knows about team selection...