Is there a VIP section in the Islamic heaven?

Re: Is there a VIP section in the Islamic heaven?

What do you expect when this came from the christian guy? :smiley:

Offcourse muslims don’t believe in jesus the same way as the christians do (son of god, holy spirit, dying for their sins all alien to islam).

PS Our term is Isa, not JESUS!

Can a martyrdom operation in on level of the Islamic Heaven get you into a higher level? Or are they only valid here on earth?

u should ask someone who has died, come back, and knows the exact number of virgins, martyrs, levels, houses and whatnot in heaven.

I dont believe things from word of mouth I see or hear them from officials (quran,molbe etc)

If that was the case (get shaheed find out all the good things of Jannah and come back to let others know) than I am sure Allah would have made some arrangements so people could ask the dead "ustad lasan lagay kay nahi? but than what about the test? Similarly Allah should answer you, me and everyone here who is so concerned about the levels of Jannah or martyrdom. People find so much time and WAYS to twist things in order to present their point on things like Islam ya hai Islam wo hai but I wonder if they ever find time to look back at their past and see what have they achieved (a simple achievement would be to pray) or atleast look ahead and try to make it easier.

Oh well another day another thought and another post. I guess we all will find out when time comes so why not just take some time out and pray. I wish when the time comes and when you actually find out the reality there would be a way to bring this time or state of our discussion back and say to each other “haan bhai kis kay lasan lagay”? :slight_smile:

i agree…prayer to god is the way to go!
by the way whats lasan? garlic (ginger?):confused:

There are two forces at work here, one is the sanctioning of suicide, and the other is comfort for those who are in wartime situation.

The (false) concept of shahadat to suicide bombers, or those who fight outside of the rules of war is something new. The few studies that are done on this phenom seem to point out that those who gravitate towards these kinds of acts are looking for an excuse to take their own lives.

Whereas the professional soldier, muslim or not, seems to take comfort in the concept of being a martyr, rather than being motivated by it. Such people are ‘big picture’ thinkers, and tend to fight for the cause and not the reward…

In this regard, I think the average Al-Qeada fighter (or American soldier for that matter) fights with a different mindset than a sucide bomber.

There is an entire body of fiqh dealing with the legalities of warefare. The devil, however, is in the details…consider the case of Israel, where the argument goes that EVERY person over the age of 18 is a member of the Israeli army, and so just targets. The tactic of suicide has some kind of obtuse justification I can’t seem to recall…nor care to…

Seminole and Underthedome are both non-desis taking potshots at the Islamic religion. They're not really helping the secular effort to fight Islamism by their graffiti.

literally lasan means garlic…but when one says “lasan lag gay” normally means something bad happened.