Is there a Adnan Sami Fan here?

Wondering if you people like Adnan Sami Khan. I think he is the most talented musician in our country. And his songs tops. I believe the kind of caliber he has, is quite tough to beat.

He used to be the most talented musician in our country since he betrayed us.

I lost for all the respect for this guy.

he is a good musician, well he is mixed culture, n wht do u exactly mean ke he betrayed, its his wish, how does it make a difference in a persons talent, i have no idea???

~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!!

i've always been a big fan of his. and how has he bertrayed us??

*Pyaar Bhi Zindagi Ki Tarah Hota Hay.
Hur Mor Asan Nahin Hota, Hur Mor Pay Khushi Nahin Milti;
Pur Jub Hum Zindagi Ka Saath Nahin Chortay To Pyaar Ka Saath Kyon Chorayn. *

Yeah I like his music too. He has a good voice, I think he is sort of different than other singers

Betrayed us

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

How come man?

Take Your Best Shot At Me

Originally posted by Sheikh Khalid:
Wondering if you people like Adnan Sami Khan. I think he is the most talented musician in our country. And his songs tops. I believe the kind of caliber he has, is quite tough to beat.

I got the same feeling mate.
he is da best there is
I would called him pakistani a r rahman.

First, by going to India doesn't make him betrayer. (Then you waould say Shehzad Roy, Junoon, Junaid, Sajjad Ali, Nusrat Fateh ...)

Secondly, no no not AR Rehman. Please! I think Adnan Sami has got a standard of his own.

He's pretty good but he mainly sings filmi songs. Anyways, him going away to Bharat and actually seeking their nationality was a bit of a let down.

He's not at all like Ali haider, and the rest that went to India to release an album and do some business...he was called by the host of India top ten (indian pop music show on B4U) a top notch musician/singer in India's music industry. He's basing himself out of India and has been doing so for about a year, and not once has he mentioned that he represents Pakistan.

If that's not betrayal, I dont know what is...he could have stayed in Lahore or Karachi or wherever he was and simply have gone to India to promote his albums made in Pakistan. Every Indian music buff acknowldeges him as an INdian guru of music. Not many even realize that he's Pakistani. But then again, he didn't receive the respect he's getting in India now.

one can understand that a musician wants fame and money so he goes to India, just like how other Pakistani artist have done in the past like JJ, Haider, Junoon etc. but to change his name and like PCG mentioned never mentioned who should be given credit for his success in the begining, he has certainly forgotten the name of Pakistan.

I would appreciate it if someone can provide his new name.

I was looking that how many posts does it take to start ridiculing Adnan for his going to India and obesity.

The good thing was that his weight still hasnt come up but the India thing was mentioned in the very second post!

Adnan simply rules ... i love "kabhi to nazar milao "

in my dreams i was drowning my sorrows , but my sorrows learned to swim

aoa
hey ppl i live in the U.K and I still wud never ever do nething tht wud hurt pakistan's pride...yess ok fine other singers went to india but other singers did not....dis pakistan...did nnot get a house in india....did not apply for indian nationality...so technically i agree with umair...he has betrayed us...but honestly who gives a **** if wants to go to india live their b like indians...to hell with him..inshalllah pakistan will soon make progress and inshallah evry pakistani like him will regret their biggest mistake...tht is to betray their own homeland, country!

guys,guys,guys! adnan sami is no more a pakistani citizen,he got indian citizenship about 3 monthes ago! he had asked for indian citizenship about 6 monthes ago and for that he met with( yes believe it or not) l.k advani in dubai! he is now an indian!good for him,he did not get respect in pakistan and now he is earning lakhs of money in india!

Originally posted by gali ka goonda:
guys,guys,guys! adnan sami is no more a pakistani citizen,he got indian citizenship about 3 monthes ago! he had asked for indian citizenship about 6 monthes ago and for that he met with( yes believe it or not) l.k advani in dubai! he is now an indian!good for him,he did not get respect in pakistan and now he is earning lakhs of money in india!

Don't say something that you don't know, how do you know that he didn't get respect in Pakistan, good for him if he becomes an Indian, no one is stopping him but people in here are saying that becoming a citizen for another country isn't betrayel than what is?

He is not the first one to do it.
Sting and Anthony Hopkins did it and they were critcized by the English media and since then they haven't recieved any respect from the people as well, just watch, samthing will happen to him.

it is betrayal...and its true tht he didn't get any respect in pakistan...and even if he did after going to india neeee little bit of respect for him was lost by pakistanis...dafa humaari taraf se jahunum mein jayai who cares?

I am shocked to hear about his conversion. And if that is the case then it would be a very sad one indeed.

I too agree that he did not get the respect that he deserved to get in Pakistan.

Its pretty sad he would be loosing one his biggest fans and a staunch supporter.

I still dont believe it!

[This message has been edited by Sheikh Khalid (edited May 12, 2002).]

hmmm...well good to know pakistanis dunt respect what hes dun... i was pretty disappointed when i found out tht sum pakistanis have scooped to the lowest level possible...ok i know good music= important but respecting ur country is wayyy more important...good to know pks have got their priorities right!

Im a great fan.. I love his music.. but slightly dissappointed in his becoming an Indian!