Is the problem really that bad between men and women?

You look around Life1 and you see threads after threads of gender bashing. Men this and women that ..

but then you look at real people of GS .. I see the married people (that I know of) .. I look at guys like aahmed and X2 and ahmadjee and cheegum abd Decent and Mirch. Then I see married girls (especially the one with kids) like Muzna, Maroush, UZ, Sajal, Njgal, Masi, MiainVA and Niksik and they all seem so happy and content in their life.

(Niksik is the happiest of all for obvious reasons)

Sorry if I miss any names .. but when I look at the above mentioned people, I dont see that problem is as bog as we hype them to be.

I know that some of us are going through some troubled times but in general, I see happay happy familes aorund me.

What gives?

Re: Is the problem really that bad between men and women?

I think half the threads are in jest. While the serious ones are worsened when people give and respond to constant and sometimes personal jibes

Case in point the one thread in All Views..

most of those threads are by single guppies who are just pissed off at the opp gender cuz their friend got screwed by her hsuband or his wife etc etc etc

or they are just wanting in on all the wrongs that can happen too busy being pessimistic to understand that there is good there too...

now tell me.. how many threads do u see by happily married guppans and guppoos talking bout how happy they are etc etc...

simple.. bad news gets reported.. good doesnt :)

^THIS

:naraz:

I think we all have problems…but we choose to tackle them in different ways. Some prefer to complain about them/vent, whether on GS or with friends or whatever…and others don’t. A person’s attitude gives away how happy and content htey are wiht their life.

I stared a thread like that once and people started making fun of me that I am doing that cause my wife is online and that is so cheesy and what not. :bummer:

:cb: Thats why we don’t do that, poor you.

ahem .. sure I forgot your name .. rontoo khatoon.

I have no idea what your avatar is

I think I should make fun of you, to spoil TLK's intent in making this thread

but your hubby is not online naa .. you should do that …

its an ABCD playing block ..

NO WAY, agar kabhi parh liya tau... itna sar par nahin charaana mainay.

Bhai, tum nazron walay goggles a.k.a chashmaa lay hee lo ab.

Happy married people have sometimes problem too.. No one is 100% satisfied with life...

LOL

yes grls vs boys is a big deal.........in like 4th grade

'coz its mostly singles peoples with lots and lots of timings on their hands.

Most of the threads in life1 are just to prove to the opposite gender that we are better or they are bad & if that is so true then why in earth r u singles looking for guys/girls to get married to :emmy:

bechaaray aap ke shohar .. my heart goes out for MIAinDC ...:(

But happy married people are not ready to slit throat of their better half

Meri aankhain bilkul sahi hain, aap nay avatar hee choonti jitnay size ka lagaya hai :zobo:

TLK has just called you an ABCD, will you stand for that mia?

Same here. Can’t say anything nice about husband/inlaws without someone saying its only b/c my hubby is here. :bummer:

Rontoo? woh kya? :bummer:

:k: exactly