is the noose closing in on zawahari?

intelligence related israeli website reporting that pak has suddenly picked up the trial of senior al qaeeda leadership from a couple of terrorist who were hiding in the red mosque. recent events indicate to me that there might be something cooking. sudden movement of pak troops into nwfp, the break up of waziristan agreement, the arrest of mma leader, increase in bin laden prize money and the rapid and severe al qaeeda response to lal masjid indicates that there is much that our dum-ass media is not picking up. i think it suits the government fine if awam is kept ill informed by the media.

on the report below, i hope its true. elimination of these people cant be soon enough for me. there will be blowback but nothing worse than what we have already experienced.

http://www.debka.com/headline.php?hid=4411

Our counter-terror sources report exclusively that a frantic effort by al Qaeda and Taliban to head off the pursuit set afoot the bloody battle in Islamabad’s Red Mosque, the attempts to shoot down President Pervez Musharraf’s plane and the suicide attacks on Pakistani military convoys, which cost 68 lives Saturday and Sunday, July 14-15…

…Musharraf meanwhile decided last week to storm the Red Mosque on a tip-off from his own Inter-Service Intelligence that two of Zawahiri’s closest lieutenants, Majid Hassan al-Tawil and Mohammad Othman, were inside.

They were reported to be preparing a mega-attack in Islamabad and other important Pakistani towns to disrupt the combined Pakistani-US operation to capture their master.

At that point, Pakistani intelligence turned up a lead to the whereabouts of Osama bin Laden himself.

The Pakistani army imposed a blackout on the identities of the victims of the Red Mosque battle…

Re: is the noose closing in on zawahari?

Yes, blowback has been going on since 2001 with more than 800 soldiers killed by the terrorists. The army has just never responded.

Funny how our fauj and agencies ""pick up track" after some hard ass kicking messages from Uncle Sam or a visit by the likes of Cheney or Condi.

i am really puzzled by why mma is so quiet on the arrest of one its mna who was on tv few days back? how is it that a party whose job description is to organise protest marches is silent on the arrest of one of its members?

i think mma has been given evidence by the government that shah abdul aziz had linkages to senior al qaeeda leadership and its in mma’s interest not to raise a hue and cry over his arrest so as to avoid being associated with al-qaeda. for all its bluster, i dont think mma wants to take the risk of being declared a terrorist organisation by the west. khalid sheikh mohd was also arrested from the house of jamat islami leader but govt played down that association probably to avoid putting mma in a tight spot.

http://www.dawn.com/2007/07/15/top20.htm

ISLAMABAD, July 14: Islamabad police arrested Muttahida Majlis-i-Amal MNA from Karak, Shah Abdul Aziz, from the Parliament Lodges on Saturday night.

u.s. with presence in afghanistan and all its high tech spying equipment cant locate these people. uncle sam certainly cant demand from pak that it should do something which uncle sam cant accomplish itself. also cheney and rice visted at couple of months back and the knock against cheney is that he is protecting musharraf. given the dire strait of u.s. in iraq and afghanistan, uncle sam wont want to rock the applecart in pak.

They won't get Osama alive, If he's cornered and there is no escape route he'll kill himself rather than turn himself in.

I do agree, suicide has already been declared as halal by many of the salafist mullahs.

if osama kills himself, the good karma of killing an evil man will play to his advantage and he might even be reborn as a sweet little hindu american girl next time around. hi usha mabinladaakamarsawami!

:)^

good post faisal sahab.
There was def more than met the eye,
fughazi was an moron but not stupid, he must have been protecting something big, plus when khalid khawaja was picked up, and then we have not heard much about that guy and the MMA clown as well. It seems that there is other funky stuff going on..and of course zawahiris tape soon afterwards.

interminesting

she could even be your son's wife :D

well then lets hope she cooks well, i doubt she'd know much about cleaning or doing the laundry, atleast from the pics i've seen.

queer you guys dont practice bride burnign for dowry not meeting expectation do ya? otherwise we may hev one of those strip to protest against dowry expectations scene.

sharam karo, fraudiyay. itni pyari lakshmi si bahu hai. chal bahurani usha-ma, make us some of your lovely chai on the kerosene stove.

:omg: :omg:

If any leads on Al Qaeda come, they will be from the guy caught in Burqa. Letters etc found in the masjid r not going to be much help. In fact, Zahid Hussain in his book Frontline Pakistan says that around 2003-04 Al Qaeda turned to human messengers for communication after the capture of Muhammad Naeem Noor Khan aka Abu Talal. (Al Qaeda communication in charge) So those letters, if any, r going to be old news and even if they have some addresses on them, (duh) they won't be relevant by now. I would personally not get too excited about the news. It's from an obscure source and we've had so many false alarms on OBL that I've become sort of de-sensitized to it now.

Yeap. In fact a son will be born from his wife #10.5 at the same day, same hour, same minute, same second, same millisecond, and same nano-second.

One set of Mullis and Mullus will be sitting on the dying tukhm-e-kutti and and another set of Mullus will be around wifey 10.5 timing the moves via a sat-phone.

Cultist behavior has no-bounds, and sadly cultists kill themselves while taking whole lot of innocent people with them.

May all these cultists burn in hell forever.