Is that true?

" The only way to get rid of a temptation is to yield to it. "

Re: Is that true?

^sooooooooooooooooooo TRUE!

i donoe..but if u find out..let me know too :smiley:

what is with the ever green cornfest in cafe?

sorry meri samagh say bahar hai yeh philosophical zubaan!!!!

So true!

Quantify the potential benefit/loss arising if u give in to the temptation. And go for the better option. For those matters that don’t allow any quantification/evaluation, try to evaluate the potential impact…So it’s like a ‘simple’ profit and loss statement to me…With such accurate theory I wonder y I always check the undercast column…!

um…DUH…what else CAN you do?

very interesting :eek: and in simpler terms…?? :smiley:

Desi! in simpler words.....it can be like this...

im trying really hard to be a materialistic and selfish person when it comes to all kinds of decisions, temptations and sensations in life...but it never works ..i always do make the 'wrong' judgement....:)

If you want to know about temptations then read "Murder in Cathedral" by TS. Eliot.

PS: I am 95 percent sure that its by T.S. Elliot but not 100% sure.

Thanks for the advice mumba:) ...I've read Eliot..but I have yet to know about the temptations of 'murder in cathedral'..And yes! it is by Eliot...I'm going to read that soon..

and mambay who wud give the gurantee of dat 5 percent ?

InshAllah you wont regret it Whimsi bhai. :k:

aap de do na :snooty:

i wont :p

5% tum daye doo na yaar apni tarf say :stuck_out_tongue: