is that true...chiritmas

i got an email few days back i dont know wheather its true or not but this was written in that mail that we shouldnt wish or say this “merry christmas” this is a kufria kalma and it means ALLAH give birth to a beta

i have no idea about it..could some one tell is that true or not???

Re: is that true...chiritmas

Well technically they don't even know the correct day for the birth of Hazrat Ehsa let alone celebrate it.

Re: is that true…chiritmas

If you do not want to say Merry Christmas you can say happy holidays. If someone says Merry Christmas to you , you can respond by saying same for you.

Here is the answer to what Merry Christmas means:

When a person wishes you “Merry Christmas” they are implying several things. First, the “Merry” part is a wish that you will find the season, more specifically the occasion, as cheerful, hopeful and joyous. Agreeable or pleasant are applicable too, with joyful probably being the single closest definition.

The occasion to be joyful about is Christmas. The word Christmas is derived from “Christ’s Mass” which has its roots in the Middle English “Christemasse” and the Old English “Cristes mæsse.”

Christ, of course, refers to Jesus Christ. The “mass” in this case comes from the English meaning and tradition of a religious feast in honor of a specific person. Christmas Day is the feast day of Christ. Christmas also means the larger season around Christmas Day or the 12 days of Christmastide.

Christmas day, December 25th, is the celebration of Jesus’ birth. The announcement of the Angel to the Shepherds in the Gospel of Luke clarifies the sentiment behind “Merry Christmas”: "…the angel said to the Jews, “Do not be afraid. I bring you good news of great joy that will be for all the people. Today in the town of David a Savior has been born to you; he is Messiah the Master.”

%between%

Christmas is where the majority but not all Christians celebrate the birth of Jesus who in their narrative is the Son of God which is false and idolatory.

To add further irony Isa Islam was not born on this date, approximations made from the Bible itself do not prove Jesus was born on the 25th December.

In Western Europe before Christianity came, the pagan people used to have a winter solstice celebration towards the end of December. When the Roman Christians came and forced them to convert the local people changed the pagan celebration to Christmas which is why they have things like Christmas trees that were part of their pagan celebrations before Christianity came.

Anyway using this logic, the celebration of this day for the above reasons is forbidden and it is also forbidden to encourage sin therefore wishing someone a merry christmas is incorrect.

Personally I just say enjoy your holidays, time with your family or something like that.

This is true. Alah will slap you if u use these words. now get off the computer(invented by kuffar).

Merry Christmas to all of you.

Update: I just saw an asteroid coming to my house, ... aaah.. i am doomed..
Update2: it's fire every where.. aaah. .i am buring.. in hell ... aaawww...

Its all about where you come from.

Even Jews have problems with ‘Merry Christmas’.

http://judaism.about.com/od/interfaithquestions/f/xmas_greet.htm

Try not to act stupid again and again Chintu and Firenze dudes it is already proven.

Get some knowledge before jump on it.

It should be left to the person to choose whatever he/she likes and only stupid and retard people try to make fun of people who hold certain ideas for certain reason.

as i said, i am burning in hell already by just saying.. Merry... ..

Oh the irony !

So if jews have problem does it make it right? since when u started following jew?
Its always feel good to make of stupid people and ideas.what world r u living in? I feel pity on people like u who are educated( I assume so) and act in such foolish ways…ooooo blasphemy…

Forget about who I follow or not. Not your business.

It is interesting to see cow, rat and snake lovers to jump in to the matter *which does not even relate to them.

Say it loud and clear that Jews who question saying Merry Christmas are wrong will get slapped by God...like that woman.

I dare you! Say it.

Do you only say Eid mubarak to Muslims?

Cow, rat and snake lovers are better than people who slaughter them.Oh but i forgot i am telling this to a 14th century jahil. Tell me why do u use things invented by christians? why dont u go back and ride camels?
Btw did u confirmed whether it is halal or haram to use computer?

How about your worry about what sins you are committing and not about other trivial issues?

Cant you use your own brain to figure whats right and wrong? you people sounds like quran zombies to me.

i have just given a reference to the thread opener of a renowned scholar .these are not my comments or views,btw why are you getting so much hyper about it:)its just a normal discussion.

Thought so!

Dude, how thick and retarded are you?? Seriously.

That was not what my post said. Read above again. I said there are people who need not be ridiculed for their beliefs including Jews.

Did it get through you this time?

A- You jumped on someone for no reason.

B- You are making irrelevant comments. Showing one track mind.

C- You proved you make stupid comments just to show hatred towards muslims.

Could not live up to challenge! Could you? Pajama Uter Gaya na? :D

[mod] Stick to the Topic at hand , personal attacks of any kind will NOT be tolerated ! [/mod]

i dont think there is anything wrong in saying merry christmas....when i wish it to someone i mean "may you have a nice day and enjoy it".

waise bhi agar doosre bande ko khushi milti hai apke wish karne se tou kya burai hai.

Endless debates over petty issues. Allah SWT's mercy is way bigger than stupid greetings...