Is that really necessary?!

We talk about democracy, we teach others to be fair and treat others with justice.

But preaching is all we can do, right PPL(s)?!

I don’t see any reason for my post to dissapear from the Saudi-racism thread.

IT’S HIGH TIME THAT FIRST OF ALL THE THREAD/POST WHICH R DELETED BY A MOD SHOULD BE KEPT AS COPY with the mods name!
Therefore I won’t need to waste my time here and would directly PM him/her!

Re: Is that really necessary?!

*Originally posted by Ali_R: *
We talk about democracy, we teach others to be fair and treat others with justice.

But preaching is all we can do, right PPL(s)?!

I don't see any reason for my post to dissapear from the Saudi-racism thread.

IT'S HIGH TIME THAT FIRST OF ALL THE THREAD/POST WHICH R DELETED BY A MOD SHOULD BE KEPT AS COPY with the mods name!
Therefore I won't need to waste my time here and would directly PM him/her!

yea thats a good idea. when ever my messages get deleted i get no explanation to why. they should edit the post and put a reason for the deletion and the mods name! Ali Bhai i salute you.

hskhan, you already have initiated a thread, I don't see it going anywhere mainly because you have not provided any information. I suggest you stick to yours, unless you have something valuable to add.

Ali, we do not delete threads we remove them. We do have copies of all removed threads lekin we don't always have copies of replies. If I find the thread you're talking about I'll get back to you else one of the forum mods will.

Saba

*Originally posted by sabah: *
Ali, we do not delete threads we remove them. We do have copies of all removed threads lekin we don't always have copies of replies. If I find the thread you're talking about I'll get back to you else one of the forum mods will.

Saba

Saba baji it was not a thread it was a simple post and I dont think i really offended some one with it but as for being declared Anti-America here It might offended some ONE.
I don't care I speak out as I want to as long as I dont start getting personal there shouldnt be a problem. Dont you think?

And why isn#t there a possibility to do what I have asked for above?
Such sort of threads donT (like this one) make much sense but when some one deletes posts then you know...............

Thank you.

Thread: Saudia Arabia: racism....blah blah dont remember that now

Ali we do that already, copying replies is a too much work, isliye. But as I said we will get back to you Insha Allah.

hskhan, you already have initiated a thread, I don't see it going anywhere mainly because you have not provided any information. I suggest you stick to yours, unless you have something valuable to add.

Ohh. I see how u guys are. If i got a similar problem with you guys i gotta keep quite? Okie Dokie.

BTW yes. i did provide information on the topic of biased mods, but YOU and your team havent responded as of yet to why im targeted.

Ali we do that already, copying replies is a too much work, isliye. But as I said we will get back to you Insha Allah.

Thank you for your time...appreciate that very much Saba baji. :)

Ok Enough is Enough!

Now I'm gonna use this thread to list all the deleted post (non offending although having anti-american governmental aspects)

Thread:

US Congress Gets First Woman Leader post deleted: 1

Now I hope that this coward of mod will appear here and give me a very good reason for deleting it.

*Originally posted by Ali_R: *
Ok Enough is Enough!

Now I'm gonna use this thread to list all the deleted post (non offending although having anti-american governmental aspects)

Thread:

US Congress Gets First Woman Leader post deleted: 1

Now I hope that this coward of mod will appear here and give me a very good reason for deleting it.

hehe. wasnt me...im not a mod.

Ali_R,

Whether or not you will believe it, i am not certain but a number of my posts are also deleted from the World Affairs Forum; most recently, from the Chechen thread i recently posted. The reason for deleting my posts were quite straightforward - my responses to various Guppies’ comments in that particular thread were not at all relevant. In the Chechnya thread, i veered off completely into discussing the US-Saudi Arabia relationship, when in actuality my thread had nothing to do directly with the US - i had posted simply to discuss the treatment of Chechens by Russian forces, not about Saudi-US relations. In my humblest opinion there has to be some level of strictness vis-a-vis the responses we post in WA; it is a massively challenging Forum to moderate and if there is no strictness in the moderation then the Forum, i think, loses some of its cohesion. ‘Strictness’ in no way whatsoever means that there is no freedom of expression allowed. i think it signifies that the efforts towards keeping threads relevant are done so solely with the purpose of enhancing the diverse discussions, ensuring that they don’t all just degenerate into one-line, off the track flamers. With regards to my Chechnya thread, if i desired to discuss the US-Saudi relationship - there are numerous threads that have opened up on that previously and i could have posted my comments there. i chose not to. Hence, my responses were deleted - and very justifiably so. The Moderators only do this so as to ensure that the Forum retains some unity and coherence in the threads; i think, if this were not done, all the discussions in all of the threads would lose their focus.

Take care :flower1:
nadia

Nadia, appreciate your answer very much.

You are right in many points and I do agree with most of them, but If I use hard words against a government and then state that in my words as I normally do, it’s sounds aggressive. Aggressiveness is to be in limits I used to over limit times but now I try to control it.
And as for off topic or off track discussions, it’s something you hardly can avoid. If you see threads in WA you will hardly find posts who are direct to the point. If you find answers or replies most of them are either a mixture of both.
It’s normal that you keep on discussing a “headline” and certainly change tracks, if you don’t you aint human. Secondly as I already postd that at WA. Discussions without emotions is not a healthy or lively one. You need that and here the caution of not getting to exciting which lead to problems and fights, mockery and and and…but emotions are need warna as I already mention this board will die out!

The MOD ghost haunting WA....

*Jerusalem bombing kills 11 While Israeli Army desertions Rise! *
posts deleted 1x

Those posts were re. the WA forum and our policies, we have pm/email/feeback forum to discuss such issues if needed. Is liye the thread was split.

Saba :)

Those posts were re. the WA forum and our policies, we have pm/email/feeback forum to discuss such issues if needed. Is liye the thread was split.

Saba :)

Kiya saba baji? Muje samaj nahi ayi? What? what is "re."? And what you mean the threas was split?

I think what Saba means is that the thread was for discussion on 'Jerusalem bombing' (and Palestine Issue) but some of the posts deviated into WA forum policies and other unrelated stuff. So those posts were removed while the original discussion continued on the topic.

Hope it helps. :)

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
I think what Saba means is that the thread was for discussion on 'Jerusalem bombing' (and Palestine Issue) but some of the posts deviated into WA forum policies and other unrelated stuff. So those posts were removed while the original discussion continued on the topic.

Hope it helps. :)

Well okay understand :)