Is Survival of the fittest still true ?

Are species still being weeded out by nature or this phenomenon has stopped ? Are humans the best race in animals are they there to stay or they will be replaced by some more advanced species ?
Here is a study that suggests that survival of the fittest is still at play.
Survival Of The Fittest: Even Cancer Cells Follow The Laws Of Evolution

Re: Is Survival of the fittest still true ?

I think it is more like ' survival of an opportunist' these days.

^not so much.
If you have been effected by it, then you may need to do some thing more specialized.

Yes Mirch.
It would always be true. May be Not in the sense where weaker get crushed by mighty.
But as in "when going gets tough tough gets going" sense.

^u mean chickening out sense? :slight_smile:

Mirch ji thanks for contributing a thoughtful thread. sorry just am not in a ‘wanting to be serious’ mood. InshaAllah when next day I post, I’ll bring my falsafai topi with me :cheegum: Eid mobarik!

aur haN don’t be a stranger in this fora, apka hee ghar hie … aya jaya karain =)

this hijaban aunty was shoving sunshine up my right ear yesterday about day of judgment, where a person would say, take my family, friends, kids, and ANYTHING near'n dear, to grant me immunity from the consequences (punishment) that await me..

i would like to use this aunty's theory in following thought: since the dude worked SO hard (guessing he worked hard) for family, friends, kids/ANYTHING and is willing to sacrifice that for immunity for HIS OWN results-that-awaits, so the survival of the fittest..

screaaaaaaaaaaaaaams confused… u’re baaaaaaaaaack Ahlan wa SahlaN!!! :hayaa:

scared, jump errrr... low voice please.. just yesterday my brother said, u're getting deaf or what.. and out of no intention or thought of my own, my right hand's thumb got up and pointed towards my significant other

The definition of 'fittest' has changed. It is no more physical but intellectual fitness that matters now.

i always liked jissay Allah rakhay usay kon chakhay

How do you define 'the fittest'? The one who's most adaptable? What set of characters represents the fittest of our species?

today servival of fittest is most common law it can be see as a poor people who is depending upon their leaders behavior day by day poor or weekest people become crushed by our non-sense leaders...........

this rule has been in work since evolution. has been in move uptil now. it fits on all living beings. in todays world too any nation or any human is placed on the criteria of being fittest. i think that if that person is more fittest economically then it supersedes all the rest of the qualities. it has been the rule of survival since the man stepped on this earth. the present situation is a living proof of this rule.