Is Smoking weed..

is it haram in Islam. I mean don’t get adicted to it just sometimes isn’t it ok .

i heard that smoking weed is haraam becuz it causes u to lose control of urself, like alcohol

You should note that at one point and time Alcohol in Islam was not forbidden. It was allowed to the point where you wouldn't lose your senses or harm your body.

Weed however does effect your brain cells and you do get a high off of it. Being intoxicated (buzzed/high) and harming your body....I'd classify it as haraam unless its used for medicinal reasons.

I'd classify it as haraam just for the sake of it

<>

yaar that's exactly when it is haram. If you get hooked, then you're fine.

If you do it for lil while and it doesn't ruin yer life, it is haram.

there, let it be known that the fatwa has been passed.

~Baby_Blue~ & Scratch so it is haram rite according to u but u have to smoke it alot to losecontrol of ur self.

CocoNut so Alcohol is not haram in Islam if taken in little quantity hai ???

sambrialian i think i agree with u :wink:

but still i am confused Is it haram or nahi :confused:

Originally posted by AmericanDeSi: *
**CocoNut
* so Alcohol is not haram in Islam if taken in little quantity hai ?????

Alcohol is haraam. I said that Alcohol was not haraam in the early days of Islam, it was a gradual process that it became haraam because people were getting drunk.

Weed is haraam. Both are forbidden because they cause harm to your body and intoxicate you.

Keep in mind when we refer to the term haraam, its for your own good not to consume it and nothing else. Your body is your temple, use it don't misuse it.

Its haram because you lose your senses.

*Originally posted by Confusedominator: *
Its haram because you lose your senses.
only if u smoke alot then u lose your senses.

CocoNut: but there is alcohal in medicain.. now u will say we can take that cause it is in very little quatity but still it is alcohol, so can we drink little bit.... just asking ( i think u can answer better i am just confused)

The person who asked this question is obviously not fimiliar with islam or not using his logic. Anything which intoxicates you and makes you loose your senses from using alcohol or drugs (weed) is HARAAM !!

I have a number of friends who think that smooking is fine and drinking isnt, but they are blinded. They are not usign their common sense!

*Originally posted by AmericanDeSi: *
CocoNut: but there is alcohal in medicain.. now u will say we can take that cause it is in very little quatity but still it is alcohol, so can we drink little bit.... just asking ( i think u can answer better i am just confused)

There are two types of alcohol, one is medicinal and the other is drinking. The medicinal one is in small quantities and is used to cure yourself. Chemically its the same thing, its just alcohol.

Talkin about alcohol in medicines such as cough syrup, lets talk about tylenol 2 and 3 and other pain killers which contain COCAINE !! but these are used for medicinal purposes, i am sure u wouldnt wanna take these medicines if you werent sick just to get drowsy off them.

But remember allah knows your intentions and allah sees everything that you do.

for ur kind info smoking is also toxic but not haram.. common sense…

CocoNut : so it is fine to take little alcohol… like in candies or drink

one of my teacher back in pakistan told me there is no cure in alcohol thats why it is haram in Islam… so :confused:

yaar desi, I'm telling you it's all good.

smoking weed is actually encouraged (by me). smoke on fella.

*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
yaar desi, I'm telling you it's all good.

smoking weed is actually encouraged (by me). smoke on fella.

*i think your right americandesi go ahead, knock your self out =) keep smooking it till you pass out :) *

I’m afraid that your teacher was wrong to say that Alcohol has no curing properties.

Alcohol is haraam in Islam for leisure drinking/eating, Alcohol is not haram when it comes to medicinal purposes and you need it to cure yourself.

Alcohol is haraam because of its intoxicating effects.

You have no reason to smoke or drink, therefore its haraam.

Any thing you lose control is haram in Islam

Thank you all for giving me such a good advise by the way i don’t have any planes to smoke yet ( my parents are going to kick me out :hehe: ) if i did so…

:rolleyes:

Re: Is Smoking weed..

In my part of Pakistan there is a very mild stigma attached to weed.

Even my mom likes the smell of cannabis leaves.