Is SHADI farz in Islam?

is it? :konfused:

jazakallah

i had open a similar thread once :p… have a look ..

Is it a must …

wow cool :p

thanks batameez :)

kal parhon gi itni lambi thread :p

welcome :p

i read parts of ur thread bats’! so marriage is sunnat ( practice of prophet :saw: ) and not farz (obligatory) do i c dis rite!!!

did anyone read surah mominoon ever?

*Originally posted by Anwaar Qureshi: *
did anyone read surah mominoon ever?
Anwaar Bhai you know very well how lazy this muslim ummah is.. ( including me :) ) umm tou why dont you tell us please what is said ?
-Salman

*Originally posted by SalmanNY: *
Anwaar Bhai you know very well how lazy this muslim ummah is.. ( including me :) ) umm tou why dont you tell us please what is said ?
-Salman

haanji AQ bhai i second that request :D

its a sunnah....

and surah mominnon describes a mo'men (a believer), and with all other attributes, it includes that of one who abstains from sex except with his wife....
lets see how AQ concluded anything about marriage being fardh or sunah from that....

Yes…Main nai jab apni ammi say bola kai main shaadi nahin karunga to woh boleen kai Huzoor :saw: nay farmaya hai kay jo shaadi nahin karay ga, woh meri ummat main say nahin…Wallahoalam yeh baat kitni sach hai…

Khair hai…Tumharay ammi abba jab chotti pakarh kar shaadi karain gay to sub wajib ho jaaye ga…:smiley:

Surah Muminun:

In the name of Allah, Most Gracious, Most Merciful.

[1] The Believers must (eventually) win through,

[2] Those who humble themselves in their prayers;

[3] Who avoid vain talk;

[4] Who are active in deeds of charity;

[5] Who abstain from sex;

[6] Except with those joined to them in the marriage bond, or (the captives) whom their right hands possess, for (in their case) they are free from blame,

[7] But those whose desires exceed those limits are transgressors,

find out this hadith in the Nikah sermon.. cuz i heard there too :slight_smile:

i could be wrong but isn't there an ahadith to the effect that it is half your religion.

^ no idea about that one but I remember this one from Sahih Bukhari.

**Narrated Anas bin Malik:

A group of three men came to the houses of the wives of the Prophet asking how the Prophet worshipped (Allah), and when they were informed about that, they considered their worship insufficient and said, "Where are we from the Prophet as his past and future sins have been forgiven." Then one of them said, "I will offer the prayer throughout the night forever." The other said, "I will fast throughout the year and will not break my fast." The third said, "I will keep away from the women and will not marry forever." Allah's Apostle came to them and said, "Are you the same people who said so-and-so? By Allah, I am more submissive to Allah and more afraid of Him than you; yet I fast and break my fast, I do sleep and I also marry women. So he who does not follow my tradition in religion, is not from me (not one of my followers)."**

Okay, here is a partial source for what i quoted above from this webpage:

Scroll down to #2b on the page, under the heading “Wife”.

i am assuming that the source is Bukhari because the previous ahadith quoted, right before this one, is given as Bukhari. If it was a different source, then i think they would have mentioned it.

Anyways, that is just my opinion. i could be wrong.

^ I tried but I was not able to find this hadeeth in Bukhari, Muslim, Sunan Abu Dawood, and Muwatta Malik.:konfused:

A Moderate Way Of Life

I think it should be analyzed by that "career oriented" girl that whether she thinks she can be a better, constructive & positive individual for her society and people if she persued her career goals (along with avoidence of fornication, ofcourse) or would she rather serve better being a wife procreating & growing (her kids) useful beings for the rest of the society.

She should be quite fair & intelligent to decide on that. If she thinks she would serve a better & much positive purpose being single, there's shouldnt be anything wrong with that. On the other hand, if she fears comitting sin (if that's the stronger part of her), she should think twice making a choice. Or a follow a balanced way which is to find a balanced man who understands & respects his wife's wishes. I think it can be attained.

If she cannot find such an understanding man, she should carefully weigh all the possibilities. The priority should ofcourse be to live a pure, positive & constructive life. Either as a wife or being a career woman or both.

so if u marry twice ur a 100% jannati! :hula:

perhaps that explains why desi men want to marry as many women as possible?

:konfused: i distinctly remember this ahadith being quoted by someone at a talk, several years ago, where this Muslim scholar was present. If you currently type it in google, you can find many Islamic websites that quote it - but without offering the precise hadith name. Kindof weird. confused :~/

lolz at “100% jannati”… IMO, getting married is just one step. What you do after marriage, i.e., how you treat your spouse, is an entirely separate field. For some people, judging by the divorce rates and judging by their behaviour towards their spouse, it’s probably better for them NOT to get married.

good question, makes me wonder about something more, why can't muslims be like nons and moncs?