Is Prophet Mohammad created from light???

Believing that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) is not like the rest of humanity, and that he is light from the Light of Allaah Himself is not a correct belief, because it contradicts the Qur’aan. Allaah has stated that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) is human, and has explained what makes the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) different from the rest of mankind. He said (interpretation of the meaning):

“Say (O Muhammad): ‘I am only a man like you. It has been inspired to me that your God is One God (Allaah). So whoever hopes for the Meeting with his Lord, let him work righteousness and associate none as a partner in the worship of his Lord.” [al-Kahf 18:110]

Mankind, human beings, are created, as Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):

“O mankind! Be dutiful to your Lord, Who created you from a single person (Adam), and from him He created his wife (Hawwa/Eve), and from them both He created many men and women…” [al-Nisaa’ 4:1]

“O mankind, if you are in doubt about the Resurrection, then verily! We have created you from dust, then from a nutfah (mixed drops of male and female sexual discharge)…” [al-Hajj 22:5]

“O Prophet! Verily, We have sent you as witness, and a bearer of glad tidings, and a warner, - and as one who invites to Allaah by His leave, and as a lamp spreading light.” [al-Ahzaab 33:45-46]

In contrast, Allaah is the First, and He has no beginning, as He says (interpretation of the meaning):

“He is the First (nothing is before Him) and the Last (nothing is after Him), the Most High (nothing is above Him), and the Most Near (nothing is nearer than Him). And He is the All-Knower of every thing.” [al-Hadeed 57:3]

**Allaah called His Prophet “light” and a “lamp spreading light” because of the guidance and light with which Allaah sent him, with which Allaah guides all those who answer his call ** (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him), as He says (interpretation of the meaning):

“… Indeed, there has come to you a light (Prophet Muhammad (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him)) and a plain Book (this Qur’aan).” [al-Maa’idah 5:15]

Saying that he is present and watching in every place, that he is himself present at every gathering to celebrate his birthday, and that he hears what the people present are saying, is all false. There is no basis for this in either the Qur’aan or the Sunnah.

Calling on him and seeking his help and support is a form of major shirk which is not permitted, whether one is calling on the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) or on any other created being, because Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):

“… so invoke not anyone along with Allaah.” [al-Junn 72:18]

“And whoever invokes (or worships) besides Allaah, any other god of whom he has no proof, then his reckoning is only with his Lord. Surely! Al-kaafiroon (the disbelievers) will not be successful.” [al-Mu’minoon 23:117]

(Fataawa al-Lajnah al-Daa’imah, 3/4)

The Muslim should follow, not innovate. He should believe in Allaah alone, call on Him alone and seek His help alone. He should not call on or seek the help of anyone else. The consequences of shirk are devastating, as it will wipe out all a person’s good deeds and lead to his doom in Hell. Bid’ah is a serious matter, which will cause a person’s deeds to be thrown back at him, not accepted. The Muslim should love, respect, honour and obey the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him), and give his words precedence over the words of any other human being, but it is not permitted to exaggerate about him, or to raise his status above that which has been bestowed upon him by Allaah, or to call on him instead of Allaah, because this is a violation of the rights of Allaah, and involves directing acts of worship to someone other than Allaah, when they should only be directed towards Allaah, may He be glorified and exalted. We ask Allaah to help us to do that which will please Him and to avoid that which will earn His wrath, and to help us to love Him and His Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him). May Allaah bless our Prophet Muhammad. And Allaah knows best.

Deny those verses from quran or correct your self. May Allah help you. Ameen. Take it easy sir.

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

agree purely !!

I wonder what happened to those who emphasized this importance of word “noor” in an ayat(verse) but never had the chance or ablitiy to read the next part in the same verse.
You shia, do you still deny those verses from quran? Or Is the “huddi” of imaamology and kufr still stuck in your throats?

May Allah guide you to the light of the QURAN and Sunnah, Ameen. Take it easy sir.

Watcher,

We recommend that you find a finer approach to discussing matters that concern or interest you.

With obvious and blatant hostility on the board, it should be your concern to dimish trouble, not create more of it. There is no need to provoke anyone. If you feel strongly about your faith, so do they about theirs'. You need to respect that border.

If you are genuinely interested in discussing the subject of "Noor", then do so but keep the animosity out of your tone. Right now nobody is going to respond logically....your approach is emotional and you will receive emotionally charged answers/arguments.

I am sorry admin. They disrespected sahaaba, which was unbearable. I will try my best to keep healthy environment to discuss such issues with my fellow muslims, but shia they will always disrupt and cause trouble. They provoke others to fight, when they cannot provide any authentic proofs from quran or sunnah.

You have seen that, I am sure. Anyway, I am sorry, if stability of gupshup was threatened, I will try my best to ignore these arrogant and ingnorent people. Thank you, take it easy sir.

[This message has been edited by The Watcher (edited October 24, 2000).]

Watcher,

That's not a good enough answer.

Even in your apology you have been rude and disrespectful.

You'll need to do better than that to stay on this board now. I'm afraid you are on thin ice and unless we see distinct change in your approach we will have to say good-bye to your messages.

Dear Admin analyze both sides.

• Watcher and Degas and Others are good at conversation and have points. Though at time one gets exaggerated. But they all are trying his best to keep up the discussion healthier.

• Look at the other sides. Its purely biased with a vocabulary of 3rd class. Irrelevant and un-referenced talks, and messages put up to keep their post on tops, thus any interesting topic is pushed under those lousy debate-less threads. (e.g browse that that thread Khutaba-e-Zainab, out of 66 replies, 56 were posted by the same person, for obvious reasons).

Since this guy with multiple-nick-disorder has jumped in this pool, the Religion forum, in particular has lost its value and honored contributors as well. Look for your self, for the last few months what going on over here.

Admin, if this thing continues you will not loose anything, but your credibility and repute, both.

Where is your zero-tolerance policy?

I am sorry to speak up like that, but aap kay qaul aur fail mein tazaad hai.

Zalim,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate input from members.

Unfortunately more often than not members are not privy to all that goes on as many messages that are offensive and abusive get deleted without you even catching a glimpse of them.

For example: This animosity did not begin and end in only the Religion section. It was carried to two other sections as well by both sides.

Again, thank you for your comments. They are valuable information because we cannot be everywhere all the time, just as you cannot be.

Watcher, I undertsand why you get so hostile. Others here make highly emotional remarks too! But this is not the way my friend.

The Admin is absolutely correct when he/she says that

• Right now nobody is going to respond logically…your approach is emotional and you will receive emotionally charged answers/arguments. *

If you are emotional you are only encouraging others to be negligent of your posting and concentrate more on your emotion.

I am sure you’ll understand…

Peace,
Yahya

Allah knows best…

Watcher
As Salam Alaikum

Admin. ,Prince_x are right. It does not mean you are wrong in what you say but how you say.
Most of the Guppos agree with you except the one with different sect.

Now watch..Watcher where did you make a mistake.
Read your quote below and look the words in Italic.
The last sentence of a message is considered to be the most important.

For Da’ee it is very critical you are aware of it.

Wa jadil hum billati heya ahsun

You are doing a good job but have to make it Ahsun.
JazakAllah Khair

No hard feelings. If I hurt you I ask your gorgiveness & of Allah subhanaho wa ta’ala.

**~Performace of good DEEDS avoids the evil ending.~

He, who advises for the GOOD, is similar (in rewards)to the doer of it.**
(Sahih Al-Jami 3797 & 3399 resp.)

[This message has been edited by Aapca (edited October 28, 2000).]

Another good post Watcher

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/biggthumb.gif

Agree with you 100%
Allah (SWT) alone is the One we should turn to and ask for help.

You got a point there watcher bro, but we are also told to respect other beliefs. Every muslim knows theer is one and only one religion, but due to some people who are trying to put there hands in our religion and giving it a bad name. May allah protect our religion from those people.