i been in touch with all news about my sona pakistan that its economy is going very well and figures show this but is it true ? i am not in pakistan so i dont know what you say guys?
Re: IS pakistan progressing or
Pak economy is definately better than what it was under nawaz shareef and other corrupt former leaders
But that dosent mean that people in Pakistan are getting any more drinkable water, any better health care or public schools than what they use to get under Zia's economic boom or in the time corrupt former leaders.
is that some sorta joke?
Pakistan economy doing well means businesses are doing well, new companies are starting businesses, people are getting jobs .... people are spending money, "credit line" businesses are booming, different kinds of financial products are now in market for people to enable them buy new cars, housing finances etc.
Captain ji, its a fact that Zia "the fundamentalist" didn’t had any vision or long term policy but during his eleven years Pakistan had a 7% per year growth rate in the economy. The Afghan war did bring a lot of foreign capital in Pakistan.
But one has to remember that in any rate the economic booms in pakistan never trickles down, the number of Pakistani living under the poverty line are still more than 40%, that is 50 Million Pakistanis living in absolute poverty. This is where we are right now:(
No its not cuz before 9-11 i was reached my office in 20 mintues now it takes 50 to 55 mintues. Agay country ko jana hai to band kerni paregi yeh car leasing otherwise we are not going ahead.
Depends on how you define progress..the economy has picked up..but the export sector still doesn't drive it..there is growth but also high inflation. Expenditure has increased because of increased revenues but because the country doesn't priortise education and health inequality has risen sharply. I believe the life expectancy of Pakistanis has in fact dropped now..suicides have risen sharply. Even Ayub Khans reign with double digit growth ended because of sharp social inequality unfortunately much the same has happened under Musharraf.
All this, started after 9/11, is very superficial....
Pakistan's economy has definitely shown progress under Musharraf.Pakistan's growth rate in 2005 was above 8% which was second only to China among the 10 most populous countries of the world.Karachi Stock Exchange was the no1 performing stock market in the world not very long ago.Howeve countrys' poor infrastructure and high fuel and energy prices might slow down this growth rate.lf oil touches $100 a barrel as it is expected by some people it can have a negative impact on developing countries like Pakistan,India and even China.
Anyone who has some idea about KSE knows that this rise in the index is all "created" by five six individuals like Aqeel dehdi .The recent rise in the Index was debated in the business circles of karachi and pakistan.
The property prices in karachi and other big cities have atleast doubled in the last two three years .In posh areas of karachi a house which had the market price of 70 lakhs is now around 2 and half crores.
And with the increase of prices of sugar and other necessities the poor are getting poorer day by day.
The property prices in karachi and other big cities have atleast doubled in the last two three years .In posh areas of karachi a house which had the market price of 70 lakhs is now around 2 and half crores.
And with the increase of prices of sugar and other necessities the poor are getting poorer day by day.
I totally agree with your most of the points but propert prices has declined 20 to 30 in Lahore. A plot which was sold last year 1 crore or above now stands between 70 to 80 lacs this is the rate that i am telling you of a one canal plot in Defence Housing authority in Lahore.
Now people have started to sell out all plots as much as possible. I do not know whats are the price in your area.
The biggest problem that property holders are facing is that still nobody is ready to buy 1 canal plot at 70 or 80 lacs. Because still the prices are so much high.