hi ppl
this is my first post after ages…
it saddens me to type this but this thought has been in my mind in recent days as pakistan gets further behind most countries by most measures…
hi ppl
this is my first post after ages…
it saddens me to type this but this thought has been in my mind in recent days as pakistan gets further behind most countries by most measures…
^ depends who you ask and when you ask :)
What countries are you comparing it with? and what measures are you talking about? May be if you be a bit more specific I am sure fellow guppies will shower you with their responses.
OK, I mean things like our ranking in the human development index, health care rating index, gdp per capita, education, etc.
http://www.cia.gov/cia/publications/factbook/geos/pk.html#Intro
well u have to decide
Salams bro.
Well Busharraf and Bush are workin together to build a prosperous world, with economic and educational opportunities for all. On Eid Bush wished Busharraf peace, prosperity and success for all Pakistanis......lol
what economy, which prosperity and where is success..........
"The believers are but a single brotherhood...." (Al Hujurat 49: 10); and,
"O you who believe, take not for protectors your fathers and brothers if they love infidelity above faith; if any of you do so, they do wrong (Al Tawbah 9: 23)," the Sahabah (raa) found no difficulty in forsaking all of these affiliations and replacing them with the obedience to the Shariah.
this is what happens when people work with kuffar and abandon brothers and sisters in Iraq, Kashmir, Palestine....all occupied lands. One who rules by kufr laws is a Kafir and what kind of economy will a kafir bring when Allah SWT said in The Koran "Allah will never allow the Kafireen to have authority (sabeel) over the believers” [An-Nisa: 141].
JKH bro.
Re: well u have to decide
*Originally posted by liveshoaib: *
One who rules by kufr laws is a Kafir and what kind of economy will a kafir bring when Allah SWT said in The Koran "Allah will never allow the Kafireen to have authority (sabeel) over the believers” [An-Nisa: 141].
JKH bro.
I don't know, collaborating with "Kuffar" has been working out real well for UAE, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Qatar, Bahrain and Kuwait. They have been doing pretty well for the last 30 years. Even places like Egypt, Turkey, Morocco have seen growth by doing business with your so called "Kuffar"
Re: well u have to decide
this is what happens when people work with kuffar and abandon brothers and sisters in Iraq, Kashmir, Palestine....all occupied lands.
yo bro,
where r u writing from, iraq or kashmir or palestine ?
send us some field reports of what kuffar are doing there to our brethren and sistern. Dont send any web links of some kuffar's reports, send us your first hand experiences from these occupied lands. I am assuming that you are one of the few brave mujahids who is following Allah's command and has NOT abondoned his brethren and sisters in the occupied lands to fend for themselves. While rest of sit in front of computers indulging in gup-bazee you must be engaged in jihad in the occupied lands. Mashallah. May Allah SWT keep you safe in the occupied lands.
i must say liveshoaib sonds like he is influenced by that bunch of nutcases called hizb ut tahrir but i may be wrong...
we muslims need to stop blaming others for our problems; our problem is we need to return to worshipping Allah and stop worshipping Islam as Shaykh Hamza Yusuf says so eloquently!
I don't know, collaborating with "Kuffar" has been working out real well for UAE, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Qatar, Bahrain and Kuwait
Abdullah and his family exposed themselves when the 911 victims group filed a law suit to sue the Saudis for 1 Trillion dollars. The Saudis responded by threatening to pull out their $900 billion US dollar in investments in America. Just to put this figure into perspective the total debt of the Ummah calculated in 2002 was about $760 billion. This $900 billion is more than sufficient to pay off all the debts of the muslim nations put together.
where r u writing from, iraq or kashmir or palestine
where are u from, may be sittin infront of bbc home page or fox.
i must say liveshoaib sonds like he is influenced by that bunch of nutcases called hizb ut tahrir but i may be wrong...
‘I heard the Messenger of Allah say: "The people when they see the tyrant and do not restrain his hands, Allah will be about to punish them all". And I heard the Messenger of Allah say: "Any people amongst whom sins are committed, and they could change them but they did not (change), Allah will be about to bring a punishment which engulfs all." [Abu Dawud: Book of Battles/3775]
And this is how Abu Bakr (RA) had understood the importance of obeying Allah in this matter of speaking about the rulers who corrupt the society. Did Muhammad (SAW) not tell us to follow his Sahaba for they were like the stars in the sky?
where are u from, may be sittin infront of bbc home page or fox.
I am indeed.
Now tell me why you are not in palestine or kashmir or iraq ? Didn't you just finished telling us that your allah is getting real angry at all you limp-wristed girliest-of-girlie keyboard jihadi boys who have abondoned the brethren and sisters being massacred by the kuffar in the occupied lands.
I love these hizb jokers.
u guys
Now tell me why you are not in palestine or kashmir or iraq ? Didn't you just finished telling us that your allah is getting real angry at all you limp-wristed girliest-of-girlie keyboard jihadi boys who have abondoned the brethren and sisters being massacred by the kuffar in the occupied lands.
that is really a problem with some guys who get all world in mind just sittin in front of bbc or fox, so are u one of them. dont blame on people who are tryin to show u right path, yeh i am from occupied land and we are fightin kuffar unit it is liberated and all other occupied lands...INSHAALLAH..... well i m usin internet for sometime and for good cause, why is it makin u fell crazy..... not people like u who are makin it funny, u are also infront of computer but why didnt i ask u such a funny question. see u girlie dass
Re: u guys
*Originally posted by liveshoaib: *dont blame on people who are tryin to show u right path, yeh i am from occupied land and we are fightin kuffar unit it is liberated and all other occupied lands...INSHAALLAH..... well i m usin internet for sometime and for good cause, why is it makin u fell crazy..... not people like u who are makin it funny, u are also infront of computer but why didnt i ask u such a funny question. see u girlie dass
soooo my girlie huntch was right on the mark, you are only good for preaching to OTHERS that they don't abondon the oppressed and should go fight with them in the occupied lands.
BUT you yourself DO NOT have the BALLS to go and join your oppressed brethren in their fight agains the kuffar. I suppose this behaviour is what defines a MANLY muslim......with such manliness is it any wonder that muslims are getting their a&& whupped in every nook and corner of this planet earth.
I would not be surprized that even Allah has abondoned and given up on your kind of how-so-manly muslims.
Failed, no... Failing, Maybe, maybe not.
I think Pakistan will fail the day it completely disintegrates into smaller countires. Barring that, Pakistan is just a country down on its luck.. To early in its history and to young a country to make such a claim.
Im sure that Pakistan will have good times and bad time, just like any other country... History is dynamic, things never stay the same. Some day, even America might be seen as failed.
Depends on what criteria you use to judge this.
If the criteria was the implementation of Islam for which it was established then certainly it is a failed state.
other points are
mistreatment of minorities,
mistreatment of women,
education for the ones who can afford it,
no social security,
presence of feudal system,
I think you'll find many points but these points are also true for other muslim populated countries.
they are true for many developing countries, no matter what the predeominant religion os the inhabitants
Pakistan a failed state?
ofcourse not...
we're mashallah moving forward in every single field. how can you say we're a failed state?
Well, compare this to what we were 50 years ago. Despite everything we’ve kept pace with the modern world more than many more countries.
Pakistan has a GDP per capita greater than 61 other countries, and only 16% lower than that of India.
Pakistan's far from being a failed state. Today it's performing better in almost every respect that 10 years ago.
Unemployed is lower than in 1993, death rates per 1000 are lower, literacy rates are up, we've even successfully managed to lower our birthrate dramatically.
Not only is Pakistan not a failed state, but it is a state that is getting stronger by almost every measure year upon year.
Re: is pakistan a failed state?
*Originally posted by Asif: *
hi ppl
this is my first post after ages....
it saddens me to type this but this thought has been in my mind in recent days as pakistan gets further behind most countries by most measures....
:(
----------x-----------
One of the most easiest thing to do is 'Give up'
I don't understand your reasons for concern,,,,
Pakistan is in a much better state then what it was few years ago.
Thanks to some smart leadership decisions.
Pakistan is much smaller a country compare to Hindustan and less clustered.
Don't listen or read the propaganda of our hindustani friends,,yeh to unkay khoon mai shamil hai,,,,
*Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT: *
Pakistan's far from being a failed state. Today it's performing better in almost every respect that 10 years ago.
Unemployed is lower than in 1993, death rates per 1000 are lower, literacy rates are up, we've even successfully managed to lower our birthrate dramatically.
What are your sources for this? I look at World Bank and UN reports and they present a mixed picture with improvements in some Macroeconomic indicators like investment, exports etc. and stagnation in others. But the HDI indicators seem to be declining at a steady rate since the 1980s.
I'd not call Pakistan a failed state because it is clearly not the case.