Is ok to allow Na mehram to use your janamaz?

i keep my own janamaz at work.. one man asked for my janamaz today.I gave him at that time now i am thinking is it ok ??
*plz ppl refrain from writing anything bad anddont try to make this thing funny..

i just want to know !!

Re: Is ok to allow Na mehram to use your janamaz?

I don't think there is anything wrong in it. What mehram & na mehram has to do with janamaz ?

bz it belongs to me or i dont know!!! but this question came in my mind!!!

I think there is nothing wrong with it.

hmm no i dont think there is anything wrong with it but you can look it up on net too or ask someone reliable :).

Peace apple blossom

Rather instead inshaAllah you are given a share of the ajar he gets in his prayer ... for facilitating his prayer :)

Islam is not a way that teaches total non-interaction with non-mahrams ... as long as you can interact in public and remain formal with one another - there is no reason to worry.

Can you believe on this forum people were actually saying that it is okay to give hugs to non-mahrams ... and here you have asked a question in the completely opposite direction ...

The fact is that the best way to behave is not to be as cautious as you are and not to be as friendly and frank as they were ... but something in between - we are people of balance and we take the middle path in all matters.

For more information:

We can interact with the opposite gender who is not mahram in certain situations:

a) For work/formal reasons
b) For religious teaching
c) When seeking rishta
d) In Jammat prayer
e) For medical necessity
f) When giving da'wah

It is okay to be friendly and use sensible jokes, but it is better to be in public or in a group and even better for a man to be more relaxed before another woman when she is with her mahram - i.e. husband or brother ... Men should treat women with respect and honour ...

It is not advisable to be making close friends out of non-mahrams and especially not advisable to be in private space with them - in the case of jammat prayer a separation screen is advisable if there are only a few women who come to pray, but if the door to the room is open and can be easily entered or looked in to then this is not considered as private space.

thank you psyah bhai i was actually waiting for your post.... JAZAK ALLAH :)

Peace apple blossom,

There is nothing wrong giving it to other regadless to Mehram and Na-Mehram. However if you give it to other permanently than your this deed will be counted as 'Sadqa Jariyah' and whoever, whenenver offer namaaz on that 'Janamaz', you'll get automatically share of ajar too.

thanks
INSHALLAH :)

Peace apple blossom,

remember no thanx :)