I have question
Is Non Alcoholic Beer Haram or Halal to drink?
I have question
Is Non Alcoholic Beer Haram or Halal to drink?
Re: Is Non Alcoholic Beer Haram?
if it's non-alcoholic, why would it be Haraam...isn't it just like any other drink then? name doesn't make it Haraam or Halaal.
btw, coolers which are considered non-alcoholic beverage can have up to 4 % alcohol in it so if check the label and if that's the case then it is in deed Haraam because in Islam there is ZERO tolerance for alcohol [unlike the law of land in which certain level of alcohol in drinks/blood is NOT illegal].
I dont know I was confused so I thought of asking
So 0 percent alcohol beer is Halal then?
Depending on the country the tag "non-alcoholic" or "alcohol free" includes products that have been produced from alcoholic intermediary processes ... and legally many countries allow anything between 0.05% up to 0.5% alcohol content as "alcohol-free" products. It must be noted that naturally base levels of alcohol exist in freshly squeezed juice ... about 0.1% alcohol possibly could be more. Anything above 0.5% would have to be considered an alcoholic drink by any stretch of the imagination. I think different people would have different response for the alcohol content for drink that are between 0.1% - 0.5%
I dont know I was confused so I thought of asking
So 0 percent alcohol beer is Halal then?
imo, yes...it is Halaal.
Depending on the country the tag "non-alcoholic" or "alcohol free" includes products that have been produced from alcoholic intermediary processes ... and legally many countries allow anything between 0.05% up to 0.5% alcohol content as "alcohol-free" products. It must be noted that naturally base levels of alcohol exist in freshly squeezed juice ... about 0.1% alcohol possibly could be more. Anything above 0.5% would have to be considered an alcoholic drink by any stretch of the imagination. I think different people would have different response for the alcohol content for drink that are between 0.1% - 0.5%
So its better to check that is it completely 0 percent or 0.5 percent and that would be haram them?
imo, yes...it is Halaal.
Thanks man
Better to ask a Mufti that you follow, there is an element of imitating the disbelievers, so it could be prohibited. Not saying it is
Personally, i do not like the idea of halal pepperoni, salami, sausages
I'd consider non alcoholic beer prohibited for myself
imo, yes...it is Halaal.
As much of an expert on this as you are on larkiyaa'n? ;)
There can be no 0% non-alcohol beer, as by definition, beer has some alcohol in it because the fermentation process produces alcohol.
Unless you are a gora or ABCD, BBCD etc, why do you need to drink beer anyway? I am even put off by the smell of this drink when people used to drink it in the train. You can always drink cola if you have to go to a bar for some work thing.
I think the bigger question is what constitutes intoxication in islam to determine which percent amount is ok. I remember some argument at another forum that some pious dude use to drink some malt beverages which can be classified as alcoholic beverages.
PS To keep things in perspective, people are generally advised against non-alcoholic beer if they have NAFLD. This question pops up in medical forums and I don't remember any doctor recommending these non-alocholic beverage to be 'A-ok' ...
PS 2 If you want to drink it, enjoy it and screw religion :D
As much of an expert on this as you are on larkiyaa'n? ;)
There can be no 0% non-alcohol beer, as by definition, beer has some alcohol in it because the fermentation process produces alcohol.
Unless you are a gora or ABCD, BBCD etc, why do you need to drink beer anyway? I am even put off by the smell of this drink when people used to drink it in the train. You can always drink cola if you have to go to a bar for some work thing.
I think the bigger question is what constitutes intoxication in islam to determine which percent amount is ok. I remember some argument at another forum that some pious dude use to drink some malt beverages which can be classified as alcoholic beverages.
PS To keep things in perspective, people are generally advised against non-alcoholic beer if they have NAFLD. This question pops up in medical forums and I don't remember any doctor recommending these non-alocholic beverage to be 'A-ok' ...
PS 2 If you want to drink it, enjoy it and screw religion :D
lol...ab shaadii hone wali hai merii is liye laRkiyoN kii study se meraa iste'faa baa Hasrat o yaas! :D
i do not come even 'NEAR' an alcoholic beverage. i was responding to Waleed's query.
Islam gradually introduced prohibition of alcohol consumption. Qur'aan says..."Do NOT come 'NEAR' it"...which means anything to do with alcohol is Haraam that includes:
-drinking
-serving alcohol
-growing grapes/other fruits/berries/grains meant for breweries
-transportation
-sale
-gifting
-receiving as gift
etc
so, ifg someone drinks a sampling cup of alcoholic beverage is same as if he/she drinks a jug of it.
Mubarak on bhabi(s).. :D
thank you! :)
fil-Haal to ek hii hai...baaqii teen ab vohii 'arrange' karegii! :D
kuch aur pe lo bhai...
Malt beverages are mostly pre-fermentation - which is allowed, some are distilled to remove the alcohol - those are the ones that are questionable.
The statement of importance is "That what is haram in large quantities is haram in small quantities" ... Khamr (wine) traditionally was drunk in copious amounts and typically contains between 5% to 30% alcohol) a concentration that easily intoxicates the mind. A small amount of khamr would still have 5% to 30% alcohol as a large amount, but may not affect the mind, but still haram. If however you put a small amount 25 ml of vodka (40% alc) in to 10 litres of water. That would be 10ml alc in 10,000ml of water which would be 0.1% alcohol an amount that is equal to natural alcohol in fruit juice ... However, a clue could lie in the statement itself ... So by taking a large amount of fruit juice could it at any stage intoxicate? The answer would be no ... We would sooner bloat and stop drinking and with such dilution of alcohol in the body the effect would not manifest. Alcoholic effects are hence related to the concentration of alcohol that enters the blood. We can conclude that alcohol amount is not what is questionable, as we consume it all the time. What the main difference is, is in the concentration of it enough for it to impair the perception. So the test might be to see if any given beverage can make ones senses impaired in large quantities ... if the person drinks a lot and it has the same affect as if he drank water in large amounts then perhaps it takes the ruling of water and if in large quantities it behaves like wine would to our senses it is deemed according to wine. This is merely my own thoughts because as part of my studies many years ago ... I studied fermentation ... how this translates to rulings in Islam - I can only guess or provide my insight and let the ulema decide.
I agree with the other angle however that there is no need for us to imitate beer drinking ...
kuch aur pe lo bhai...
Pee nahi rha puch rha hon bhai :@:
don't worry about the percentage of alcohol in a beverage. since wine/alcohol is najis so any amount will be forbidden unless it's medically necessitated and it's the only remedy!
kuch aur pe lo bhai...
a glass of orange juice can have anywhere from 0.03% to 0.31% ethanol in it. Ab batao wo bechara beer na peeye tou kya peeye?
^ wasiey bhi uss ko penay ka shaiq nahi bus peta hai ghum bhilaney ko aur phir kehta hai ...thori si tu pe hai, chori tu nahi ki hai....
^ you mean:**
mujhe, dunyaa_waalo! sharaabii na samjho
maiN peetaa nahiiN huN, pilaaii gaii hai!?** :p