Re: Is Musharraf gaining popularity?
give me proof of your accusation
You prove me wrong. I am not here to do your research for you. even the leader of the jamatis died in his beloved US. Rings a bell.
give me proof of your accusation
You prove me wrong. I am not here to do your research for you. even the leader of the jamatis died in his beloved US. Rings a bell.
No, its ISI playing cards and using media to make him stay in the news for no reason.
no proof ... means your accusation is mere conjecture.. or just anti Islam propaganda.. you must provide evidence that JI take money from USA..
Are you kidding? You need proof then must have forgot what happened in Zia's era.
show me proof.. if you have any. which i doubt seriously.
My balanced take on this:
Many people mocked IK's popularity on facebook before the election. How convenient then that some people are now using the same as evidence of Musharraf's popularity!!!
The case will be fought in the courtroom and not on facebook
Although Musharraf's first 3-4 years were good for the country, some of his other crimes like missing persons case, association with corrupt loan defaulters (Chaudharies) and in particular NRO are unpardonable and did untold damage to the country. Supporting the WOT was not a crime *lekin US k aagey ghutney taek dena *WAS a crime. uss ki zaroorat nahin thi, Commando aisa nahin hota... He should have refused to agree to ground invasion of FATA or to allow corrupt BB and NS to return to the country without facing corruption charges etc. against them. *bas dutt jata chahe kuch ho jaye inn looteron ko mein wapas nahin loun ga, lekin kya karein, kursi jo pyari thi...
And whether anything comes out of this trial is a moot point; it is a step in the right direction. Now any would be military adventurist would know that they might have to face the ignominy of a civil trial for their misdemeanours after leaving power. Even exile should serve as enough of a deterrent against future military coups
show me proof.. if you have any. which i doubt seriously.
Who are you to ask for proof of everything? Is there any kind of investigation going on? Well I don't need to prove anything which the whole nation knows already.
I think No!
Who are you to ask for proof of everything? Is there any kind of investigation going on? Well I don't need to prove anything which the whole nation knows already.
pakistan army has been recieving money to kill pakistanis since 2001.. in the name of Coalition Support Fund.. that is the truth... the Pakistani media receives millions of dollars to spread lies about muslims and promote Pro-American agenda in the minds of Pakistanis.
Pakistan army has been fighting those pigs known as TTP, the biggest anti muslim and anti islam force in the world.
He should have refused to agree to ground invasion of FATA or to allow corrupt BB and NS to return to the country without facing corruption charges etc. against them. *bas dutt jata chahe kuch ho jaye inn looteron ko mein wapas nahin loun ga, lekin kya karein, kursi jo pyari thi...
If, by ground invasion, you mean deploying troops to FATA then I don't see how is that illegal or immoral. Taliban were infiltrating Pakistan and FATA is on the border. If karachi and balochistan can have FC and Rangers (semi-military) deployed then what gunah-e-kabeera has happened that Pakistani Army can't deloy in the PAKISTANI TERRITORY of FATA ? If we are talking about army tactics, then having musharraf or no musharraf doesn't matter considering that the army was using artillery in NWA recently instead of smart bombs like Israel and the US that limit casualties AND ammunition.
FATA is not Karachi. It may = federally administered tribal area but they have their own laws (jirga culture) and way of life. Let them do whatever they want to do on their side of the border, whichever sharia they wish to impose etc. They are not going to change their way of thinking just because we have a more tolerant vision of islam. Before US response to 9/11, these people were not harming or hurting us. Revenge is in their blood. Instead of invading South Waziristan (SW) I would have secured the border between KPK and FATA by deploying military (at the border) to protect our citizens. would have even considered mining or fencing the border between KPK and FATA. Imran Khan keh keh k thak gaya aisi himaqat mutt karo, fauj mutt bhejo, mutt bhejo and he has been proven right. Invasion of SW has only exacerbated terrorism and brought misery to the people esp. to the city of Peshawar. Targeted strikes should have been the strategy. The only thing that has had some success against militants is drones (though I have some reservations about it). Locate militants by surveillance and intelligence and aerial bomb or drone them, involve and empower local jirga against militants etc. Invasion of NW would be another stupid step. Don't forget that taliban have now infiltrated places like Karachi. It would mean more reprisal attacks and more innocents dying in Peshawar, Karachi and in other parts of the country.
If FATA is not Pakistani territory like Karachi or any area outside FATA and that is what Imran also understand (if he has ability to understand) than make Imran also understand not to worry what happens in FATA. As in that case, why Pakistan should care if America (Afghanistan or even India) invades the area, bomb the area or send drones to kill their enemies?
Fact is that, FATA is Pakistani territory and people there are loyal Pakistanis who also want to live under Pakistan and obey Pakistani laws. To say that tribal people are fighting Pakistan or Pakistan is invading tribal people, is BS. Pakistan armed forces have every right to move into FATA and kill Kharjee animals hiding there, ruthlessly. Pakistan can also take help from any power they like to clean FATA from Kharjee animals.
Tribal people are also victim of these Taliban, Al-Q, and sectarian outfits, but could not fight them because these Kharjeee animals claim that they are Muslims and for innocent Muslims who could not differentiate between Kharjees and Muslims, to fight (perceived) Muslims is against Islam. So, hands of Muslims are tied in killing these animals, just because of ignorance, else killing Kharjees and stopping their fitna with force is duty of Muslims, is good deed, and requirement of Islam.
As for revenge, it is part of human emotion, and is in blood of every human. Civilized people learned to control their urge of revenge (and other emotional urges) but uncivilized animals amongst humans with retarded mentality have no control on any of their emotional urges, including urge of revenge. Taking revenge, especially from those who have no defence, is not Bravery or appreciated character, but only cowards do that and it shows low character of a person or community ... and that is what these Kharjees do, by killing innocent Pakistanis as revenge of stick they get from USA or Pakistani forces.
But then, it is also acceptable human character that when things become too bad and unbearable, then revenge becomes desirable on perpetrators (not on unrelated people). Islam dislikes revenge, but still allows actions on basis of revenge in the name of appropriate retaliation ... but that retaliation has to be on involved perpetrators. But if perpetrators are Zalim, then it is fard to fight them, and that means killing Kharjees is fard, and if killing them is revenge than also it is acceptable.
Kharjee elements, like terrorists Taliban, Al-Q, sectarian outfits, and their likes have killed many innocent Pakistanis (civilians and armed forces) and they are doing this killing unabated, so it is right of Pakistan to stop them by invading wherever they are hiding and killing them ... and even taking aid of any power who can kill them (like American drones). That would be not revenge but killing to stop parasites from doing more harm.
If FATA is the same as the rest of the country then why did any Pakistani wanting to visit the area (and I am talking of pre-9/11) have to have special permission from the government of Pakistan. First know about their history before writing such monotonous boring paragraphs or essays
If FATA is the same as the rest of the country then why did any Pakistani wanting to visit the area (and I am talking of pre-9/11) had to have special permission from the government of Pakistan. First know about their history before writing such monotonous boring paragraphs or essays
If FATA is not same as rest of the country then why Pakistan should care if USA use drones there to kill people making trouble for them (and also for Pakistanis)?
Again, if FATA is not same as rest of Pakistan then who should be responsible of criminals hiding in FATA terrorizing Pakistan, Afghanistan and forces of western allies in Afghanistan?
FATA was (and is) a duty free area where many things legal and illegal in Pakistan can be bought and sold, so people visiting FATA and returning from FATA are monitored, and in some cases people entering rest of Pakistan from FATA may have to pay duty. It is same as any duty free area that government may declare in country. That does not mean the area is out of Pakistan or Pakistani army cannot go there.
Some Pakistani laws are also not applicable in FATA, but then same is the case with 95 percent of Baluchistan.
Saleem does have a good point here.
Former PM Shaukat Aziz not ready to support Pervez Musharaf anymore | The News Tribe
lol shortcut aziz seems to have deserted him too…
Shokat Aziz was a dummy PM, just like Junejo was during Zia regime. His support or no support does not matter at all.
SORRY SIR , Junejo was not a dummy like Shokat Aziz . Even not in fully controlled one . Good performance under great pressure .
You are wrong my dear. Junejo was very much powerful, dead honest and very just PM happened to be in the history of Pakistan. He remained in Pakistan after sacking by mardood Zia-ul-Haq, died and buried in his ancestors grave yard. That great Junejo was about to sack key generals of mardood Zia-ul-Haq in an inquiry conducted in OJrhi Camp blasts. There is absolutely no comparison with corrupt ShortCut Aziz and Junejo. ShortCut Aziz retire honay ke baad bhi Pakistan ko choona laga gaya.