Re: Is Musharraf gaining popularity?
True. He can only boast about his popularity via facebook followers ![]()
Please dont think that we are gonna survive full term of democracy one more time. I am really not sure about it, especially considering the pro-taliban stance of PMLN. On the other hand, Musharraf is openly anti-Taliban and because of that, not only he is gaining support from Army, but getting support from Western world too.
Musharraf is a no go, but we are doomed anyway as the tsunami has turned out to be that fake Quetta ki hawwa that doesn't affect the Taliban. I sure hope PTI supporters know in their hearts how much we are doomed, as it is very hard of Pakistanis to admit that they are wrong. Case in point is jiyalas.
We all thought that Musharraf will not be allowed to leave the country once Zardari took over. Not only that he was allowed to leave but was gifted a million dollar farm house and full protocol. Then we thought that he will not be allowed to come back. He came back. Then wet thought that all the cases, trials, house arrest will keep him away for good. That fantasy got over pretty soon. Last nail in the coffin was the great move by pti and ji by siding Taliban so openly, pmln towards it and mqm and ppp being such tight lipped on this issue. Which means that there is no political leader who is representing the awaam who hate Taliban. Musharraf is turning out to be the best candidate to fill that gap.
Mark my words people. Musharraf is going to be your next president and he is going to be one sooner than you think.
Amen!
I prefer musharraf over NS/zardari/mamoo hussain
I postet this in another thread here abt musharraf i think yahan us se bhi behtar fit hoti hai yeh post...
"Yess u r right but we can not blame USA or musharraf for this. Pakistani ppl do not deserve education, water, electricity, gas, job, safety, health, ppl living in a palace only deserve these things. Stupid ppl itni high expectations hai aap logo ki!
Electricity yahudiyon / goro'n ki ajad hai iski koi zaroorat nahi... laltan ya diye jalao jaise hamesha se jalate rahe ho
Parh likh ke kya karoge ? Rahoge to jahil ke jahil!
Barish ka pani hai to sahi peene ke liye...Saaf pani ki ratt laga ke rakhi hai! Peena hai to piyo nahi to maro!
Gas se chula jalaoge ya motor chalaoge...bare unche unche khawab dekhne lage ho! Pehle bhi to lakri/ gobar jala ke chula jalate the ab itni shahensha mizaj kab se hogaye!!! Koi nahi gas maro aise!
Mulk hai to sahi ab is se zyada kya safety chahiye?
Jahmuriyat mubarak!
U PPL DESERVE NS/MR 10 PER CENT/BB / MAMOO HUSSAIN
if Musharraf can convince Uncle Sam that he is "BEST' suited for the job, who can carry US agenda forward, he will definitely come back...even before N$'s term is over...
i would say if N$ listens to the public demand and 'reviews' the Pak-US relations in favor of Pakistani people's demands, he will be replaced sooner than he would realize something went wrong in his dealing with the US.
or, he could be bought with big $$$ and US citizenship to his entire clan.
you can bet that it’s happening as we speak. Court released him on bail, police closed the case concluded that they could not find any evidence against him - all of that in the govt of nawaz sharif who hates the guy with his guts and whose govt Musharraf took over night and kicked Nawaz out for eight years. You think that there is no berooni taqat behind the release and acquittal of him then we are dumb.
True. But at that time it was one country. Anyway, the point is well understood by everyone...........
....that some people can't think beyond ethnic dimensions.
.....Mark my words people. Musharraf is going to be your next president and he is going to be one sooner than you think.
eerrrmmmm.... Boss, we have a parliamentary system where the president is a figure head dummy.
We all thought that Musharraf will not be allowed to leave the country once Zardari took over. Not only that he was allowed to leave but was gifted a million dollar farm house and full protocol. Then we thought that he will not be allowed to come back. He came back. Then wet thought that all the cases, trials, house arrest will keep him away for good. That fantasy got over pretty soon. Last nail in the coffin was the great move by pti and ji by siding Taliban so openly, pmln towards it and mqm and ppp being such tight lipped on this issue. Which means that there is no political leader who is representing the awaam who hate Taliban. Musharraf is turning out to be the best candidate to fill that gap.
Mark my words people. Musharraf is going to be your next president and he is going to be one sooner than you think.
Lot of incorrect "we thought" here, when Zardari took over we knew it was after a deal and there will be no problems for Musharraf. Many people knew whatever lungi power NS tries he won't be able to get Musharraf because of military support as well as Saudi guarantees.
....that some people can't think beyond ethnic dimensions.
... And you are blind to the fact that it happens in Pakistan?
Yes, even some posters here demonstrate it openly.
eerrrmmmm… Boss, we have a parliamentary system where the president is a figure head dummy.
As we had a dummy president in Zardari?
Yep. Mush had a puppet prime minister though.
Well, seriously, Zard's power came from being head of the largest political party and not his office.
Lot of incorrect “we thought” here, when Zardari took over we knew it was after a deal and there will be no problems for Musharraf. Many people knew whatever lungi power NS tries he won’t be able to get Musharraf because of military support as well as Saudi guarantees.
Yar point is this that this guy has huge support system behind him. And the way our mashallah politicians are pissing the general public off, I have a feeling that Musharraf is going to become the candidate of choice through the process of elimination.
Yep. Mush had a puppet prime minister though.
Well, seriously, Zard’s power came from being head of the largest political party and not his office.
Ok I will my change words from next president to next prime minister. I meant he has the potential of becoming our next head of the state.
I don't think so though. That cannot happen in a democratic way and military is way too much entrenched in issues other than politics to really afford another adventure.
I think NS has reconciled pretty much with military. The overt show of support for Taliban is (what I hope) more political-cover-up in nature. Essentially, much depends on how the next army chief behaves.
Musharraf would have been much more popular had he;
Musharraf was installed to do a job, just like Zia was. He did what he could but now his usefulness for the US is over.
facebook? ok, good luck
mush stands no chance in general election in my opinion. cannot go beyond few seats. and that in urban areas, or rural areas where huge population is linked with armed services, or in chitral
only way he can return to power is if some other party (collation) wins and installs him as president or there is another military take-over and he's given a chance again
and i also think that govt is not going anywhere anytime soon, sit back and watch for another 2-3 years at least.
LOL!
If Facebook is any indication of possible electoral victory or genuine grass root, PTI would've clean sweeped the recent elections. No? "Naive PTI fans" Vol II much?
Post power Musharraf had always been very popular on facebook, I don't think it proved anything, since he has no grass root support in Pakistan nor he can ever create such thing. Anyone who thinks that his anti Taliban rhetoric is going to win Pakistan military must realise that Pakistan military is as much committed to making peace talks work as political leadership. There's no second thought about that. Besides, in the age of free media and an increasingly vociferous civil society and a massive youth population, the army cannot risk losing support and distract itself from focusing on bigger picture by getting involved in petty politics, especially when they can easily get the civilian leadership to co-operate with them on all big issues. They saved their ex General from getting hanged in the time of a war and that's all that matters to them. Nothing more and nothing less that that.
As with USA investing in Mushharaf, lol. They have a history of using and abusing generals. Why would they put all the efforts and energies into making a hugely unpopular, incompetent, powerless ex army man into a rising star when they could get one ready made? God forbid.
Lets not get carried away painting doom and gloom scenarios. Pakistan military appreciates political stability in the country just as much as an average Joe on the street.