Is MQM a Terrorist Party ?

Re: Is MQM a Terrorist Party ?

Good to see the knowledge of MQM’s killings are spreading worldwide :k:

a writer, a poet, journalist, political activist..but I think what shriek was referring to would be found here

http://www.govexec.com/dailyfed/0203/021803nj2.htm

Ifti Naseem is a flamboyant, openly gay poet who has been in the country since 1974. Thanks to the fear and confusion surrounding special registration, Naseem’s political experience as co-founder of a local organization for gays and lesbians is more important to his fellow immigrants than his love life. “A Muslim would never stand next to a gay person,” he says, “but now I’m a leader, which I didn’t want to be!” Now Naseem’s radio show is fielding calls from worried families, and he’s preparing to co-anchor a rally on February 15 that is sponsored by more than 90 local groups.

Kiya baat karte hain pir saheb? Woh shair-e-maghrib hon or unhe hum bhulla dain? :hehe: :hehe: Yeh to yu huwa ke iqbal ko hum bhula dain :smiley:

PS Aap kon se pir sahab hain [silsila wilsila]? Kahin mashhoor-e-zamana ajmeri baba se koi talluq to nahin? :5:

kissi cheez ki zaroorat hai kya? :faizy:

lol…no wonder its national post. :omg:
they are anti pakistani, anti muslimz n bla bla.

so a different picture is creating in ma mind :hmmm:

Fraudia,

On what basis? If this happens MQM would again say make another province of lalukhet and Nazimabad? What kind of logic is that? What is the difference between you and MQM’s wish of making Jinah Pur? This is not going to happen keep this in your mind.

how else would you make additional provinces?

the topic has been discussed before, and there have even been govt moves in that area as well. you simply can not say yes baluch have a right of self determination, and karachites who outnumber baluchs dont because they dont have a province.

that is the logic.

and the difference is the same as baluch asking for more autonomy verus some nationalist pathans asking for pakhtoonistan.

but I dont expect you to understand the difference between independence and increased provincial autonomy.

^^ Maybe he needs a 'laat' to his head as people though of the people of his province.. :p

Its not an Islamic terrorist group. Therefore, they dont have a problem with it being part of the government.

It is a terrorist party in the sense that it uses terror as a tool, or at least used to. We can say, that its a violent party that uses violent methods.

shrugs Pakistanis voted them in. What does that say about your average Pakistani?

Very good question. There is something wrong with us as a nation & thats why Pakistan is the way it it. BTW, if Osma or Zwahari runs in elections against Mushrraf I bet they will win hands down in free and fair elections. Thats depressing to say the least...:(

:smack: thay ask “nicely” for votes, bhuttaz. :rollineyes:

Is MQM a Terrorist Party ?

no but it has for some internal reason got into a militia type 'our way or the highway to punjab' mentality. in pakistan this also means they have killed as a party.
if you could get a competent justice system then murder, acc to murder, aiding and abeting, faillure to report type charges should be filed against individual members of the party.
if pakistan can use its current 'flexible' justice system to re-route the energies of this party preferebly under a different name then it should be considered but is very dangerous. this party will resist

the other militant parties like jiye sindh and bLA did n do so well because they could not even do that right.

anyone remember the ullu kay pathay hijackers who got a chitrol big time after landing in hyderabad and thinking they were in India.

speaking of which..did that ever get uploaded on youtube? the landing and then the chapair?

what happened to the hijacker, hehehe.

sir u got juxtaposition there. killing ppl whther part of ny party or not, is NOT ACCEPTABLE in any sense.

law n order only enforceable if their aint ny WEAPONS.

phele to getrid of weapons then play politics.

i know where you are coming from. the reality is the difference in what is a terrorist act, what is lawlessness and plain pre-med murder. the way to deal with these situations changes aswell by how you consider the culprits. murder in most countries carries the same punnishments as terrorism. nobody is getting away from anything. to backup my point only canada now has declared the mqm as a terrorist party. should more countries follow or i gain info on internal party ethics then my oppinion could also change. as it stands the party are a mess, a murderous mess. these things can happen in pakistan as its not as settled as we would like to think.

even as a non terrorist organisation theve shown us enough to warrant some kind of offensive against them. exactly what i dont really know as i think they will violently resist. the country is not really in a position to sort everything out all at once, its a vicious political circle only made worse by local traditions and sensitivities

u are stretching credibility

The paper is reporting what was said in the case, not giving their personal opinion

u forget to add> otherwise ALLAH SWT will soon or later bestow 4D “rationailty” of MQM, if it [ever] exists. :slight_smile:

prolly u r rite. but for dat i have to findout dat how many other newspaperz r talking about this case.
(NP just post every thing against pakistan n muslims, so masses dont even take them seriously :bummer:)
if its on Global n mail. to kia baat hai. :smiley: