Is marriage happened or not??????

I was told that once wife and husband have decided to be married, at that moment in time, they are married. Is this true? I have been told this in reference of the Prophet’s time, when he had his nikkah, it was oral, a verbal agreement. So, is this true that from the moment that both the families as well as the bride and groom decide, that is the moment from when they are married? I’m not sure of what I have been told so
My collage is co-education,i know this is wrong but it is not question.there are some groups in which boys and girls are joind together in same groups.In such a group once a boy asked to a girl"kaho na mera sub kuch tumhara he".the girl asked"main to kehti hoon".boy replied"qubool he".After the end of meeting of this group the boy asked to girl"challen".the girl said “kidher”.Boy:“ghar aur kidher”.Girl:“koonsa ghar”.He said"tum meri bv ho".question is that kiya realy shadi ho gai.Remember shadi kaliye boy and girl ke ejab-o-qubool ke alawa 2 gawahoon ki bhi zuroorat hoti he and ye batain whole group ne suneen.I think this is not a story for this section but it is really happened.the girl asked me to help.I asked her that i will tell you if i will get answer.Now please tell me marriage happend or not .If happened why happend,if not why not???.Thank to all of u for advance

Re: Is marriage happened or not??????

The whole thing depends on the intentions of both boy and girl and the "gawah" the group in this case.

the way u have illustrated the incident it looks like it was usual chit chat going on and every body was taking it as a fun-game, no one including the girl and group was serious about the matter. so it actually never happend, what happend was a sick or a bad joke and nothing more.

Marriage is a sacred institution, it is not adviseable for anyone to play around with it.

Allah Knows the best.

But a scholar said marriage happened

then y r u still asking???

^haha...good catch hanibal.

I highly doubt it but.

The reason I am doubtful is then all the living togather relatioships become valid without nikah.

Somebody more learned can shed some light on it.

I think the whole thing is a joke. What do you think? Anything concrete on this subject?

i listened a hadith .i am not know the correct words but "mafhoom" of hadith is that "3 cheezoon ka mazaq bhi haqiqat hota he ,nikaah ,talaaq,third one i forgot.

Re: Is marriage happened or not???

Is marriage happened or not??? <<<

after reading the title, for a moment I thought it was Inzamam who had opened the thread :hehe:

^ :)

iamhummad- nikah aisay nahi hota, they were not doing ejaab-o-qabool... these were just some cheap romantic dialogues. nothing more

Every action depends upon intention, the famous saying of prophet ' innamal aamaal o bin'miyaat.

Re: Is marriage happened or not???

For a marriage to be lawful and valid in the Sight of Shariah Law and of Allah Subhanah, the below listed four absolutely obligatory conditions have to be fulfilled

Proposal by one (eligible) party and acceptance by another
The determination of ‘mehr’ for the bride
The presence of (at least) two witnesses to the marriage contract
The consent of the ‘wali’ or guardians of the bride

correct me if i am wrong .. :konfused:

BiB's right with the conditions....Where is the consent of the wali? The girls wali, (father or in the absence of which, a male gaudian) needs to offer his consent, without which there is absolutely no marriage.

There has also been no agreement on the mehr, so this drama needs to be called off.

When I followed Fiqh-e-Hanafi I believed all that was neccesary was "proposal" and "acceptance" in the presence of two muslim/male/adult/sane witnesses and the marriage was valid.

But now I know that the permission of the girl's wali (guardian) is neccesary for marriage to be valid.

Actually sara qasoor bollywood ka hai. I remember when i was a little girl, i used to do ' aarti ' and until i was in my early teens i used to think that a boy and a girl can get married if only a boy fill ' sindhur ' in girl's hair and give her ' mangal suter '. Sick cheesy bollywood movies.