Re: Is lying common?
I find this statement quite ironic. Tell me Rani, what kind of ‘crap’ did you go through to better your prospects?
Females are such hypocrites.
Tell me xactly where do u c the irony and hypocrisy? No doubt, parents make a lotta sacrifices to give their kids a good life.. alot of those who left the comfortable life in pak, went to US/UK, worked really hard to make a "decent" life here tht cudnt compare to what u'd get back home.. they want for us what they didnt have, not that we go through the exact same thing yrs later... where's the hypocrisy in that??
In situations like this lying is inevitable. For example, my Mom used to tell everyone that her son is so good looking, a pretty obvious lie. Or she would hide my fat self in saying ‘bara sehat mand hay, MashAllah’. But I guess for mothers, their children are perfect. No?
thats why its alwasy good to get some info not only on the guy, but the whole family from a third party....that family probably could say anything to get you to marry their son (green card, living abroad, rich family....)...
try to find a way to know about them and do some research....i dont believe in fast engagements...
you parents want you to settle there? if so...how about finding a right guy(phera lieka insaan) on your own? I know its a little hard to do in Pakistan but hey you gotta do what you gotta do - its your life , take an action now.
if you are in Lahore....check out International banks, universities (lums specifically- i'm not even joking, i found so many hott educated guy in lum's library and cafe) ..get to know them...and plus, its easier for them to come here and find a decent job.
I dont know much time you/your family have but please do not pick a guy from muhaly walay kay larkey and so-called family ki larkey. DOnt limit you choices...explore a little on your own.
^ Ive seen plenty of hot guys all around Lhr ![]()
hott and Pheray likay man! sirf hott honey sey kiya hota hai?
And find out what kinda drugs hes on and what kinda girls hes with. A hot, para likha and rich guy in pakistan CANT be single
Eye candy dude! sheesh! :p
the one from the other night was para likha and cute.. but no response from them so far.. oh well.. :(
himat nahi harni dude.. do not let barfee disappoint you... you will eventually find one....just follow the right crowd.