Re: Is it Zenith of Zaradari Politics Or Lyari Ganags Are Autonomous
well said.
well said.
I dont understand these jerk asses AKA MQM. If they really love Karachi so much (as they claim), why do they stab Karachi on its back every time they want to show their power/hold/presence. Hartaals (strikes), jalsay. juloos, protests, youm-e-this, youm-e-that and all that crap hits the economic blood flow of Karachi.
Bohut hee beghairat party hai. Jis shaakh pe baithi hai, oosee ko kat'tee rehti hai
O btw, all those people who always labeled me as MQM lover all these times (by only reading my selective posts), should quote and frame my above post for future reference :D
I get it. Youm-e-Soug is nothing but the ammunition supply day. MQM must be expecting another delivery of arms and weapons as they must be out of bullets and hand grenade. Instead of calling it a delivery day, they are calling it Youm-e-Soug ":D
TLK bhai, aap theek to hai na. Iftar hogay aap ke haan?
abay I was never pro-MQM. Though I am always against tanqeed baraa'ay tanqeed. I play devils advocate when I see that people start presenting other political parties as Farishta Sifat in comparison to MQM. They forget that every party killed people whenever they were able to with whatever weapon they had at that time.
Youm-e-Sogh is nothing more then a power show … A demonstration to show the strength/Support and sympathy of the people they possess in Karachi and Hyderabad … it would be actually surprise to your knowledge that even religious scholars ( such as Principle of Jamiya-Banuriya and others ) , Business owners and other higher profile stakeholders of this city are supporting them …
The reason, they are getting these sympathy votes/considerations is simple - the biased policies and tactics carried out by current government in favor of this city and its people , are a major cause … And the planned massacre of urdu speaking people , which is going on in this city from last year or so . And believe me natives know , who and who from which political parties are behind this gross act ..
Whether you call it ethnic support or not but the truth is , on a given day - the average karachittes , still prefer MQM goons over others …
Okay sector in-charge bhai … ![]()
Haha , darling the amount of ammunition , every political/religious party ( MQM , ANP , PPP , SUNNI Therek ) has in karachi is more then enough for running a civil war for years …
you are worried about days .. Huh …
tumhaaray naap kee boree bhijwa dee hai Khursheed langRay ko
tlk: ![]()
tumhaaray naap kee boree bhijwa dee hai Khursheed langRay ko
Bhai Jan - it was Javed langra who was killed during 92 operation and yet PTI thinks he lives in India :)
Anyway :)
ab k jo faisla ho ga yahin ka ho ga
hum se ab doosri hijrat nahi hone wali
You have never lived in Karachi, have you? especially during 80's and 90's? Let me remind you of PSF (People's Student Federation) of PPP and Benazir's right hand during that era, Najeeb. Ring a bell? Now might help in recalling that PPP was as involved in violent clashes with MQM as was MQM with PPP, JI and Pashtuns during that time.
I know about PSF and Najeeb and APMSO and jamatias. 80s was the era of student mafias acting as proxies of political parties. There were killings of members of PSF, Jamatias, MSF in universities, not only in Karachi but in Punjab as well. Hostels were depots of ammunition, rooms were alloted to students by parties and not by wardens. But unlike karachi it never spilled over outside educational institutions. BTW at the time of Najeeb PSF was on the defensive and APMSO was carrying out most of the killings specially of their ex-friends of JI. APMSO had lot more najeebs in its ranks.
Bhai Jan - it was Javed langra who was killed during 92 operation and yet PTI thinks he lives in India :)
Anyway :)
ab k jo faisla ho ga yahin ka ho ga hum se ab doosri hijrat nahi hone wali
Good, but you should also not expect other Pakistanis to move out of Kaarchi either.
Are you saying that only Urdu Speaking people are being killed in the violence in karachi in recent years???
I think i read that pathans were also killed…or is it otherwise?? ![]()
List of innocent ppl killed during last week
http://ummat.com.pk/2011/08/22/news.php?p=news.gif
http://ummat.com.pk/2011/08/21/news.php?p=news.gif
http://ummat.com.pk/2011/08/20/news.php?p=news-32.gif
Youm-e-Sogh is nothing more then a power show ... A demonstration to show the strength/Support and sympathy of the people they possess in Karachi and Hyderabad ... it would be actually surprise to your knowledge that even religious scholars ( such as Principle of Jamiya-Banuriya and others ) , Business owners and other higher profile stakeholders of this city are supporting them ...
The reason, they are getting these sympathy votes/considerations is simple - the biased policies and tactics carried out by current government in favor of this city and its people , are a major cause ... And the planned massacre of urdu speaking people , which is going on in this city from last year or so . And believe me natives know , who and who from which political parties are behind this gross act ..
Whether you call it ethnic support or not but the truth is , on a given day - the average karachittes , still prefer MQM goons over others ...
1-Lets be a little honest here. The clergy and business people have no choice but to support the call, or their business will be torched by Altaf's goons.
2-What do you mean by average karachite? Its this mindset that creates differences and hatred between people. This sense of entitlement to karachi shud be given up. Every citizen has the right to move and settle anywhere in the country.
3- Some prefer Altaf goons, others Afaq goons, other shahi syed goons and still other Lyari goons. In the end everyone looses except the bosses of these goons. The politics of language, hate, racism, ethnocentrism and fascism has left little choice but for people but to join one of these parties. The mafia bosses get stronger and stronger in the process and those fools who support them have to bear the consequences of the war, killings, torture, extortion, fear and perpetual hatred.
4- In the 8 years of Musharraf rule everyone in the city was attacked other than MQM-A. Specially the supporters of MQM-H. They had no option but either to run away, be killed or join an other party and seek protection. SHOs had to please the sector incharges to stay posted. The same thing happened to jamatias during 80s. All these haqiqi and jamatias were urdu speakers as well. Perhaps there are more urdu speakers killed at hands of MQM than any other group. Untill last few months as well, MQM was very much in charge of karachi, rather during 2010, there was wave of target killings of haqiqi by Altaf.
5- If you think that peace should come to the city then this cycle of racism has to be broken. People have to rise above the personal prejudices of language, race and party politics to reject first of all their own and then other terrorists. Otherwise if you think MQM-A has enough muscle to kick out pashtuns, Balochs or Sindhis from karachi then its not going to happen. Any idea of using violence to subjugate "non-average-karachite" as you put is only going to curse this city into violence, like what has been going on for 3 decades.
They were all human. ![]()
They were all human. :(
Thats what I wanted to say.
There are many power groups inside every one of them. The dirty play started some 25 years ago is now showing result. This is now on its top.
Only one way to solve the issue. The fair ,honest combined move but their lust do not allow them and secondly one of them can not afford arrest of their men.
There are many power groups inside every one of them. The dirty play started some 25 years ago is now showing result. This is now on its top. Only one way to solve the issue. The fair ,honest combined move but their lust do not allow them and secondly one of them can not afford arrest of their men.
No one from them can afford to be exposed through arrest of their men.
well fair enough - But I dont expect the continuous injection / immigration to Karachi from all parts of the Pakistan either , definitely not , while not giving the required resources/finances /infrastructure to cope up with the misery…
For a city - generating 70% of your country 's revenue { now every one is acknowledging this fact as they can see karachi slipping out of their hands , even Imran khan utter’d the very same line on a talk show , two days ago - A punch line , which was only attributed to MQM in past }, GOP should be atleast spending 50% of the generated income on the betterment of this county , and clearly we dont see it happening …
Karachi could only survive with Pakistan , if worked as 'United states ’ model .. where the tasks of public safety (in the sense of controlling crime), public education, public health, transportation, and infrastructure have generally been considered primarily state responsibilities.. we should be allowed to have our own judiciary system , which may differ from the federal judiciary ..
Nope - I didnt mean that but yes there is an increase in planned killing of urdu speaking people … where buses / other public transports are stopped , passenger get checked by their ID cards .. and abducted , if found/appear as urdu speaking ..
Ummat has never been a credible source of information …
how come they know the qomiyat of a guy killed - where his name/info is still indentified ..
and how come hindu is a qomiyat …
They really need to hire some Parha likha staff at Ummat publications ![]()
I really dont think that they have no choice here but let us for the sake of argument acknowledge that ’ they may prefer a known devil then a devil unknown '.
I have already addressed this concern in my reply to Icono …
Give the people of karachi a fair share of their earnings in shape of policies made for the advancement of this city … And every one is going be alright .
We have ben through this revenue generation crap many times before. Revenue is being collected at karachi not generated. Most of the tax collection in Pakistan is indirect, revenue is collected at Karachi for the imports that are then sold to rest of teh country, it is actually the buyer of these goods who si paying that tax, not the resident of karachi. Same goes for other industrial products. If the government changes the system of tax collection, if provinces collect the tax at goods on their boundaries, revenue "collected" at karachi will fall to fraction of what it is. ITs like the guy sitting at cash register in a mall claiming he is generating all the cash.
You are again coming up with separatist ideas. Karachi will be with Pakistan always. Thinking of anything else is a recipe for disaster and bloodhsed.
Anyoen in the counry has the right to move anywhere, you annot prevent people from moving into karachi, whether you like it or not.
You are again coming up with separatist ideas. Karachi will be with Pakistan always. Thinking of anything else is a recipe for disaster and bloodhsed.
Anyoen in the counry has the right to move anywhere, you annot prevent people from moving into karachi, whether you like it or not.
Agreed. 'Pakistan sab ka hai' aur 'Karachi hamara hai' thinking is disastrous for Pakistan. Its strange that our Pakistani ppl can go and work in foreign countries, but we are not ready to accept our own Pakistani ppl in Karachi.
Not agreed - as same statements were made during 1971 and no positive actions were taken to dealt with the situation ... and we all know the result .
we got another Bangladesh in making - Accept it or keep your heads covered in sand , thinking no one is watching .... your choice :)