Is it true about pathans??

Re: Is it true about pathans??

Damn, by looking at the subject i thought we were discussin pathaan guys and their god gifted looks..............................................................

I've actally noticed that both langs (Pashto and Hebrew) are spoken in a similar way and same tone. There are similarities in wordings too.....kinna freaky.

we have a lot of hindi and urdu words in our pashto so do we have a lot of persian and arabic. a lot of them sounds like german and have the same meanings. alot more sound like turkish and with same meanings...yeah very freaky indeed..we are all of that plus jewish and in fact even punjab since we say shaba and bangrah and balay balay.

Mung yo da Khyber Zalmi Pukhto Zamunga Shaan De
Munga Pukhtana yooo pa Wataan ma Zaan Qurbaan de :dhimpak:

We have some customs that are similar to jewish traditions too.

In particular one example that always comes to mind is our tradition of 'palaang' at weddings. It's remarkably similar to the tradtion at jewish weddings where the newlyweds are carried on chairs at the reception afterwards.

reverted as in every one was born muslim so when you are lucky enough to do it when you grow up under other influences you find your roots.

shallow?

yo mama

never heard of it, maybe in your part of the land, the greeks also do that. there is also the tradition of breaking glass, jews do it so do we. but so do some christians.

there you go thats wot i’m talking about!

^ then talk again n this time in eng :P

According to the pathan folklore ive heard (ie little old granny sitting by the fire) they either originate from Jews or the Greeks from the time of Alexander. Pathans in general are considered to be an amalgamation of different peoples some who went wandering in that particular geographical area and mixed in with the indiginous people.

There is a fascination with the "lost tribe of of Israel" and some scholors believe that Pathans are the lost tribe, however Kurds also lay claim to to that title and according to the Mormons in the US apparantly the lost tribe took a walk to the US of A many many moons ago.

One interesting point however is that Pushtu and Kurdish have quite a few similaties and pushtu speakers will they can understand the basic gist of of a Kurdish converstion.

It’s not that unheard of Logo, not sure whereabouts you hail from but in NWFP certainly it’s a common tradition which sadly is being increasing phased out.

geez, didnt islam start only in 600-something AD??? this sounds as good as the jews’ claim that adam and eve were jews… man get a historical perspective

I HOPE its not another jewish conspiracy to erode us

Pashtuns are of Iranian origin with a certain amount of influence from Greeks, Indians and Turks.

^ hahaha! You state it as if all those changes occured in your presence!

It's the opposite actually, we are not of Iranian Origin, but Iranians are of Afghan Origin. Now tell me, if the Aryans originated in Afghanistan, and then moved to today's Iran, would they be called Iranians by origin? NO! The same goes with this case, we are Afghans - Pashtuns - Aryans, we've not moved down from outer space, though i believe that we got a slight mixture of non-Aryan blood among us.

Well I will only say that The Lost tribes of Israel are not Pathans, the real ones are Brahmans. The top sect of Hinduism. These are not asian, you can see Burehmans are white people. They captured the native nation and than they declared them as Achhot or any other inferior sect to get the rule.

If the concept is not clear, you can ask freely.

however hard u try…the pathans will never make arabs either…on thier own, kabul, herat and quetta are no great civilization centers…:dixsi:

True, aaj to Pathano ke paas khaaney ko nahien hai, civilisation my Desi bhund.

Generally I like Pathan people beacuse of their conservativeness but when they get arrogant about their ethnicity and look down on Punjabis (even jokingly) and stuff I feel like smacking them, 70-80 year Hindustan pe raaj kya kar liya sar par hi sawaar ho gaey hain, they’re still living in the past, never mind what they were yesterday, everyone has had warriors and kings amongst his ancestors at one point or another in history, it’s what you are today and tomorrow is what matters.

Pathans have nothing to do with Greeks.....If anything they are semitic in origin otherwise they are'nt any different ethnically, genetically or racially from rest of the north Indians and places like Gujjuland do not count as Northern India.....