is it time for me to get a smart phone. which one ?

So, how much have stuff they have on those phone now ?

I have one condition, I wont be getting cell phone service, (I have phone from work) I only need other stuff.
Radio, camera gps. usb etc etc.
So which phone is good, with possible API to small devices like I mentioned above.
I think its going to be one of android devices?

Re: is it time for me to get a smart phone. which one ?

We just got a Google Nexus 4 - it is really good, easy to use as well...

DMD got the same phone too...am sure he can give you all the specifics of it...

Are you planing to buy new or used phone?

Well, if I can get all the features from a used one, or an older version, I would be very happy.
I tend to stay away from bleeding edge technologies any way.

also, do the come with thermometer/heat-sensor, like for out side ?

And I want octave on the phone, I know android has octave in their play store.

is it better than xperia ray?:faizy:

On Google Play store apps like andriod sensor box, thermometer apps are available.
do you have any specific brand/model in mind?

cheaper then xperia ray so yes better hay:faizy:

I hear LG make every thing from scratch, and its very reliable ?

If I have choice, I can compromise on coolness factor and go for one which is more physically solid.
Basically any brand.

dalar me kya price hai?

Thats why Google gave contract of new phone to LG:D
Instead of a smart phone why dont you go for tablet or phablet?

ninja bhai: 400 dAllar

idhar bhi wahi price hai...

google nexus ke hardware ki kaafi tarif suni hai

HW is good, fast phone so far i could get it to freeze only twice:D
switching between apps if qucik quik.8open tabs in chrome with no problem+internet radio+ 5-8 apps running in background and still left with free memory.

it is better than any xperia..I can’t stand my stupid phone…it is the first time in my life that I bought a phone and can’t wait to get rid of it…it is going in the bin in September…

I am even planning on using hubby’s old blackberry till i’m done with my contract!

^^Wind.... Nokia 3310 bhee daita hai pata he nahen tha:D

Nexus 4.

For two main reasons. It can work with any network and doesnt come with whole bunch of useless apps.

^^if they can add sd card slot I m with you....that was the only reason for me to sell mine.....

monk man, if its a smartphone but you wont be on a phone network, it is going to be essentially a tiny wifi tablet. why not just get a wifi tablet, and save yourself money. and buy a thermometer too.

Note 2 is good. It also has an FM player.

Buy a GS4 or HTC One or you can wait a few days because LG is about to announce G2 and then there is upcoming Motorola X.

I own one and it would be the best smartphone in the world if there was an sd card slot.