Is it possible ?

Hi everyone!
I have a total budget of 15-18 lac in which jewellery shopping is also included or you may say i’m suppose to do EVERYTHING in it including bridal wear.
How should i spend it in a wise way so an average wedding be done.
p.s. Mehndi function is excluded,only barat and with guests of 250-300.

Your expert opinion will be highly appreciated!
Thank you!

Re: Is it possible ?

You missed out some details that might help in giving suggestions. For example which country/city is the wedding going to take place?

oh yeah Sorry.
I'm in Islamabad and in-lawn in Multan, it hasn't decided yet which city will it be as it almost takes 7-8 hours by road.
Most probably it will take place in either Islamabad or Lahore.

it is quite possible, are you going to make heavy jewellery? furniture?

considering the gold prices you can get beautiful artificial jewlary.

Ary jewellers is havin discount these days! you can check jewlary there!

people get married in 5000rs too ! it all depends on how much is enough for our contentment :)

Thank you all!
Not really heavy jewellery somewhat more basic you may say as one gold set and bangles and in furniture the bedroom set as we say.
Ary jewellers have discount until which date? where can i find them in Islamabad and how is the quality of their gold ?

Yeah prototype you're right,i highly agree, i just wanted to know how to manage well in this budget. :-)

yar anyone to reply :-/

18 is good budget , I'm also getting married in between its preparations.
1.bedroom set can b around 2 maxx which includes mattress n bedroom chairs n table set.
2. jewellery 4-5 tola set , Bengals set Tht would b around 8-10 tola 7 lakhs
now 9 is left
3. bridal 1 max , try the shop sequences its infront of rabi center etc the shop sequence is in basement u can identify the plaza as it has junaid jamshed shop they r economical n just make exact design u show them in pics etc so fr ur cloths budget can range from 2-3 depending on ur needs
4., wedding day 3lakhs photographers 20k, makeup 15-20k

rest crockery n bedding 1 lakhs plus
do smart shoping don't go over the board in extravaganza bcz that just last fr a day buy stuff which u ll use later Thts Wht I think n artificial jewellery is nt worth it gold is good investment I don't see point in spending 18 on wedding n buying artificial gold

Finally! i got a reply. Thanks heaps Mashaal! :-)
As far bedroom set,i saw the Chen one's and omg they are costing too much! somewhere from 2 they start and ends at God knows. :-/
in laws are in somewhere b/w multan and bhawalpur ,will it be wise to purchase from isb and send there? first my mum was like get one from chen one but with these rates i don't think we could get it from multan/bhawalpur, i guess it's more like get one on customise order by carpenter after showing design ? what you say ?
yeah bridal and gold is perfect. the posts i have been reading here says that mohin sons are more good but heard of people talking about rabi centre in my friends circle.
some people are advising that get a picture and ask some of karigar to make it for you (semi formal) as it will cost less. any suggestions that will it be wise act to try someone you don't know or buy from rabi centre?
i got one rhodium-gold set and one gold plated on silver in artificial,won't be buying anything else as i don't like wearing ye bhi bus for the sake of shaadi ;-/
and yeah won't be calling a professional photographer so can save from there too. :-D
and yeah we basically don't give cloths to allllllllllll the family of groom but as it's out of family wedding and i guess they do give so should we also give or we can skip this thing ?

Give if to the close family like the groom's parents, siblings and their spouses/ fiancée. Don't give it to uncles and aunts etc as some families do.

i'm so against that. :-/