Neither. It's phuphi
Re: Is it phuppo, phuppho, or puppho ?
If you don't like her it's just poop.
Ok. Then, is it phupphi, pupphi or phuppi ?
No double p or ph
Ok. Then, is it phupphi, pupphi or phuppi ?
Here, these are all acceptable, so take your pick: Aunt, Aunty, Auntie.
It can't be pupphi because when written in Urdu, there is a "hay" after the letter "pay." So, the Roman Urdu version should have an "h" as the second letter; in other words it should start with "ph."
And if in Urdu, there is another "hay" before the last letter "vow" or the "choti yay"... then the ending of "pho or "phi" makes sense. If there is no "hay" before the "vow" or "choti yay" then you shouldn't have the ending of "phi" or "pho" and instead it will end as "pi" or "po." So, look at the Urdu spelling of the word.
As for the middle letters and whether they should be up...or upp...or oop....is upto you. I think the first two look better.
Here, these are all acceptable, so take your pick: Aunt, Aunty, Auntie.
It can’t be pupphi because when written in Urdu, there is a “hay” after the letter “pay.” So, the Roman Urdu version should have an “h” as the second letter; in other words it should start with “ph.”
And if in Urdu, there is another “hay” before the last letter “vow” or the “choti yay”… then the ending of "pho or “phi” makes sense. If there is no “hay” before the “vow” or “choti yay” then you shouldn’t have the ending of “phi” or “pho” and instead it will end as “pi” or “po.” So, look at the Urdu spelling of the word.
As for the middle letters and whether they should be up…or upp…or oop…is upto you. I think the first two look better.
Can I call you poo-pee?
PHuPHO
PH as in PHOOL...not the f.
Can I translate the “K” in your username into words that are just as obscene/profane as poo and pee? ![]()
Oh, but that would earn me a warning or infraction points and I do not have your GS administration immunity.
It's not obscene word for God sake. You yourself used similar word in post number 2.
In Sindhi its puphphi, In Urdu its phuppi. Many use buwa also.
it's *Phoophee [PHOO-PHEE] پھوپھی *
jitne munh uti baten
it's *Phoophee [PHOO-PHEE] پھوپھی *
whatever the word is I say Pupho because i just can't pronounce the word phoopho
fufo aur fufa
one of my friend married his fufo
father's father's cousin's daughter, so now he's also called phupha of his own
In Sindhi its puphphi, In Urdu its phuppi. Many use buwa also.
I think Punjabi is also puphphi.
punjabi will be puuAa
jitne munh uti baten
'Uti' hota hai ya 'utni' ? :)
punjabi will be puuAa
Interesting. Never heard that before.