Is it okay to say Excuse me instead of Alhamdolillah?
By "Excuse me" you are not saying "Thank you Allah", so no, "Excuse me" is not equivalent of "Alhamdolillah"
[quote] Is it okay to say PBUH instead of Sallallah o Alaihi Wassallim?
say PBUH? Thats first one. Its okay to write PBUH, but when you say it you say it full.
[quote] Is it okay to say or write 786 instead of Bismillahir Rehmanir Raheem?
786 is not equivalent of Bismillahir RahmanirRahim
[quote] Is it okay to Salam a person always who doesn't answer?
Personal choice.
[quote] Is it okay to e-mail, chat or talk in a post with a ghair mehram?
Thanks in advance
As long as you don't cross 'boundaries'.
So why did you ask?
** *Salam means Salamti and Assalam o Alaikum means Salamti ho tum per how could it be same. *
Salamti is a shortened version of "salamti ho tum per"
Exactly. Why people instead of using quran words use Goras word.
you don't make any sense. "Excuse me" and "Alhumdulillah" have completely different meanings. **
What does PBUH means? Does it have same meaning? as Sallallah O Alaihi Wassallim.
** It means "peace be upon him."**
So if you sneeze, say Alhumdulillah.
But usually, people say excuse me when they want someone to get out of their way; in that case Alhumdulillah doens't make sense. Also, Alhamdulillah is used when someone is thankful for something, "excuse me" is not.
Is it okay to say only Salam or AOA instead of Assalam O Alaikum?
yes it is ok when u r writing an email or chatting, cuz the other person knows what it means....
but in actual talking, its not right to say AOA and assalamoalaikum gives u more ajar so why waste the opportunity for getting more reward....
Is it okay to say Excuse me instead of Alhamdolillah?
no, u shud say alhamdolellah after sneezing....
Is it okay to say PBUH instead of Sallallah o Alaihi Wassallim?
to say no, but u can use it for writing, because people who read it will know that it is short for "peace be upon him" which is the english for "alayhi assalam"....
Is it okay to say or write 786 instead of Bismillahir Rehmanir Raheem?
no, it is not....
Is it okay to Salam a person always who doesn't answer?
u shud say salam to any muslim u meet, regardless of the fact that he/she answers or not....
u keep sending salam on him and u get reward for it, and one day he/she will realize that he/she has to reply....
u do ur duty and let the others worry about theirs....
Is it okay to e-mail, chat or talk in a post with a ghair mehram?
depends on what its about....
flirting and such talks r very obviously not allowed....
but if its for the purpose of seeking information, help or advice there is no harm in it, i think, as long as the talk is not against the principles laid down by Islam....
Heera, rather then asking the questions and then later on answering them yourself, why not just post an informative article (author: you) and explain it...
Sometimes I think this is right then I want to make sure if I'm right or not so I want to make sure.
Sometimes I think ppl are doing wrong but want to know is other person wrong or me so I ask question.
I think after asking question or before asking question I can tell or post my views and understanding about that and there is nothing wrong.
Does it give problem to you. If yes why.
I don't think I can write about Islam myslef and I don't like to copypaste from 1 site to other site. I just want to clear my brain from lots of questions and confusions to make sure that I'm on right path or whatever I'm doing is right. To be very confident.
Sometimes I want others to understand if they are doing samething wrong and learn from me or others.
So plz don't stop me asking and posting my own view. Whenever I will think I will post. Insha Allah.