Is It Normal To Dream Every Night? And In Every Sleep?

Somebody told me recently that I am abnormal because I dream every single time I sleep. Even if I sleep only for 15minutes, I dream. And I remember my dreams very well.

Just yesterday I remember I fell asleep on the sofa while watching TV. I started dreaming, but somebody woke me up. I noted that the time had only changed by 5-6 minutes. So.. is this normal or what? Every person I have asked so far, say that they only dream sometimes (as in, not every day).

Please share your thoughts!

Thank you.

Re: Is It Normal To Dream Every Night? And In Every Sleep?

i guess thats your strength to dream that much, if its not then make it...

Nothing wrong with it.... BTW, what kind of dreams? :P

me too..me too.

I have the most vivid dreams and I fall into deep deep sleep and dream and wake up and its only a few mins gone. Some dreams are frightening and others are so wonderful, I wish I had not woken up. Lately though I dont seem to remember my dreams only the fact that i had a dream.

Those are only night dreams...as for the day dreaming...my head is constantly in the clouds...or is this off-topic?:)

Yes there are Dreams and then there are Day Dreams..............:)

If you can tell the difference........that is what counts.....:)

it happens to me too

from what i have heard, people who think a lot, dream a lot

Same with me . i dream every time i sleep. it has only ever been once or twice that i have not dreamt whilst sleeping. mostly when i sleep for short periods dreams are in bits but if i sleep for long i mite have a long connected dream.

anyways i like dreams.

no its no abnormal, happens when you are very tired

Dreams occur during the REM stage of sleeping, and is very normal if you can achieve that so quickly. Why would you think its abnormal?

I dream every night, usually have more than 1 dream... sometimes they're vivid, sometimes' they're not. But i don't like nice dreams... only cz they were just dreams and nto reality :(

even if I go to sleep for a couple of minutes I have a dream

thank god I am not alone

Her airy ghairy nathu khyry sy apny khwab share mat kia karo. Khyr kerti tu main bhi yehi hon magar yeh ju kaha na kisi ny ky abnormal hu to ho ga /gi koi buwaqoof qisam ka bnda. Kabhi khwab sach bhi ho jaty hain or kabhi nahi but it ok to see dreams:wink: You know haqeeqat na bany band akhwab main tu khush ho ly magar masla yeh hai ky khofnak khwab ziad ahoty hain sweet dreams ky muqably main:smiley:

i know there are some dreams that u just HATE walking up from and sometimes u wake and ur so relieved that it was just a dream!

delete

delete

It just shows the you have an over active mind.

I dont know if you call this abnormal ... or maybe you do :) ... but it is certainly not weird

Everyone dreams every night. That is another thing that mond does not register every dream so when we wake up, we did not even remember theat we dreamt

In your case, your mind is registring every dream.

It just shows the you have an over active mind.

I dont know if you call this abnormal ... or maybe you do :) ... but it is certainly not weird

a few weeks ago i had one of those (where u don't want to wake up from) and then had to get up to go to the bathroom. I went with my eyes closed and hurried back as quickly as i could and got back in bed and actually had the dream continue. I'm not joking. It was a very good feeling.

I hardly dream and people have told me that that is equally abnormal
I have experienced nightmares though :o

Talking about dream abnormalities, here’s something I experience all the time and wonder if anyone else does:

Sometimes I try to manipulate my dreams through the subconscious… happens to me all the time. Just the other night, I was having a scary dream and while dreaming, I told myself “this is just a dream – so stay put and see if you really get scared or not… don’t wake up” .
:hehe: I woke up in the morning and had a laugh about it.

Also, sometimes I have a nested dream… i.e. a dream within a dream.

Anyone else? or am I the only one with the semi-eerie trance experiences.

Sounds funny when you connect those two not-so-related things :D

Just kidding. I can relate to you. I sometimes do that too. I am having a dream and for some reason (as simple as turning sides) I wake up, or if someone calls and I get up to answer the phone, but then I quickly go back to sleep thinking of the dream and I pick up from where I left off. It's kind of cool.